Log in
5.9 million people served.
Select Mercedes-Benz G-Class Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006

2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 11/13-15 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.5L V8 382HP
5.5L V8 500HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:2
Interior:1
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class in the bottom 2% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
2%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class also consider:
2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class
  1. Off-road ability
  2. Style
  3. Solid construction
  4. Quality
  5. Safety
Top 5 Cons of the 2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class
  1. Better fuel economy
  2. Raise the price
  3. Diesel version
  4. More options for wheels
  5. Shoulder belt in rear middle seat
Be the first to review 2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 8, 2005

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
It's an animal

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Everything and nothing

2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Review:
We love our silver monster, it's like a bad tempered pet


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2005

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Safety, design, off road capability

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Put a shoulder belt in the rear middle seat, add a rear air, and improve the gas mileage.

2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Review:
This is a weird car, but I love it. It is solid, mighty and odd, but it commands attention, it is safe, and you get a workout while you drive it. It isn't for everyone, it takes time to get used to and the mileage is awful. But it is the best car I have ever driven. Only fault besides mileage is middle seat needs a shoulder seatbelt and not just a lep belt.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2005

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
The rugged chassis.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
None.

2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Review:
Why go with some lower middle class vehicle liek the Lexus or the H2? The G500 defines luxury and is used all over the world for military, industrial and civilian use. This is a tested SUV, not something marketed to soccer moms.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2005

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Love the fact that so few are on the road. Love the attention...........

2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Review:
Such a solid drive. Extremely comfortable. The quality of the vehicle is so amazing. We feel much safer with this heavy vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2005

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Offroad capabilities and solid construction.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
More options for 16" wheels in the US. There are more aggressive tires available in 16".

2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Review:
This truck can go anywhere and through anything. It can also tow my 32 foot boat without a thought. I also like the fact that it is solid and NOT made of plastic. It is made to go 1,000,000 miles.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2005

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Durability and construction.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Maybe a diesel version?? There was one in the past!

2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Review:
Our second G. My wife wanted one of the last ones to make it to North America. She loves it and places me second place in our home. Great ride and commands the road. The new 2006 being built in Alabama does not deserve the G CLASS name!! It is an embarassment to us G lovers!! (maybe Pacifica 2 would be more appropriate!)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2005

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Outside styling and a high ride. It's not nimble, but can be quick.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Raise the price if not profitable due to the hand made nature. They'll still sell.

2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Review:
Robust is not the word to describe this. Steel frame, heavy steel, massive hinges. You'd think it was built for military use. It turns heads everywhere. I've been wanting one for 2 years, and am not in any way disapointed, except I wish service could be thru MB trucks and not the car dealer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2005

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Style and quality.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?
Better fuel economy? Well you can't have everything.

2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Review:
I have had my G for quite some time. It is quality throughout. No plastic and thin metal. Go and drive the best. It's better than my BMW 5 series and the best vehicle I have ever driven. See for yourself. The Hummer owners wish they had one! Its for real.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2005

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2006 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Review:
Having seen the G-Wagon in the miltary service, it is kind of odd to see them as a luxury car. These tanks are made to take all kind of abuses. Unless you are taking them off-road in the Pac West or somewhere, you will be better off driving a smaller SUV.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 9 Reviews
Select Mercedes-Benz G-Class Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class? 2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Mercedes-Benz Model Lineup:
2011 C-Class
2011 CL-Class
2011 CLS-Class
2011 E-Class
2011 G-Class
2011 GL-Class
2011 GLK-Class
2011 M-Class
2011 R-Class
2011 S-Class
2011 SL-Class
2011 SLK-Class
2011 SLS-Class
2011 Sprinter
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Mercedes-Benz G-Class | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact