Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Volvo XC60 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

2013 Volvo XC60

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17-19/23-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.2L I6 240HP
3.0L I6 300HP
3.0L I6 325HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Volvo XC60 in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Volvo XC60 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Volvo XC60 also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Volvo XC60!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Apr 4, 2010

Dennis428
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Having previously driven only Japanese cars, this work of art blew me away.

Despite the awesome power, you feel in complete control of the car. I tried parking in a tight slot, just to get a feel and the navigation not only guides angular movement but warns when you're hitting the 30 cm distance from a barrier. A godsend in Japan.

City sensor works - on reflective surfaces. Do NOT try this against a human or a beige wall.

A lot of people had negatives to say regarding the body-roll when navigating tight corners. Having been in Muranos and Harriers, I felt that this was next to effortless. And I am talking about the TIGHT corners of Japanese back-streets!

This is seriously a car you can use for every day matters and still be very proud of. My son (and wife) refused to get off after an hour drive - this machinery has everything - comfort, power, class, paramount safety as a standard - all at a very very competitive price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo XC60?
These are not cons per se - just opinions and my quirky nature

1. Although I consider this to be the best looking Volvo to date, I have never really been much of a fan of the Volvo-look. For some reason, I am a big fan of aerodynamic looking wheels, the more the better.

2. The back is really roomy, it might have been fabulous to have just one more pop-up seat in the rear for those times when parents come to visit and you already have 2 kids.

3. Fuel economy. Then again, it is competitive against other machines in the same category and so should not even be a con.

2010 Volvo XC60 Review:
I have purchased this SUV as a long-term solution to transportation needs and for the last 2 months, it has been exceeding just about every expectation of mine. It is simply beautiful in every way - Volvo has outdone itself yet again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 14, 2009

Vick
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Great styling.
A true performance SUV.
Off-road capability.
Comfortable interior.
Safety features, including City Safety.
Fuel consumption.
Perfect for small family.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Interior can be more comfortable.
The seat belt can be a bit too tight.

2010 Volvo XC60 Review:
I never thought Volvo could build an SUV. Volvo SUV? Sounds like a crazy idea. Volvos were supposed to be like tanks - boxy and impenetrable. And SUVs were supposed to be unsafe.

This XC60 totally changed my mind.

I was considering GMC Terrain and Chevrolet Equinox. They are pretty much the same vehicle, dressed up and equipped differently. And obviously the names are different. Both the Terrain and Equinox offer good MPG, car-like drive, good space, commanding view of the road, spacious interior, good seating layout. Terrain and Equinox seem to represent the best of what GM has come out in a LONG time. I test drove both the Terrain and Equinox, and I seriously considered them.

Until I drove the XC60.

Yes, XC60 is more money than Terrain or Equinox. And yes, Volvo is a foreign manufacturer, even though Ford still owns it. It looks like Volvo will be owned by a foreign company, and Chinese ownership seems very likely.

What XC60 offered was ideal for my small family. It's like Terrain or Equinox on luxury and safety steroids.

Test drive the three cars, and you'll see what I mean. I highly recommend XC60.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 3, 2011

Larry383
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Seventh Volvo in 35 years...the best in every respect.

Safety, comfort, room, and nimbleness which surprises.

Ease of entry/exit superb, and style is terrific, especially the rear lava lights!

3 liter turbo excellent, but think Volvo will bring over diesels in 2013. That would be terrific.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Nav system which I know has been improved big time.
Cannot think of anything else.

2010 Volvo XC60 Review:
Out of all Volvos, VWs, and Hondas and Acuras, this is, overall, the best of some 12 autos in total.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 9, 2009

Nancy918
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo XC60?
I honestly believe this is the best Volvo ever created.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Improve the city MPG.
Straighten out the back so the cargo space has higher clearance.

2010 Volvo XC60 Review:
I have been a Volvo fan for a long time. I originally had a doubt about an SUV from Volvo. After test driving it, and now owning it, I now believe that this is the best that Volvo has manufactured. I highly recommend it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 2, 2009

Stoyan Stratiev
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Keyless entry and start.

2010 Volvo XC60 Review:
Great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 17, 2009

UP
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo XC60?
The overall look and safety.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo XC60?
The whole back design is horrible. The exterior looks weird, and it cuts into interior height.

2010 Volvo XC60 Review:
Very happy with it. Despite the back design, I love how it drives and all the safety features.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 17, 2009

FredR
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo XC60?
True SUV-like performance combined with car-like drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo XC60?
More cargo space. The roof is tapered off too quickly, so I can't fit in tall boxes.

Volvo needs to get better dealers - sales people and service technicians are not as good as Lexus dealers'.

2010 Volvo XC60 Review:
What a great vehicle!

It's moronic to compare XC60 to Equinox or Terrain. XC60 is far better in every sense then those GM cars.

Highly recommend XC60.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 17, 2009

Tomie
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo XC60?
City safety auto braking is AWESOME!
Really nice look of the car. Maybe the back can have a facelift - needs to have a firmer butt look, like VW.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Interior doesn't feel as luxurious as my previous Volvos.

2010 Volvo XC60 Review:
I think Volvo finally got it with an SUV. I love driving it, and showing off the auto braking to my friends.

Love it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 15, 2009

Tyl
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Automatic brakes.
Exterior design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Make it electric!

2010 Volvo XC60 Review:
I knew I wanted this car when I saw the videos - the driving school demonstration and city safety.

I know I won't need all the capabilities demonstrated by the instructor, but knowing that I have it feels safe for my family.

You can't compare XC60 with Terrain or Equinox. They are in totally different class, and XC60 is far superior in every way.

I also saw that Volvo is far ahead in creating electric cars, and I look forward to seeing on introduced soon. And I hope Ford keeps Volvo.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 19, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Volvo XC60?
Very comfortable.
Very able as a 4-wheeler.
Very drivable.
Very user friendly.
Very safe.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Volvo XC60?
I wish it had better fuel efficiency.

2010 Volvo XC60 Review:
Perfect family vehicle.

Apart from low MPG, this is the perfect package. I can't imagine building a better car.

As for the solutions of MPG, it looks like Volvo is in advanced stage of deploying electric vehicles. That is going to be my next car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Volvo XC60 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Volvo XC60?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Volvo XC60? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Volvo XC60? 2013 Volvo XC60 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Volvo Model Lineup:
2013 C30
2013 C70
2013 S60
2013 S80
2013 XC60
2013 XC70
2013 XC90
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Volvo XC60 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact