Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Ford Fiesta Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011

2014 Ford Fiesta

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 26-27/35-38 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.6L I4 120HP
1.6L I4 197HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 15 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2014 Ford Fiesta in the top 47% of 2014 model year vehicles.
Rank:
53%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2014 Ford Fiesta in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2014 Ford Fiesta also consider:
Submitted Jul 24, 2020

beanshirazi
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2014 Ford Fiesta?
Sharp styling, good handling, great MPG.

Cons: How would you improve your 2014 Ford Fiesta?
Other than the pros, everything about this car is a con: the quality issues are STAGGERING.

2014 Ford Fiesta Review:
I genuinely loved this car when it was new. I bought a 2014 Fiesta Titanium sedan, automatic 6-speed "Powershift" transmission, with six miles on the odometer the summer of 2014. For the first three years, this car ran SPECTACULARLY and was completely trouble-free. I was thrilled to have a car that reflected all the positive reviews.

Fortunately, I purchased both the Ford extended warranty and the Ford service contract: these purchases proved wise, six years on.

Just after the standard 3-year, 36,000 mile warranty expired, I had my first major transmission issue (complete failure). This repair took a total of five (right - FIVE) attempts to address and involved reprogramming the tran, replacing clutches in the tran, getting a new mother-board for the tran, flashing and re-flashing the motherboard in the tran, new software for the tran, etc.

As of this date, I'm actually unsure the problem is truly fixed: I have no faith the car will remain running - so I never leave the city where I live.

Somewhere in the time-frame these transmission issues started, I discovered a small amount of water in the trunk. At first, I just dismissed this water as "noise" as it seemed trivial compared to the transmission issue.

That dismissal was a foolish move on my part.

Eventually, the water volume became sufficient to require a trip to the dealer: one day, loading groceries into the back seat, I noted water dripping into the cabin from the top-right of the rear windshield, trickle along the back of the rear seat, and disappear below... so I popped the trunk. I found a goodly-gallon of water in my all-weather trunk-liner (thank HEAVEN that I purchased that feature).

Heading into my third attempt to fix this problem in Summer, 2020, my dealer informed me that, if a welded seam is responsible for the leak, despite the warranty and service contract, I will have to pay.

Two prior attempts to fix this leak failed miserably.

I finally decided keeping this vehicle was a bad decision - that a car should work properly in the first six years, 45,000 miles if maintained per manufacturer specs & garaged nightly. So, I have purchased another (NOT Ford) car.

After this experience, I will never, EVER, have a Ford again: my general impression is "Ford Quality" ends at the surface paint.

#FordQuality #FiestaQuality #FixOrRepairDaily #FordSucks #FordisJunk


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 20, 2010

IWouldRatherNotSay
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
Exterior.
SAFETY!!
SYNC Bluetooth technology.
Interior design.
GREAT MPG.

EXCELLENT SAFETY!

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
A little small but not too small.
The sync can't always understand me!

2011 Ford Fiesta Review:
I can not stress the safety of this vehicle. This morning I was in an accident with my fiesta and the re-enforced frame protected me from the immense F-150 roaring down the hill as my we pulled out a bit to late. The F-150 did little damage besides possibly breaking the axle and transmission (I was hit in the front left wheel). The brakes I do not think were working because the LCD screen read: Hill Assist Brake ON. The Fiesta had Electronic stability control which could sense the brake pedal being pushed but the car still moving, so it locked the wheels.

I LOVE MY FIESTA AND IF MINE IS TOTALED....I'M BUYING A BRAND NEW FIESTA AGAIN!

-I call mine "Smurf" because it is small and blue just like a smurf. I will soon have a Smurf Jr.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 1, 2013

lee
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
Love everything about this car.....
Great compact car...

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
More torque.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 6, 2012

bowbyes1
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Ford Fiesta?
Appearance
Compact
Stereo
Voice activated phone
KM/hr
Rides well

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Ford Fiesta?
I am short, so I have a hard time telling distance to objects. If it had a sensor, that would help
GPS would be cool

2012 Ford Fiesta Review:
I love my Ford Fiesta. I wish I could have had one sooner.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 23, 2011

Dan988
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
Not much.

2011 Ford Fiesta Review:
Good car for the price, nice engine, nice shape.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2010

MGO
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
Superior interior quality, fit and finish to Honda Fit.
The technology is light years ahead of the competition.
Sorry guys, you can't do the shell game in favor the Japanese counterparts on this one! You have to admit this is a car that you DRIVE not just passively RIDE in.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
Make it all in the United States, AND give it the option of the diesel engine. Don't worry Ford. The Diesel WILL SELL!!

2011 Ford Fiesta Review:
Heads and shoulders above its tinny, underpowered and underequipped counterparts.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 13, 2012

JOHN SHROPSHIRE
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
FOR A SMALL CAR, THE FIESTA OFFERS A LOT OF POSITIVES.
NICE STYLING IN AND OUT.
GREAT ON GAS. WE TOOK IT ON A 15 HOUR DRIVE, NOT THAT WE PURCHASED IT FOR THAT. THE MILEAGE INDICATOR SHOWED BY THE END OF OUR TRIP, WE WERE GETTING 62 KLM PER LITRE OF FUEL.
THE VEHICLE RIDES GREAT FOR A SMALL CAR, QUITE SPORTY HANDLING.
WHEN REAR SEATS ARE FOLDED DOWN, IT GIVES YOU LOTS OF STORAGE SPACE.
FOR WHAT THE CAR IS, AND THE PRICE,YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
THE REAR SEAT IS NOT GREAT ON LEG ROOM.
VOICE COMMAND HAS A HARD TIME WITH COMMANDS, BUT IT WOULD SEEM THAT ALL OF THESE SYSTEMS HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS.

2011 Ford Fiesta Review:
I WOULD RECOMMEND THE FIESTA TO ANYONE THAT IS IN THE SUB-COMPACT CAR MARKET.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 18, 2011

omar121
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
Aesthetically beautiful car. A real head turner. I have the squeeze green.
Interior very nifty and functional.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
Wish the center display screen had Gps.
More power would be great.
Park assist in tight spaces as I find I'm unable to ascertain how near my bumper is to objects.

2011 Ford Fiesta Review:
Overall an awesome, funky and fun car for all types of trips.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 19, 2011

L Pham
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
What can I say? The MPG, the Europe look, the inside material, the technology....

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
Ford needs to bring the sport 2 doors hatchback into USA and Canada, this is a huge market for young buyer.

2011 Ford Fiesta Review:
Look cute, fun to drive (not talking about speed). Fiesta won over me by the Toyota Yaris.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2011

NickO
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
I like the look.
The handling is excellent.
Interior is cool.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Ford Fiesta?
It is a complete dog, I can't wait to put a bigger engine in mine.

2011 Ford Fiesta Review:
Overall I love the car - fun car to modify and with some time and money can make it a fun and fast car to drive.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford Fiesta Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2014 Ford Fiesta?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2014 Ford Fiesta? Cons: How would you improve your 2014 Ford Fiesta? 2014 Ford Fiesta Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2014 Ford Model Lineup:
2014 C-Max
2014 Econoline
2014 Edge
2014 Escape
2014 Expedition
2014 Explorer
2014 F-150
2014 F-250/F-350
2014 Fiesta
2014 Flex
2014 Focus
2014 Fusion
2014 Mustang
2014 Shelby GT 500
2014 Taurus
2014 Transit Connect
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2014 Ford Fiesta | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact