Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Mazda MAZDA6 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2013 Mazda MAZDA6

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 18-21/27-30 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 170HP
3.7L V6 272HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Mazda MAZDA6 in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Mazda MAZDA6 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Mazda MAZDA6 also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Mazda MAZDA6!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 19, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mazda MAZDA6?
Sporty looks.

Fairly fast for a stock v6. I ran a 10.0 in the 1/8th mile. @75 mph. Was running against a Mazda 3 with about $5000 into engine and clutch, tires. etc.

Really cool looking sonic blue pearl paint. I hated the color when I first got the car because it's a tri-color. It's dark blue in some light and purple in other light, but everyone loves it and it's kind of grown on me.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mazda MAZDA6?
Transmission is a little hesitant at fast acceleration. But with the six speed auto there is an auto/stick feature that works ok. You really have to pay attention to the rpms with fast acceleration using the auto stick. Example - when drag racing, shifting from first to second gear there is about a 2200 rpm lag from when you pull the stick to when the transmission actually shifts. I think that if they could get the lag a little closer it would be great.

Don't ever wreck it. Mazda takes FOREVER to get parts, usually 10 business days out. My car was in the body shop for 2 months with a fender and a bumper, mostly the body shop and insurance co.'s fault, but parts were slow to arrive.

Changing head lights are no easy chore for the average car owner. You have to remove the bumper cover, about 40 screws with the Mazda 6s before you can remove the headlight buckets. But I guess that's what gives it the sleek look.

2006 Mazda MAZDA6 Review:
All in all the car is great, plenty of room for a family of four and still fun to drive. Great handling, pretty fast acceleration for a "family sedan". Zoom Zoom.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 27, 2009

jesse horton
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Mazda MAZDA6?
I like the looks. It is almost sexy looking. I have a black V6 with cream/tan interior. It is almost as fast as my 98 Trans Am (my years of youthful indiscretions), but it easily holds five in very good comfort. It is quiet even under strong acceleration. In town I get about 21 and on the road about 27 (in Texas I do a lot of driving at 80 which is legal on my West Texas roads). I love the Bose stereo, the keyless ignition and excellent handling.

Mazda6 is not a four door sports car, but it is close enough. Did I mention it was quiet at all speeds? It is a great car for in town, on interstates, but it shines on twisty two lanes in the Hill Country of Texas. I like the Sirius radio, moon roof and cool night dash lights.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Mazda MAZDA6?
It probably will not have the resale value of a Camry or Honda. Improvements? Well I would like a compass built in as is the temp gage.

2009 Mazda MAZDA6 Review:
I have had two earlier Mazda cars, a 626 and a Mx6. My daughter had a Miata. The current Mazda 6S is a combination of the power of my 1998 Trans Am and the ride and comfort of my best friend's Camry. My mileage has been better than the sticker figure. I get about 25 on the road at 80 and 30 at 65. In town I get about 22 on city and freeway. My friends just love the style inside and out. It is quiet; it is real quiet even at speed. The 6 speed is very smooth and makes seamless shifts. The manual mode is fun, but I just leave it in auto mode 95%+ of the time. If you want vanilla or strawberry, buy a Camry or Accord. Good cars. If you want chili pepper performs with the sweet taste of chocolate, but the Mazda 6 S model with 272 horses and 6 speeds. Also, get the Bose system and Sirius radio. Good times, good drives and reliability. Cool.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 17, 2011

jake5
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mazda MAZDA6?
Have the v6 model, great car.
Drives and handles great.
V6 gives it a great boost in power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mazda MAZDA6?
Sport tronic shifting is a bit odd.

2006 Mazda MAZDA6 Review:
Don't really have any problems and it's a 2006 with 71,000 miles on it. Love it!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2011

Alison
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Mazda MAZDA6?
Absolutely love my car.
Great handling on the road and curves - great traction in winter driving.
Appears a lot of other car makers are now trying to do what Mazda has mastered in design with the new 6s.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Mazda MAZDA6?
Great comfort with their seats and interior - only glitch that I find is depending on your height and where you like to adjust your steering wheel, you block your line of vision to some of the instrument panel - high beam indicator. Other than that, love, love my Mazda.

2009 Mazda MAZDA6 Review:
2009 Mazda6 was the first Mazda that we purchased. I guarantee it won't be our last. Fantastic customer service at our Mazda dealer - not that we see them a lot except to bring the car in for regular maintenance check ups.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 3, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Mazda MAZDA6?
Blind spot monitoring. (The key to my buying decision).
Interior design and colors.
Excellent handling.
Fabulous look.
Stylish and impressive.
Stands out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Mazda MAZDA6?
Better MPG. (I know its about my driving style.)
More speakers in the rear.
Leather seats for the ITP trim.
Mirror turn signals.
Xenon headlights option for the ITP.

2010 Mazda MAZDA6 Review:
After 10000 miles, I have no complains about my Mazda 6, ITP - V4, ebony black and black interior. So far, I can say that the Mazda 6 is a great car for its value. It is slick and sporty design stands out from the rest of of the pack. Handles really well and actually zooms as needed. It is not a racing car but a zooming-sporty everyday sedan. I added HID lights (inside/outside), tinted windows, silver bumper protector, mud flaps, silver door handles and pillar posts. I get nothing but compliments about it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 19, 2010

MH
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mazda MAZDA6?
Sporty.
Fun to drive.
Solid, quiet & smooth.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mazda MAZDA6?
Turn Radius.
Sound System.
Mileage (needs a 6th gear).
Seats are uncomfortable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2009

Joe231
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Mazda MAZDA6?
Design is exceptional. It looks like Hyundai is trying to copy Mazda's design. Their new Sonata looks so similar to Mazda6. The whole "fluid" design is what Mazda has been doing for years.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Mazda MAZDA6?
Interior can use better plastic. They scratch too easily. My kids already made several big scratches with the zippers or buttons of their jackets.

2009 Mazda MAZDA6 Review:
Overall Mazda6 is a great car for the money. Mazda should sue Hyundai for copying designs. Seriously.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 11, 2009

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mazda MAZDA6?
This is for a 2004 Mazda6.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mazda MAZDA6?
I would never by a Mazda 6 or Mazda ever again. Since 2004 I had the fuel pump go twice, the alternator twice (only 22 000 kilometers between each change). The ignition once, the brakes a number of times with 3 calipers replaced and the routers a number of times, my muffler had a break in it (same time the alternator went), the parking break broke, the back door lock latch broke, the oil changer lid broke and needed to be replaced, the front dash computer doesn't light up all the way, and to top it all off EVERYTHING IS RUSTING EVEN THE TRIM AROUND THE WINDOWS -- I don't understand it at all I got HUGE LEMON don't by Mazda!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 22, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mazda MAZDA6?
1. handling
2. speed
3. light on the steering wheel
4. roaring engine sound, almost like a sports car
5. value for money
6. exterior strength! was rear ended by a car at 65mph and only chipped paint on bumper

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mazda MAZDA6?
1. aux output


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 26, 2009

facebook user
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2003 Mazda MAZDA6?
Power, handling, stereo

Cons: How would you improve your 2003 Mazda MAZDA6?
Better turning radius, mileage, interior features and electronics


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Mazda MAZDA6 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Mazda MAZDA6?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Mazda MAZDA6? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Mazda MAZDA6? 2013 Mazda MAZDA6 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Mazda Model Lineup:
2013 CX-5
2013 CX-9
2013 MAZDA3
2013 MAZDA5
2013 MAZDA6
2013 MAZDASPEED3
2013 Miata
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Mazda MAZDA6 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact