Log in
6.0 million people served.
M3 | BMW
Select BMW M3 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006 - 2005

2014 BMW M3

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 13-14/20 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.0L V8 414HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2014 BMW M3 in the top 27% of 2014 model year vehicles.
Rank:
73%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2014 BMW M3 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2014 BMW M3 also consider:
Be the first to review 2014 BMW M3!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted May 21, 2009

joe ortiz
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 BMW M3?
In awe at the performance. This is my 2nd M3. Body style is sleek and paint is far superior than other vehicles. I previously owned a Range Rover and Acura. BMW 'was" always my favorite by far. Super light street legal race car. I spent $70,000 twice.....But.........

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 BMW M3?
Don't drive the car like one. First, the tires BMW put on the car and recommends you keep on the care are sticky tires. Why...because the car is so light and fast that they are the only tires that grip the road. Well, it grips the road in the summer and spring. Terrible in the rain and cannot be driven in the snow ever. For the average person who invests all this money in a car that is seasonal, its a waste of money. Not to mention that the tires on this car are inferior to the car's performance. So you need to buy tires every 5,000 miles. Four tires are well over $2,000 installed at BMW. BMW says they should last for at least 15,000 miles. Of the 3 friends and myself with M3 nd M6's they lasted an average of 5-6,000 miles. Of course they are not covered. I think BMW uses this as a area to keep making money. I ask every M3 owner I see how long the tires last and they all agree. I called BMW of North American and informed them of this, asked them to research a better tire. They told me that they don't make the tires!!! No, they don't...but they do make and sell the car, advertising its street legal race car attributes. Just don't drive it like one. Not sure how many people spend $70,000 ($30,000 over the same 3 series, except for the motor speed) to purchase the M3 to drive it grandma-like and seasonal. BMW needs to realize that not everyone who buys a M3 has a lot of money to keep replacing the tires. They need to find a tire comparable to the car's performance speed. We buy the car to feel the race car effects.

2008 BMW M3 Review:
Never buy a BMW again. Is the economy effecting their allegiance to their repeat customers. It used to be that you were treated special at BMW, now they take your money and keep taking your money. No customer appreciation to this 3rd time BMW owner. I would love to be contacted by the corporate office about the need to improve the tires they put on the car. You would think that as a third time BMW owner they might respect my opinion. They don't!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dare them to contact me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 10, 2007

clee10
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M3?
Perfect match of performance and fun!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M3?
Better navigation system.

2006 BMW M3 Review:
I want to pass along the favor and tell others who are on the fence or mildly thinking about getting a M3 to take the leap! I originally bought this car to replace my 2004 Z4 3.0. When I purchased the Z about two years ago, I thought it would be the answer to fulfill my need of a convertible. However during those 2 years with the Z, I always felt something was missing. I almost replaced it with a Boxster S last year but again, after many hours of thinking I realized that not only was I longing for more (BETTER) performance but also two additional seats! I have two small children and since social services frowns on leaving kids at home all alone, I decided to look for a performance driven 4 seat convertible. I looked at the Audi, Benz, Saab and even (please don't judge me...) a Volvo but the M3 was the hands down winner! Having owned a couple of BMWs in the past, I love the idea of BMW's performance turned attitude and boy those this M3 have attitude! Again, I have no intentions to take it to the track but just to enjoy the miles of smiles as a second car - a true weekend warrior's delight!

I know there are those who will think that I will never come close to the car's potential without tracking the car. I cannot agree more however I have found a great match to my needs and expectations of a "fun" car! I do enjoy the thought that I have track ready monster next that Mustang at the traffic light who without fail will rev their engine. Twice, I have put the M3 in S6 mode and enjoyed the shocked looks in my rear-view mirror... Yes, I'm that person who will never look for a short distance race but not afraid to step up to the challenge if one floats my way.

Back to the point, I want to encourage those who are sitting on the fence about a M3 to "getty up!" The M3 will not disappoint and is truly a car that will satisfy each and every time you get behind the wheel!!! It has been mentioned that there are "faster" cars out there - true. But at the end of the day, the REAL truth will set you free - the truth being that the BMW M3 is a perfect marriage of performance and daily drivability that no other car in its class will ever do! It will not only challenge but also reward you every mile down the road. Have I mentioned that I LOVE THIS CAR?

Happy trails!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 28, 2009

q385
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 BMW M3?
Awesome performance.
Understated exterior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 BMW M3?
The interior can be a bit more comfortable.
And it has become a bit pricey.

2009 BMW M3 Review:
What a machine! I love it, and I highly recommend it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 12, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 BMW M3?
Performance, performance, performance, and performance. This IS the ultimate driving machine.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 BMW M3?
BMW is pricing this car out of the market.

2008 BMW M3 Review:
This M3 is far superior than the previous version. It handles, accelerates, brakes and feels better.

Only if BMW can lower the price tag a bit, more buyers will be able to enjoy this awesome car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 24, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 BMW M3?
Much improved acceleration. Better control, and the new M Dynamic Mode is great. Lets you play but will catch you if you go to far.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 BMW M3?
The onlycomplaint I have is the clutch is to soft. The old #46 had a better feel to the clutch. Heeds to be a little stiffer.

2008 BMW M3 Review:
Car has a lot better pull at high RPM's in each gear. You feel like it will never quit. Third gear at 7,500 rpm is over 100 with much more to go.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 22, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M3?
superb handling. excellent brakes, steering and acceleration

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M3?
shifter (i have the 6 speed) is a little balky at the 2-3 shift. porsche makes a better shifter

2006 BMW M3 Review:
the M3 is the icon for sport coupes, a privilege to own.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 21, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M3?
Competition packaage color is the best

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M3?
add more storage areas in the cabin and additional power connections for phones, wireless headsets etc.

SMG is great shifting up, not as fun shifting down--does not feel like a manual at all downshifting.

2006 BMW M3 Review:
I love my m3 2006 -- the last of the great 346 series body styles.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 10, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M3?
Great performance, excellant handling in city or highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M3?
Seats are to stiff even for a sports model. Even at six foot seven, plenty of headroom and sits 2 easily.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 7, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M3?
power handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M3?
nothing

2006 BMW M3 Review:
fun


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 1, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 BMW M3?
Brute power and intimidating looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 BMW M3?
Improve interior design. Starting to look dated.

2006 BMW M3 Review:
Excellent performance and appearance. Ride smooth but sport car feel to it. Excellent acceleration especially when RPM greater than 5,000.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select BMW M3 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2014 BMW M3?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2014 BMW M3? Cons: How would you improve your 2014 BMW M3? 2014 BMW M3 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2014 BMW Model Lineup:
2014 2-Series
2014 3-Series
2014 4-Series
2014 5-Series
2014 6-Series
2014 7-Series
2014 i3
2014 i8
2014 M3
2014 M4
2014 M5
2014 M6
2014 X1
2014 X3
2014 X5
2014 X6
2014 Z4
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2014 BMW M3 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact