Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Dodge Journey Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

2013 Dodge Journey

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 16-19/24-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 173HP
3.6L V6 283HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 9 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Dodge Journey in the top 3% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
97%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Dodge Journey in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Dodge Journey also consider:
Submitted Jan 4, 2014

fran
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2013 Dodge Journey Review:
Vibration and dealer nor Chrysler will do anything with being back to dealer 4 times for same problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2013

lavhey
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Dodge Journey?
It handles average in bad weather and snow.
Ride is little over average.
Storage area is great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Dodge Journey?
Better head light low high poor quality. Paint is poor - chips easy.
I made mistake buying a 4 cylinder, which is under power for mountains.
Transmission is little rough changing common factor for Chrysler product.
Only problem - my engine hood weld not well. Will take it in for service in new year. Happened at 41,000.

2013 Dodge Journey Review:
I still think Journey is worth buying compare to other cross overs on market. Chryser has come along way.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 17, 2013

odessey
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Dodge Journey?
Fit and finished quality material.
Quiet cabin and strong v6.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Dodge Journey?
Transmission isn't quite responsive.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 27, 2013

pico
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Dodge Journey?
Great ride and quiet.
The leather heated seats are great.
The nav is easy to use.
I just went through 8 inches of snow and ice up a hill - no problem - very sure footed on icy roads.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Dodge Journey?
Transmission shifting could be better; bring in the 8 speed to improve the terrible gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 1, 2011

Dale_Webb
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Journey?
Style. The new interior is amazing. Soft touches everywhere.
AWD.
The touch screen is large and easy to understand and use.
The keyless entry system.
Easy entry and exit from the vehicle.
Lots of storage spaces.
I love the front grill work, it is very rugged looking.
The new tail lights are amazing.
New V-6.
The complete package.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Journey?
The gas mileage is good but could be better.
I was going to rate the exterior a 4 because of some clips that did not hold the body panel parts in place, but Chrysler issued a recall on them and fixed the problem immediately.

2011 Dodge Journey Review:
This is an amazing redo by Chrysler. The interior of previous models was awful. The new interior is simple amazing. Fit and finish are as good as any car I have owned.

The Journey has a super quiet ride and handles very well. The back-up camera is large and makes backing up a snap. The new V-6 is quiet and does a great job of moving the Journey. The push button start is a nice feature that I like more and more.

I'm 6' 3" tall and have room to spare in the front and middle seats as well as tons of headroom. The 3rd row seats are best left to children.

This might be the best bang for the buck in the crossover market.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 23, 2011

ernie_golding
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Dodge Journey?
My 2010 Dodge Journey R/T AWD is a very nice vehicle.

My wife and I love the gps, the u-connect -blue tooth,
back-up camera and all the radio function especially the series channel.

This vehicle handles very well on the highway and gives a good ride.

We like the heated mirrors and various options on it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Dodge Journey?
Would like to see power- folding mirrors next time.

Would like to see better pick up in the future model.

Also memory seats, steering would be nice on the R/T model.

Overall this vehicle would be very hard to beat by the competition.

2010 Dodge Journey Review:
Please read the pros. It says it all.
A very well put together vehicle.

We would recommend the Journey R/T model awd. to anyone who loves to drive a nice riding and handling vehicle.
We have the car for a year now and everything works very well on our model.

I have tested driven the Buick Enclave and the
handling on the Journey R/T awd. is very similar. But the Journey is priced well in the market place.
Big difference between se or sxt too R.t. awd model.

All in all, a very nice car, Dodge Journey a.w.d. R.T for 2010.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 4, 2011

healeyfamily
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Journey?
Seating for 7.
Great pickup.
Interior and exterior styling.
Love the backup camera.
AC cools super fast.
Push button start is awesome.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Journey?
I bought white and the bumpers are a different color-yellowing and I've only had it for 3 months (brand new so I'm taking it to the dealer to look at it).

Glare on the touchscreen from sunlight.

Paint is thin and chips easily.

Chrysler locates the battery in the wheel well so VERY difficult to replace yourself.

ALL CHRYSLER PRODUCTS HAVE BREAK SQUEAL!!

Third row seat is made for VERY small children and hope no one tall sits in front of them or there goes all the leg/foot room.

2011 Dodge Journey Review:
Bought the 2011 Journey crew when I worked at Dodge. I was looking to downsize from 2 car payments to 1.

I am glad I bought the car overall. Great gas mileage for the size and being a V6 and good pickup when you need it, though 80mph sneaks up on you on the highway it's so quiet.

I love the push button start and the 100% KEYLESS entry features as we have 2 kids and it's hard to dig for keys. I only wish it had dark seats, I'm paranoid about stains on the tan with the kids, luckily the carpeting is black and we don't bring food or colored drinks into the car so no worries there. We keep the 3rd row seats down for better trunk space and only put it up when we have extra passengers.

I'm not too happy that the bumpers are a yellowish white. I had a 91 Geo Storm & 93 VW Jetta in early 2000's both white and as old as they were, the paint all matched sans some scratches and dings. I'm having the dealership look at it this week. Hope they fix it because it's brand new.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 17, 2010

Dakota
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Dodge Journey?
Looks.
Performance.
Gas mileage.
Comfort.
We have a 2009 R/T model. Purchased in Fall of 2008 for probably 6$-$8000 less than comparably equipped brands.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Dodge Journey?
Put the radio higher up on the dash. Have steering wheel controls, but still distracting to glance down to see what station you have on or check the time.

More storage compartments in the dash (like the Caliber has).

Put clothes hangars in rear compartment. I think the ones in our Journey were installed backwards. The hooks are about 6 inches behind the front seats.

2009 Dodge Journey Review:
I have driven Dodge and Chrysler products for over 45 years and have found them very reliable. I have had several vehicles in the past 25 years that I have driven over 150,000 miles, some over 200,000 miles with minimal repairs and mechanical problems.

I think about half the people who are always having car problems create them themselves because they don't know to drive!! Or understand what makes a vehicle run. I read reviews and shake my head. There are incompetent mechanics around, also.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 6, 2009

Deke65250
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Dodge Journey?
I like the 3.8L engine. Has plenty of passing power.
Tons of storage.
Handles great in the snow.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Dodge Journey?
Found a rattling noise coming from the wheel wells at high speeds. I found it was coming from the plastic covers in the wheel wells. A couple of screws and that solved that problem.

2009 Dodge Journey Review:
Overall I am very happy with my Journey. I have had no problems with mine and I have had it for 8 months and have 25,000km on it.

I am very impressed with the ride quality. It rides like a luxury vehicle. I have the upgraded stereo system with subwoofer and it kicks! Mine is loaded with everything except DVD and third row seating. I love the Uconnect.

Being a brand new vehicle I am sure there will be problems. It happens to most vehicles when they are first introduced. That's the chance you take when you buy a first year vehicle. I have been lucky so far and have had absolutely no problems with mine.

I shopped around for similar vehicles and the Journey by far was the cheapest and had the most options. It also had the smoothest and quietest ride. I would recommend this vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 10, 2010

Marie_D_
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Dodge Journey?
I like the style of the exterior and the comfort of the interior.

I like the floor/seat storage.

Being able to haul 7 people is great (little people in the middle seats as it gets tight.).

It drives great so far.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Dodge Journey?
I would move the radio higher up on the console as it seems dangerous to operate while driving. Also, the controls for the mileage and the other info. are placed in an awkward place to get to easily.

The seats in the middle are difficult to handle, especially with 3 different handles to choose from.

It has a huge blind side in the middle side.

The interior shouldn't have light gray, although it looks sporty, it isn't great with kids.

The exterior paint chips easily and the bumper feels extremely weak. It scratches easily when taking items in and out of the back.

2009 Dodge Journey Review:
Overall, I have not had any major problems with this vehicle. I have yet to test it in snow and cold weather.

My kids feel comfortable and have no issues with space. It is a great size and handles well in average conditions. IT looks nice and the wheels are sporty.

I feel confident in the Dodge name and look forward to seeing how the Journey does overall.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Dodge Journey Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Dodge Journey?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Dodge Journey? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Dodge Journey? 2013 Dodge Journey Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Dodge Model Lineup:
2013 Avenger
2013 Challenger
2013 Charger
2013 Dart
2013 Durango
2013 Grand Caravan
2013 Journey
2013 Viper
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Dodge Journey | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact