Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select GMC Yukon Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2013 GMC Yukon

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 10-20/16-23 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.3L V8 320HP
6.2L V8 403HP
6.0L V8 352HP
6.0L V8 369HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 GMC Yukon in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 GMC Yukon in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 GMC Yukon also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 GMC Yukon!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 18, 2011

Scott_Davis
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 GMC Yukon?
The ride of this truck is absolutely fantastic.
My truck is black in color with a tan leather interior.
The exterior design is very classic. I like the headlight design much more than the Tahoe.
The truck handles the road very well and even though it is a bit larger than your average SUV, it is very easy to park and navigate in tight spaces.
The interior design is very carefully laid out and everything is easy to access and operate.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 GMC Yukon?
General motors states this truck should get about 17 mpg in the city and 21 on the highway. I have drove this truck for 2 months and have yet to see 14 mpg on the highway. My salesman instructed me to never let the truck go over 2000 rpm and use my cruise control as much as possible. I use my truck daily as a salesman and I drive a lot. It is very discouraging to have to spend this much money for fuel and drive it like a 90 year old women.

2008 GMC Yukon Review:
If you're into looks and prestige, this is the tuck to own! If you're a family man or women, THINK Twice about the GMC Yukon. It is "smoken hot" to look at! You just can't afford to drive it. In these days of high fuel cost and looming recession, The Yukon might just be an anchor that would sink your families finances.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 27, 2011

Dave715
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Yukon?
I have the Yukon XL Denali, bought it Jan 08 first owner off the lot.
Still like the truck the same as the day I drove off w/ it.
Very easy to drive for the size of the vehicle.
Very roomy and handles like a smaller car w/ big truck power.
Very sporty yet classy look.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Yukon?
I would make the hitch/tow package cover stronger...mine fell off in about 1 year. Very, very, cheap cover.

2007 GMC Yukon Review:
Absolutely love Yukon XL Denali.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2011

stephen882
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Yukon?
Comfortable, great power, and a smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Yukon?
Better gas mileage.

2007 GMC Yukon Review:
A great suv. Those that don't like it, don't have one!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 3, 2010

John208
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Yukon?
The looks.
Pulling capacity.
Comfort.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Yukon?
Where do I start? The finishing on this vehicle is terrible. Rear tail lights have literally fallen off. The black bulky plastic trim above the rear lights have been replaced due to a very cheap and terrible design. The defroster is dangerous! Drive the Yukon in a powerful snow storm and see what happens...the windshield blades ice up instantly because the defroster blows hot/warm air half way up the windshield and not at the bottom-up like most vehicles. Forget about 3rd row seating...it's a joke. The removable seats sit flat in the back cargo space. Unless you have no legs, there is no where to put your feet! Took them out the first day I got the truck...useless. Had to replace several O2 sensors under warranty. Transmission seal replaced under warranty as well. When you drive around a corner and hit a bump in the pavement, the truck will literally "jump" and not hold a safe and straight line....very dangerous! Exaggerated greatly as your speed increases. Eats brakes for lunch. Next set will be "heavy duty". The standard GM brakes are too small for the weight of this vehicle. Transmission is not smooth at all when starting from a full stop...I'm worried. Get rid of the tire pressure monitors as they are a total pain!

2007 GMC Yukon Review:
For the money I thought that there was no other big truck in its class that could compete. Generally speaking this is true, however...the Yukon is built cheap and will probably look well beyond its age before it should, especially in the interior. First (and most likely last) N. American vehicle that I have purchased. Should have gone with the Sequoia from Toyota.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 22, 2010

VALERIE Y
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Yukon?
I LOVE THE LOOK 0F MY 07 YUKON!
I FEEL SAFE AND IT HAS A SMOOTH DRIVE!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Yukon?
LET'S SEE NOW-THE DASH BOARD IS CRACKED IN 3 SPOTS-
USES TOO MUCH OIL-
EVERY THING STICKS TO THE UPHOLSTERY-
GAS MILEAGE COULD BE BETTER-
PLASTIC AROUND SIDE WINDOWS POPS OUTS-SCRATCHES EASILY!

2007 GMC Yukon Review:
THIS SOUNDS CRAZY BUT, EVEN WITH ALL THE NEGATIVES, I REALLY LIKE MY YUKON!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 13, 2010

Kim961
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Yukon?
I love my Yukon for overall size and comfort, just not very reliable.
Big enough for my entire family.
Love the layout of the interior.
DVD player is great when you have kids.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Yukon?
Lots of problems with it using oil, add engine oil light comes between the 3,000 mile oil changes. It starting doing this around 50,000 miles. We have taken it in for repair several times to the dealer, each time they assure me it will fix the problem. It hasn't yet. I am now at 66,000. Guess they are going to wait out the 100,000 mile warranty. Others in my town have told me their 2007 model is doing the same thing. Seems like their is constantly a light on involving something on the dash. Low oil, battery, stabilization, antilock brakes.

2007 GMC Yukon Review:
I think GMC needs to address the issue of oil consumption with the 2007 GMC Yukons and Surburbans. Love the room and comfort, hate the unreliability.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2010

Fox
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Yukon?
The ride.
Options - mine has everything but a navigation system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Yukon?
More horsepower (the 295HP 5.3L is weak).
Needs dual exhaust, cold air intake, different headers and a better mass air flow sensor.
Also, needs independent suspension. be nice if the rear captain's chairs would slide back and recline.
Wind noise is a problem, especially around the OnStar antenna.

2006 GMC Yukon Review:
It's an alright vehicle, for the price I paid ($53K) not worth the money. Very disappointed in the Professional Grade.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 11, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Yukon?
ride, conveniences, space

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Yukon?
electric fold down flush third seat


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Yukon?
i like the look of exterior and interioris very nice

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Yukon?
the 2007 yukon has lost it quality thisis four yukon i have owned over last 15years and will never purchase another one my new car has been in shop 12 times in 10 months hope to sell as soon as possible and move on.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 5, 2007

gkobe30151
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Yukon?
Cargo area would lay flat

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Yukon?
Better Fuel Economy

2007 GMC Yukon Review:
Great Truck


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select GMC Yukon Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 GMC Yukon?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 GMC Yukon? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 GMC Yukon? 2013 GMC Yukon Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 GMC Model Lineup:
2013 Acadia
2013 Savana
2013 Sierra
2013 Sierra HD
2013 Terrain
2013 Yukon
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 GMC Yukon | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact