Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Dodge Charger Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2011 Dodge Charger

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-18/23-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 292HP
5.7L V8 370HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 6 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Dodge Charger in the top 16% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
84%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Dodge Charger in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Dodge Charger also consider:
Submitted Apr 30, 2012

rtspady_45
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Charger?
It may not be the fastest car on the road but at over 4000 lbs, it's amazing!! The handling on my 2011 Road & Track is far superior to my 2007 R/T.

The interior is well designed and classy. The sound system is awesome. Going from disc to a USB device to radio....they thought of just about everything. The systems throughout the vehicle are very user friendly.

I never get tired of walking across the parking lot and just thinking, WOW!

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Charger?
1) There is no substitute for a hard copy paper version of the owner's manual (skip the disc).
2) The ventilation system is HORRIBLE!!. I'm still trying to figure out why would they install a system in a car (not an airplane, an office, or a warehouse) that decides all by itself "hey you seem a little warm...let's turn on the A/C". There's not enough cubic feet of space for that much variation in climate. When it operates in that range I have to shut it off and open the windows. Even the dealership says it's that way by design. But shouldn't that be in the AUTO MODE and not during standard "hey-I-just-want-some-fresh-air-from-outside-mode"? Am I missing something?

2011 Dodge Charger Review:
Overall I enjoy this vehicle. In 30 plus years of buying new and used vehicles, I've never bought the same model twice...until now. I may not like going shopping but I never mind the trip of just getting there.

I'm just disappointed that Chrysler will only stand behind there product for 36,000 miles.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2012

dc
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Charger?
Aggressive look.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Charger?
Interior still feels cheap.

2011 Dodge Charger Review:
The V8, coupled with the aggressive, charging look, can intimidate almost anyone on the road. Don't mess with me!

I love the car. I just hope that Chrysler spent just a bit more on the interior material.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 17, 2011

jeremy237
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Charger?
Looks great, drives very well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Charger?
Work on the kinks a little - drivers seat makes some noise and the dash is making a cracking noise when it is hot and the ac is on.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 30, 2011

Eugene_Marini
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Charger?
3.6lt. engine performs great.
Good gas mileage for this size & performance.
Excellent styling inside & out.
Great handling.
Well built car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Charger?
Needs an upgraded transmission although Chrysler used this transmission because they have had good luck with it.
Front seats need to be bolstered more so you do not move around so much when using the performance of this car.

2011 Dodge Charger Review:
Overall a great car, having fun driving. Again, a lot more fun then my 2010 Ford Fusion.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 24, 2013

ledman
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Dodge Charger?
I love the aggressive styling! I have never in my life, gotten so many positive compliments on a new car!
The V-6 has plenty of power for me, coming from a Nissan with 170HP to a 292 HP V-6 is quite the jump in HP!
I love the interior. I am not sure about some who say it feels like cheap plastic, but that is not the case to me. It's solid, well built. Reminds me of the old Dodge, solid reliable cars!

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Dodge Charger?
Not much at the moment I would improve on, but maybe more HP for the V-6.

2013 Dodge Charger Review:
The 2013 Dodge Charger SE V-6 has plenty of power for me, coming from a Nissan with 170HP to a 292 HP V-6 is quite the jump in HP! I have the 5 speed trans which seems fine to me, but the 8 spped would have been nice, but cost about $1500 extra.

I love the interior. I am not sure about some who say it feels like cheap plastic, but that is not the case to me. It's solid, well built. Reminds me of the old Dodge, solid reliable cars!

A lot of built in amenities too, things you used to have to pay extra for now come standard.

It drives like a dream on the road...nimble, but forgiving, you think you are driving a sports car, not a 4 door sedan. The car overall is a 4.5 for me, to make it a 5 I should have gotten the Hemi!


Rate this review:
0
-1
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 28, 2011

Lisa Meadows
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Dodge Charger?
Purchased in July 2006 with 8000 miles.
Best of 3 worlds - power, comfort and style.
Awesome to drive..love, love love it.
R/T with Hemi was the perfect choice (inferno red).
All leather interior was good quality. Has worn well.
Nothing like it on the road when I bought it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Dodge Charger?
Tail fin paint peeled at 80,000 miles. (cost $75.00 to repaint)
Other than general maintenance and light brake work...it's been a jewel.

2006 Dodge Charger Review:
My husband thought this car had too much power for me. This car has been an awesome purchase. I feel completely in control and know how to handle this vehicle.

I am now at 89,000 miles and had a slight thought about trading. After shopping, it is hard to compete with the styling and power of this car. Although others cars have more bells and whistles, I have found nothing that I love as what this car offers me. My opinion, the 2011 body style hampered my decision to go with another Charger this year.

Think I will hold on to this car a little while longer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 9, 2010

charlene
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Dodge Charger?
I have always loved muscle cars. I wanted to be a race car driver as a little girl..

When they brought out the New Charger I was in love.. I bought my 2006 Charger Se 3.5 high output Inferno Red Metalic Pearl paint job on May 30, 2006.

I love everything about it it has a great sounds system and great ESP the worked great in the Illinois snow.. I love my car I get some me heads that turn when they look at me. I have a little over 47000 miles on it right now.. I love the adjustable pedals..

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Dodge Charger?
I wish the 2006 Se would have came with fog lights.

Better wheel covers..

I did have the O ring replaced a couple of months after I had the car but that was standard recall no biggie to me..

I have had to replace the tire rod on the driver side.. but I made a lot of trips to Georgia and Georgia has some rough highways and streets..

2006 Dodge Charger Review:
I LOVE MY CAR.. HOPING ONE DAY I CAN TRADE IT IN FOR A NEWER MODEL DAYTONA R/T SAME COLOR OF COURSE WITH RACING STRIPE. BUT I ALSO DO LOVE THE NEW CHALLENGER.. BUT THE CHARGER IS MY BABY.. CAUSE I LOVE THE 4 DOORS. AND IT IS VERY ROOMY ON THE INSIDE...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 27, 2009

X_Import_Owner
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Dodge Charger?
Mean front end styling
Solid
Safe car
Strong body
Strong roof
Smooth ride
Comfortable leather seats
26 average mpg, 35 I have had on the highway.

Handles great, steering is excellent easy to park in crowded areas not like the armstrong steering of my old 2006 BMW. I owned a 2004 Honda Accord V-6(trans problems) and a 2006 B.M.W 3 series(rough ride,very rough) and the V-6 Charger's performance is almost the same off the line but the Charger has better mid-range performance. I drive a lot of highway for business. I have the 3.5 V-6 model with 18" wheels.36,000 miles on the clock so far reliable, reliable. I ran a 15.47 in the 1/4 mile with a V-6 with 2.82 gearing pretty good for a 4,000 lb car with those gears. My BMW ran a 15.39 and my Honda ran a 16.78. I usually go to Friday night drags once in a while to see my personal cars real world performance. Love the smooth ride, great handling, 26 average mpg of the Charger.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Dodge Charger?
Nothing really but maybe this: Most complaints are probably people who drove the base 2.7 model, with smaller tires, different suspension. I would say base engine should be the 3.5 as the 2 Hemis are truly perfect. I drove the Hemi, but I drive almost 40,000 miles per year for my business, so the extra cost didn't work for me.

Also,they have the base model with the 2.7,then a 3.5 model then if you want better performance/handling the R/T then the B.M.W killer S.R.T model's, so there is no reason to knock this car. Performance, handling is top notch, just jealous people knock these cars.

2008 Dodge Charger Review:
Charger is Perfect but now I am going to buy a 2009 S.R.T-8 Charger for a weekend car in June-July 2009, and keep my 6 banger S.X.T as my business car. I was a import owner for many years my only other Dodge was a 1984 Plymouth Turismo I used in High School/College in the mid 1990's it also was reliable and trouble free. Now I am hooked on Mopars again.. I need the extra room of a 4 door otherwise a new Challenger would be my weekend car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 23, 2007

Dfw8888
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Exterior design - stands out.
HEMI performance with MDS - Genius!
Lots of little things, like the fact you can grip your hands fully around the interior door handles. Not just a flimsy cup like design.
Utility of 4 doors and plenty of trunk space.
Placing the battery in the trunk- great idea!
Good design and build quality + LIFETIME warranty = incredible value.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Interior. Somewhat already addressed on the 2008. The Bezel for the radio and temp cluster had a strange cutout for the knobs that could make adding 3rd part GPS/DVD look awkward.

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
The 07 Charger R/T is a very solid feeling car including the "clunk" of the doors; it gives a sense of quality. You can feel that the car has a bit of weight, but still handles well. The V8 more than compensates for the weight. It down right pins you back to the seat at take off.

The car provides a nice quiet, smooth ride, with plenty of power when needed. The 4 doors and big trunk make it very practical for everyday uses. Placing the battery in the trunk next to the spare has several advantages. It places the weight over the rear wheels, makes changing easy, and really extends the battery's life, as it keeps heat and cold directly off it.

The interior has lots of room, but the design may be a bit plain for some. I kind of like it that way. There are no plastic tortoise shell accents that might warp in the hot sun.

After a couple of months driving in wet and dry weather; I am very happy with this purchase.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 11, 2007

rtspady_45
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Everything!! The styling, the power,..I would have bought a Nitro but it's still in the first year. I wanted to stick with Dodge and I'm not disappointed. In addition to the three packages that I ordered, I got a good deal on the sunroof. Initially I didn't want it, but I'm so gald I got it. In the evenings when the sun is setting, I can crank it open and just enjoy the atmosphere. Truthfully I only use the A/C when someone else is in the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
I am one of those people that always uses my turn signals. However, with the placement of the cruise control, the left siganl indicator is hard to see. I tried adjusting the seat in order to get a better view however, I felt a little awkward sitting so high and too far forward. It definitely could be lowered, bent little further down, or placed somewhere else altogether. Also, I find it hard to believe that you invest that much into the purchase of such an awesome vehicle, yet I had to pay extra for an alarm system. That seems a bit odd.

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
I am so elated with my new car!! I thought that I would just go around stomping the accelerator every chance I got but in fact it's just the opposite. The dealership let me take one home for the weekend and I pretty much got all of that out of my system then. I drive about the same if not a little slower than I did in my last vehicle (01' Rodeo). I don't want to draw a whole lot of attention to myself but at the same time, my impreesion is that most people know it's a beautiful car (Inferno Red) that can pretty much blow the doors off of the majority of the cars on the road (w/ style, comfort, and luxury). I wish the fuel economy was a little better but hey, you can't have everything! It's also very flattering when the local police are intrigued and actually inquire about it as well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Dodge Charger Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Dodge Charger?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Charger? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Charger? 2011 Dodge Charger Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Dodge Model Lineup:
2011 Avenger
2011 Caliber
2011 Challenger
2011 Charger
2011 Dakota
2011 Durango
2011 Grand Caravan
2011 Journey
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Dodge Charger | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact