Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select GMC Acadia Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2014 GMC Acadia

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 16-17/23-24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 288HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2014 GMC Acadia in the top 39% of 2014 model year vehicles.
Rank:
61%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2014 GMC Acadia in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2014 GMC Acadia also consider:
Be the first to review 2014 GMC Acadia!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 29, 2011

steins926
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 GMC Acadia?
Great family vehicle.
Gets around in the snow great.
Roomy interior, very comfortable.
Walk space between the second row seats to get to the third seat was a must when we were looking for a family car, 3 kids.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 GMC Acadia?
GAS MILEAGE, it sucks in town!!! 10-12......

Many little problems with it, been to shop several times already. This thing needs a longer warranty than the 3-36. I love the vehicle and would like to keep it a long time as the family vehicle, but am worried to go past the 36000 mile limit on the warranty. May cost me a ton in fixes.

Had in the shop for: replace front stabilizer bushing, some part of the rack-n-pinion was noisy and replaced. Found an oil leak on the front cover and at the same time replaced timing chains......

What burns me the most is how GMC handled the recall on the heated washer, mandatory unhook to fix and pay off with 100 bucks. Come on, fix the damn thing, not unhook it. That one, they may get me to buy other than GM next time. We loved that feature!

2010 GMC Acadia Review:
Great family vehicle if you have more than two kids, great seating arrangement.

All wheel drive gives you a very secure feeling, my wife loves the Acadia.

For the high price of the vehicle (45000+) I expect the vehicle to be less trouble prone.

Expect about 12 mpg in town, not good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 30, 2010

Robert_Kirsch
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 GMC Acadia?
Passing acceleration is quite good when you let it shift at the rev limiter.
Comfortable seating (leather).
Excellent handling for its large size.
Plenty of room for people and "stuff".
Bose stereo system sounds fantastic (about the best factory system I've heard).
Attractive styling.
On-Star.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 GMC Acadia?
(1) The engineering group that programmed the transmission shift patterns need to go back to school. Also, the computer that processes the input from the gas pedal to the transmission responds way too slow.
(2) I really don't think this vehicle was ever going to be exported to a non-English speaking country. So why the tiny symbols all over the dash to represent functions? I've had mine for 3 years and still have to study the dash while I am driving to see what button to push. Is "Menu", or "Temp" or "Reset" too big of an English word to write on a button? Why such tiny buttons? They actually look stupid.
(3) Speaking of buttons, why do I have to push one of those hieroglyphics and step it so many times to see how many miles are on the odometer? One single tiny display where the odometer should be? Oh come on GM.
(4) Chrome around everything on the dash? I guess GM thinks nobody is ever going to drive in sunlight. What idiots!
(5) Disable all of the useful functions on the stereo/Nav while driving. Yea, sure. Doing this will really prevent you from crashing because of distractions. How much time am I taking to study those hieroglyphics buttons on the dash? I almost did crash just trying to see what button disabled the traction control (which works horrible in the snow I might add).
(6) That built-in NAV. I had an Alpine navigation system in my previous vehicle and it worked very well. The one that comes in the Acadia is not good. Very slow with response to your current location and is inaccurate as to when it tells you to turn. Maybe it's part of the transmission system (sarcasm intended).
(7) Would it really be too much to ask to have the second row seats recline, at least a little? There are just 2 positions: uncomfortably straight up and normal angle.
(8) The Bose sound system sounds really great. But that is where it ends. The NAV/Radio-XM/CD/DVD unit is just plain junk. Again, I think the radio head unit is part of the transmission. When you put a mp3 cd with 100 songs on it, plan to wait at least 10 minutes for the player to log it before it will play anything. The DVD player is also sensitive to ANY dust, fingerprints, etc. If there is any, it will just not play. I had my first unit replaced (it ate a CD and wouldn't give it back) and they both had the same issues. It's just a very poorly designed unit.
(9) Water leaks through the roof window. I've heard this is a very common problem in the Acadia. I wonder if it has something to do with it not being closed all the way. The hieroglyphics button that opens it often gets accidentally pushed (trying to figure out what you are pushing) and amazingly, there is no indicator telling you that the roof window (front or rear) is open. An oversight in design? I think so!
(10) Did I mention that the transmission downshifts too slow?

2008 GMC Acadia Review:
All in all, with all that irritates me about the Acadia, and there are a lot, I really do like the vehicle. I'm sure I will remember more of what I don't like about the Acadia after I submit this. But if all of these issues were corrected, I think this would be one of the finer crossovers made.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 2, 2007

pleeds2000
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Acadia?
Looked at Toyotas, Hondas, Lexus, Mazda and couldn't find a vehicle that had everything we wanted. We wanted AWD, five star driver and passenger safety ratings, reasonable towing capacity, comfortable seating, room to stretch my legs out, 7 passenger carrying capability with at least two passenger captain's chairs, very quiet ride, sure, easy handling on mountain roads, a large cargo area, the ability to be towed all four down without a big preparation hassle, a lot of nice options, reasonable power and of course an automatic trans., and all this at a reasonable price.

We found the Acadia had all of our requirements and more.. The vehicle has AWD for our snowy clime, ten strategically placed air bags, a 4,500 # towing capacity, very comfortable and roomy seating to allow for my bad back (41.3 in. front leg room), 7 place seating with two captain's chairs, and excellent, very quiet, wind-noise free, ride. The Acadia handles very well on our winding, mountain roads, although with slight over-steer, and it has plenty of cargo space (117 cu ft.). The 275 hp V6 supplies 251 ft-lbs. of torque, which is fine for our needs. Best of all we were able to inter-net purchase for $200 over TRUE factory invoice, less $1,500.00 in rebates. The vehicle has more options than I would've thought of: two moonroofs, power rear liftgate,19" Ultra Bright alum. wheels, XM radio with navigation system, DVD entertainment pkg. with MP3, ultrasonic rear park assist, On Star, heads-up display, remote start, and more. All this with a five year/ 100.000 powertrain limited warranty. This is especially important because of the new six speed tranny.
The Acadia is a knock-out from its great eye catching looks, (we've got the Red Jewel Tintcoat), to it's excellent handling and quiet ride. What took GMC so long to come up with a winner????

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Acadia?
The vehicle has over-steer and the tranny does a lot of searching when in sixth gear.

2007 GMC Acadia Review:
Excellent vehicle at a reasonable price. Now all it has to do is be durable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 23, 2015

Gayle Hines
Performance:1
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Acadia?
There are NO PROS.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Acadia?
Worst Car I have ever owned. At 130,000, I had to put a transmission in it $4000, and at 134,000 a timing chain, at 140,000 I am now have to put a throttle body in it and the thing just stops, in traffic driving along at 55 miles an hour and it just quits...... This is a dangerous car - do not buy these. You will regret it.

2007 GMC Acadia Review:
Worst vehicle I have ever owned!!!! I kid you NOT!!!!! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM GMC ACADIA.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 26, 2014

L
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 GMC Acadia?
Roomy, great for small family. Nice looking exterior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 GMC Acadia?
The fit and finish especially the dash area is terrible. Lots of buzzes, rattles and squeaks. Way too much cheap plastic. Hopefully that will change in the future.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 10, 2013

crcornewma
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 GMC Acadia?
Fit and finish much improved.
Much nicer interior, ride, style.
Suspension updated to create a car like ride.
Huge interior volume makes family trips a pleasure.
Tight truck all the way around, very pleased with my purchase.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 GMC Acadia?
Only one complaint so far.....Rear wiper button placed in hard to reach area by shifter.

2013 GMC Acadia Review:
All in all, seems to be a great truck. We ordered a fully loaded Denali model which came with a sticker of 52,700. No valid complaints as of yet. Power is great, revs through the six speed auto nicely but a few extra horsepower would have been nice.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 26, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Acadia?
Looks nice, holds a large family, seems to travel well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Acadia?
Too many small recalls. Had a steering issue repaired recently and now at 71,000 miles, I have it in for transmission repair. Gas mileage is not as good as stated.

2007 GMC Acadia Review:
It was a good car up until the last year. I'm ready to find something better with better gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2012

reby
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 GMC Acadia?
ride

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 GMC Acadia?
Gas mileage sucks...getting only 1 mpg better that the Tahoe.The heater quadrant with all the pushbuttons and very small icons makes this a very unsafe car. I find myself drifting off the road when adj heater.Whats wrong with a simple knob? You have to hold the "freeken buttons"in for at least 5 sec to adj the temperature from max to min. GPS screen is useless in the sun ...very dim.Cannot see when backing up and GPS screen is too dim. For a vehical that listed for $ 49,100 (DENALI)I would expect more. I also own a Suburban and owned a Envoy in the past which are and where satisfactory. I will never buy another ACadia again and already discourged friends from buying one too.So much for engineering excellence..


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 11, 2012

Eric
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Acadia?
Looks great, roomy, lots of cargo space when you fold the rear seats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Acadia?
Oh my God! Every complaint I have read before is happening!
I really thought this GM product would be different. Called GM Customer Care and got the run-around with an a/c problem. They actually told me that my Acadia has been in for warranty work 9 times and it hasn't cost me a penny. Like I'm supposed to be grateful for that?? Why is a a new GM product supposed to need so much work?? Where is the pride of building something that will hold up?? Getting back to Customer Care.... you explain to them what the problem is and they say they will get back to you after they "review it". I think they just go to lunch, call you back saying they are sorry but they can't do anything. Why are they "sorry", because they know they won't do anything?? Corporate crap. I have been buying GM cars for many years because my father worked there and I was able to get a family discount. I will now join the ranks of my brother and sister who have purchased Jeep and Toyota. Just to review...because GM actually searches out sites for complaints...2007 Acadia, 73K miles, transmission problem, oil leak problem, airbag warning no one knows how to fix, engine warning that says oil pressure is low, water pump, steering wheel noise, and now my a/c is working when it wants to.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 8, 2012

shrtnswt
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Acadia?
I really liked my gmc acadia for all the same reasons as previously mentionned, lots of cargo space, 7 passenger seating, smooth ride, lots of extra bells and whistles

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Acadia?
The tranny is a major problem. Only have 70,000km on my Acadia and already need a new transmission. Very disappointed. Especially since the warranty ran out because of the 5 year limit. I suggest you get extended warranty.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select GMC Acadia Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2014 GMC Acadia?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2014 GMC Acadia? Cons: How would you improve your 2014 GMC Acadia? 2014 GMC Acadia Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2014 GMC Model Lineup:
2014 Acadia
2014 Savana
2014 Sierra
2014 Sierra HD
2014 Terrain
2014 Yukon
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2014 GMC Acadia | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact