Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Lincoln MKZ Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2013 Lincoln MKZ

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 22-45/31-45 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 188HP
2.0L I4 240HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 14 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Lincoln MKZ in the top 1% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
100%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Lincoln MKZ in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Lincoln MKZ also consider:
Submitted Aug 7, 2013

Mike D
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
The look is a head turner. The optional roof is unreal. The roof actually repositions itself over speeds of 45 MPH to get the best aerodynamics.

Over the weekend I drove the PA Turnpike via the mountains for an avg MPG of 38.1.

The power train is excellent and delivers a lot of power when you need to pass on the highway.

The car is very comfortable to drive and ride in. Other hybrids are real dogs. Lincoln really has a winner.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
Getting used to no engine noise is an issue. Recently I was driving in a 25 MPH zone and discovered I was going 50. The lack of acceleration noise will take some time getting used to. It is like driving a street car on steroids.

Delivery of the car was real slow. I read yesterday that Lincoln is doubling production to meet demand.

2013 Lincoln MKZ Review:
If you are looking to save money and do it in style ... this is the car. I see a lot of the other cookie-cutter LUX auto drivers trying to strain their necks ... to figure out what it is that I am driving.


Rate this review:
0
-1
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 21, 2014

debbywood
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
I love that every time I drive it, I love it more and more! Complete ecstasy to drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
The side mirrors are hard to read with the small mirror inside the main one.
The heat + and - is monotonous. Dial would be better.

2013 Lincoln MKZ Review:
Luxury. So comfortable. Quiet and peppy. I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 30, 2013

wizard1839
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
The ride is super.
The cabin is quiet.
The electronics while a bit difficult to master work well and perform their functions with speed and efficiency.
Interior is very functional and comfortable.
Overall a pleasure to own and drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
More room rear seat area.
Move the lever that controls steering wheel adjustments so that it is not so hard to reach.
Gas mileage not quite what is advertised, but very good none the less.

2013 Lincoln MKZ Review:
I have 700 miles on my MKZ and am very satisfied with the entire package. I did not like the fact that no person advised me that the NAVIGATION PROGRAM is not free after 4 years. In fact you have to be a DETECTIVE to find that fact out anywhere, but it is true. You will have to pay for that amenity after 4 years. Overall you will be glad you bought a MKZ. It is a 4.5 out of 5 and a very HIGH 4.5 at that.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 24, 2013

Thomas
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
Awesome design, a head Turner!
Awesome drive and great gas mileage.
Fantastic support from Lincoln!

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
More head room.

2013 Lincoln MKZ Review:
I Love Lincoln! The service and support is outstanding and the quality of this vehicle is awesome. Just absolutely love the new 21st century look, definitely a head turner.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 3, 2013

Lavega
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
Lincoln is back.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
Ford needs to do better job marketing Lincoln.

2013 Lincoln MKZ Review:
When my friends ride my car, they are surprised at how modern it is. Lincoln is still associated as the "old school" "American" luxury. The new Lincoln certainly is not the big, old and clunky from the 1980s. The MKZ is really feels more like a Lexus or Mercedes.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 21, 2013

PD
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
-Gas Milage AVG 44 MPG

-Ride

-Style

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Lincoln MKZ?
More rear seat head room.

2013 Lincoln MKZ Review:
I have 500 miles on my car and the car is excellent. So glad I waited.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 20, 2011

Ron_Johanson
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Lincoln MKZ?
I love the styling. This is the second Ford product I have owned (1988 Thunderbird Turbo Coupe being the first).

I really like the Sync feature and love the heated/cooled seats.

AWD is reassuring when the weather is dicey and the roads are slippery.

The car is very quiet and rides very smooth.

Trunk is HUGE for a car this size!

The polarized rear/side view mirrors rock!

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Lincoln MKZ?
Headroom could be better. I am 5'8 and my head almost touches the roof.

The horsepower is just adequate. The less costly V-6 Mustang gets 300hp. I think that should be the benchmark for the MKZ.

The hood release could be better thought out. My foot has hit the lever for it many times while getting out of car and the control is very sensitive. Have had to get out and make sure the hood is fully latched.

2008 Lincoln MKZ Review:
The pros outweigh the cons in my opinion. I read that the 2008 MKZ was ranked the highest quality car according to J.D. Power.

While I had a hard time parting with my Mitsubishi Diamante, the MKZ is making the parting sweet. This car is superior in every way. Long term ownership will determine if I stay a Lincoln guy. The Diamante was very reliable and if the "Z" is as reliable, I will be buying Lincoln again!

Overall a very nice car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 20, 2012

Rick Morehead
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Lincoln MKZ?
Everything: the styling, materials, comfort, ride, standard equipment, everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Lincoln MKZ?
Hood lifts.

2011 Lincoln MKZ Review:
This is the best Lincoln I have ever owned and I have had several. This automobile is all class and no hype! Every thing performs just as it should.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 3, 2011

Jim_Marshall
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Lincoln MKZ?
Nice styling, not overdone.
Comfortable seating.
Good trunk space.
Plenty of power.
Good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Lincoln MKZ?
The interior could be a little more upgraded.
I don't like a prop rod holding up the hood.

2009 Lincoln MKZ Review:
I purchased my 2009 MKZ with only 12000 miles and in perfect condition. It is without a doubt the nicest car I have ever had or driven.

The car handles perfect, has more than enough power, gets good gas mileage - 18.1 city and 28.9 highway, doing 75 to 80 MPH - and is a very solid and well put together automobile.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jun 1, 2011

ROLLY
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Lincoln MKZ?
Absolutely everything!
The most comfortable and well thought out vehicle I have ever owned in my 35 years of driving.
The sport tuned suspension and 18 inch performance tires with unique and more aggressive looking rims was the biggest factor in increasing my satisfaction with the performance of the MKZ.
The looks both inside and out and standard features of sophisticated technology is all well orchestrated.
Pure magic!

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Lincoln MKZ?
At this price point, nothing more reasonably could or should be expected. Perhaps slightly better gas mileage. Regardless; a lot of car for the money.

2010 Lincoln MKZ Review:
I have owned my 2010 MKZ for nearly a year and still look forward to driving it as my first drive home from the dealership. Not one problem and an absolute joy to drive in every respect!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Lincoln MKZ Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Lincoln MKZ?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Lincoln MKZ? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Lincoln MKZ? 2013 Lincoln MKZ Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Lincoln Model Lineup:
2013 MKS
2013 MKT
2013 MKX
2013 MKZ
2013 Navigator
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Lincoln MKZ | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact