Log in
6.0 million people served.
A8 | Audi
Select Audi A8 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2014 Audi A8

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 10
MPG: 13-24/21-36 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.0L V6 333HP
4.0L V8 420HP
6.3L W12 500HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2014 Audi A8 in the top 48% of 2014 model year vehicles.
Rank:
52%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2014 Audi A8 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2014 Audi A8 also consider:
Be the first to review 2014 Audi A8!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Nov 2, 2009

Audi A8 Owner
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A8?
Performance.
Ride Quality.
Interior.
Comfort.
Audi Factor (Stealth + Great service = not a BMW or Mercedes).

I am going to add small details since other posters covered the big ones:
- Rear heated seats
- Sun shades
- Huge trunk
- Automatic setting for air suspension
- Audio quality even with the base Bose

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A8?
<rant> The cup holders are ridiculously shallow. Why is Audi so bad at cup holders??? Dear Audi: People like to drink tall hot and cold beverages in their cars ... please put at least one engineer on this subject for more than 1 hour. Even the brand new Audis have this issue. </rant>

I would like to see Audi drop the price on adding an iPod AUX to any model that does not have it equipped. No one (fewer all the time to be fair) listens to CDs any more. $500 seems excessive to me to retrofit.

2006 Audi A8 Review:
We have owned 2 A4s (3.0 2005 Quattro and a 3.2L 2007 Quattro) and just made the leap up. I have to say I was worried about the extra size and weight in terms of fun ... but oh baby. This car sings and it is nimble. We tested a bunch of A6s and they felt like a bad compromise (sorry to A6 owners) so we went all the way to the A8. I couldn't be happier so far.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 1, 2010

GIUSEPPE
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A8?
EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CAR IS WONDERFUL.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A8?
NO CAMERA.

2006 Audi A8 Review:
I LOVE IT, AFTER ALL IT IS MADE IN GERMANY.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2010

Charlie W
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2011 Audi A8 Review:
This A8 seems like the first Audi in decades that can compete against the S-Class or the 7-Series. No wonder Audi is growing so fast. Audi's been making good products, and A8 definitely adds to top the portfolio.

Good job, Audi!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 16, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:1
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi A8?
performance

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi A8?
terrible rattles


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 29, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Audi A8?
Just look at it...it's one of those "take her to my mom" you can't take 7 Series and S class to your mom. She'll think you brought home a hooker.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Audi A8?
More comfortable seating, more torque & power.

2008 Audi A8 Review:
Subtle, understated, yet flashy with class and styling of its own. It doesn't get any better than this. It makes everyone at the corner stare at you with their jaws dropped. You'll definitely gain a lot of haters, too because they're just jealous.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 17, 2007

wmalonei
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Audi A8?
Refined understated luxury.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Audi A8?
Better position of arm rests. Larger storage pockets on doors.

2005 Audi A8 Review:
Simply the finest luxury automobile in its class.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 4, 2007

wes
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A8?
By far my favorite car of all time. I prefer the A8 to a 6 speed manual BMW. I love the styling and especially relish the LED lighting throughout the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A8?
I would make the Bluetooth phone compatibility upgradable so as new phones are released they can be fully supported by the fantastic handsfree system.

2006 Audi A8 Review:
I rate my A8 100%.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 23, 2006

gearalan
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A8?
Ride. Rear seat comfort

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A8?
Rear seat headrests severely obstruct view.

2006 Audi A8 Review:
Love car except for rear seat headrests.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 11, 2006

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A8?
I like the looks of the A8 way more than BMW, MB and Lexus

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A8?
Make seats more comfortable.

2006 Audi A8 Review:
Love the look and feel of it.
The Quattro is amazin.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 19, 2006

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Audi A8?
looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Audi A8?
more torque


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Audi A8 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2014 Audi A8?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2014 Audi A8? Cons: How would you improve your 2014 Audi A8? 2014 Audi A8 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2014 Audi Model Lineup:
2014 A4
2014 A5
2014 A6
2014 A7
2014 A8
2014 allroad
2014 Q5
2014 Q7
2014 R8
2014 S4
2014 S5
2014 S6
2014 S7
2014 S8
2014 TT
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2014 Audi A8 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact