Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chrysler Town & Country Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2012 Chrysler Town & Country

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17/25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 283HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2012 Chrysler Town & Country in the top 31% of 2012 model year vehicles.
Rank:
69%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2012 Chrysler Town & Country in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2012 Chrysler Town & Country also consider:
Submitted Nov 16, 2012

battboy
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Chrysler Town & Country?
Stow n go.
Solid ride and cornering.
Most buttons and actuators are well located.
There seating positions to fit everyone.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Chrysler Town & Country?
In simple language...the 6 speed transmission is "junk". Chrysler engineers should be ashamed! Compared to Honda Odyssey and Toyota Sienna gas mileage is poor. It is due to the erratic shifting which causes the driver constantly use the gas pedal to control shifting speed.

2012 Chrysler Town & Country Review:
This is my second Dodge/Chrysler mini van. The transmission problem must be resolved before it drives down the resale value.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 12, 2015

L
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chrysler Town & Country?
Economical, has held up relatively well despite the best efforts of my kids and dogs. Other than the oft-mentioned brake problems, there have been no major mechanical issues after almost 7 years and 160,000 miles. The paint still looks great and I have done nothing more than wash.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chrysler Town & Country?
As several others have mentioned, the brakes are abysmal - they are severely undersized given weight of the minivan. After a couple of years, a few aftermarket suppliers came out with a few improved versions, but the fronts are still going to struggle to get more than 25,000 miles. OEM pads are good for maybe 15,000 on the front, maybe. I have only had to replace the rotors once, but I jump on the pad changes at the first sign of trouble.

2008 Chrysler Town & Country Review:
Other than the brakes, it has been a great van, especially considering the price at purchase. However, the brakes are a consistent problem, and Chrysler's refusal to admit it was a design problem has destroyed a lot of goodwill. Otherwise I would give it a 5 star review.


Rate this review:
0
-1
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 19, 2011

Carl_McMullen
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Town & Country?
It runs out very nicely and gets good gas mileage.
It has the 3.8 engine and has plenty of power for general driving including passing.
The rear hatch and the back doors can be operated via the vehicle keys.
The rear seats can be folded into the floor for carrying various things including a 4 X 8 piece of plywood, etc.
It is quiet and is a very nice road car.
Ours had 42,000 miles and runs perfectly.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Town & Country?
I cannot think of anything that would improve this vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 26, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Town & Country?
Good mileage.
Very reliable.
I have 76,000mi with no repairs. I haven't even had to replace brake pads. Everything works like new.
Very comfortable with room for whatever you want to haul.
I love the Stow and Go.
I have owned 6 Chrysler/Dodge vans and everyone has been great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Town & Country?
The 2007 doesn't have as nice an interior as the older ones. It wears well but could be dressed up a bit.

2007 Chrysler Town & Country Review:
Great family van with very low cost of operation. It has never given me a bit of trouble just keeps an trucking. I have driven it 12 to 14 hour days and it is very comfortable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 23, 2011

Ralph_M_Shontz
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Town & Country?
Excellent travel vehicle. Trip milage, 22/23 mpg. Comfortable ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Town & Country?
Lower cost of GPS update, $200.00 for each of three updates, real rip off.

2005 Chrysler Town & Country Review:
Do not care for service van style of current model, (2010-2011).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 1, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chrysler Town & Country?
The swivel and go is a great concept and works well. We take the family on a rolling restuarant nite and can eat by the beach in comfort. Over all fit and trim is great (limited) The Booster seats are phenomenal and you can take business people in the car with the touch of the seat. executives with kids will love this. v6 lots of pwer and pickup with good milage.

For the kids SATELLITE TV, disney channel. How cool is that?

Integrated booster seats are wonderful and make it a great car for an executive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chrysler Town & Country?
The storage areas in the footwells behind front seats are difficult to access. The handles need to activate the power doors.

2008 Chrysler Town & Country Review:
Overall ITS COOL! I've had the T&C for 2000 miles now great car. Drives superb. The table and swivels are COOL according to my daughter and she shows off to classmates.

economy is good but lots of reserve power you need in a larger multipassenger vehicles.

Fit and trim is excellent.

The options for the kids is great with vidoe and audio. 3 separate screens for the kids, optional inputs for other devices, 20 gig hard drive for music. Awesome!

I waited 5 months for the booster seats. Besides volvo only chrysler offers this option. You dont need separate kids car seats! You can just push the booster up and down. Its worth it just for this feature.

The car drives and looks live a luxury car. Its great!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 10, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler Town & Country?
Stow & Go seating is great for hauling college kids back & forth. power doors are great for hauling elderly people and elementary children.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler Town & Country?
The rear seat angle is not great for long rides.

2005 Chrysler Town & Country Review:
We like our Town & Country.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 28, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chrysler Town & Country?
all of the std. features w/Limited-great ride,engine/trans.,bells&whistles,stow-n-go.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chrysler Town & Country?
easier to understand nav./sat. radio controls;less cheap,plastic interior.

2008 Chrysler Town & Country Review:
it's like a fancy pick-up with more features, better ride, mpg, enclosed hauling.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 31, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Town & Country?
Handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Town & Country?
larger tires and improved sound system

2007 Chrysler Town & Country Review:
Great mini


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 17, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chrysler Town & Country?
The 08 Chrysler T & C minivan is much improved. So many new features. Bought the Limited with the 4.0 engine. Very powerful is quiet on the road and handles very well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chrysler Town & Country?
So many improvements have been made that I can't think of anything to improve.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chrysler Town & Country Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2012 Chrysler Town & Country?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Chrysler Town & Country? Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Chrysler Town & Country? 2012 Chrysler Town & Country Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2012 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2012 200
2012 300
2012 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2012 Chrysler Town & Country | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact