Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chevrolet Colorado Model Year - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2011 Chevrolet Colorado

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 16-18/21-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.9L I4 185HP
3.7L I5 242HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 3 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2011 Chevrolet Colorado in the top 39% of 2011 model year vehicles.
Rank:
61%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2011 Chevrolet Colorado in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2011 Chevrolet Colorado also consider:
Submitted May 21, 2012

echalan
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Chevrolet Colorado?
Not much! Given for work truck and hate it!

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Chevrolet Colorado?
More engine power, junk that 5 cylinder engine

2011 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
This truck has a bad engine design, they are known for exhaust leaks around the manifold area and could be exposing you to carbon monoxide.This has left me with some serious health issues! BE CAREFULL!
Comment if you have had this issue with your truck!
The 1st GM dealership missed the issue, the second service center replaced the manifld/Cat as one assembly item.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 9, 2010

Chainsaw
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
Ours is an 4WD extended cab work truck with 3.7 engine and auto transmission.

This truck has loads of leg room as I'm 6'4" tall and the Colorado's leg room sold me.

I pull an aluminum trailer with two 500 lb. 4 wheelers and the Colorado does this easily.

We have already gotten 23 mpg which I consider good.

The 3.7 liter engine will get you to highway speed easily when merging on the on ramps.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
Somewhat noisy in the cab, and the seats could use a bit more padding, but the seat angle is comfortable.

I'm not real pleased with GM and the financial problems and THAT alone would keep me from buying again though I like the Colorado.

The location of the oil filter just above the cross member leaves oil spilling all over the area and necessitates the removal of the skid plate when changing oil to get at the filter and to clean the mess.

2008 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
I have not had any of the problems I have read about with the Colorado/Canyon trucks. I'm pleased with the generous leg room, but would like a telescoping steering column.

The days of having a truck that gets 14-18mpg is over for me and the increased gas mileage is appreciated.

All in all this is a fairly nice truck for less money than the others I looked at. (Tacoma, Ranger, Dakota)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 26, 2013

Peterinsurrey
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Colorado?
It's biggest pro is that it has been exactly liked I hoped it would be when I bought it new over 150K miles ago - I still like its looks, it has been great for hauling many many small loads as well as several cross country trips, fits in the garage, and has been totally reliable. In short, if I had to do it all over I definitely would.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Colorado?
As much as I have enjoyed this truck the turning radius is pretty poor - oh well. The gas mileage could have been better - 20-22 in the city, 26 or so on cross country trips - but not bad. The original equipment tires (Generals) were very basic, but they worked and when the time came I replaced them with larger, better quality tires.

2005 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
This is an extended cab, five cylinder 3.5 litre engine with the manual five speed transmission - a setup that has not been available for years .... too bad, it has been excellent for me!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 13, 2013

Eddie
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
The Chevy Colorado 08 3.7L is at a good price - I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 12, 2012

Walter Rhodes
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet Colorado?
I purchased it brand new - it now has 120,000 miles and it has never left me hanging. Engine runs like it did the day I bought it. My wife has a newer model vehicle also a GM if make big trips I trust my truck more.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet Colorado?
General Motors and their vehicle service system. There is little communication between dealership service shops and GM. Radio went out they fixed. Two recalls one on break light which they repaired and another the first year that I can't recall what the recall was. You would think you spend $27,000 on a car from them they would treat their customers with more respect. Been holding that in for 6 years. Also not happy about the Isuzu version. If I wanted to drive a foreign truck I would have bought one. Stop being a sell out GM.

2005 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
Trustworthy great truck the inline 5 cylinder is great and still has the power it had when I bought it. Great utility truck. Driven this truck to the end of the world and back. Treat her great and she will do the same.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 11, 2011

Joe591
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
The looks and overall handling of the truck.
Quite strong and sturdy for the size of its engine.
Good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
Add an ipod/mp3 input into the audio.
Make the seats more comfortable for the extended cab.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Colorado?
I like the performance and the solid feel of the way the truck is built, like a Mack Truck , but a smaller version, I also like the way that the Colorado handles, Overall the truck is way better that the S-10 that is replaces, I get about 20 mpg around town, and 28.2 mpg on the highway, mine has the 2.9 four, with a five speed manual transmission, interior is excellent for big and tall people, with plenty of legroom, and I don't have to shove the seat all the way back like I did with the S-10. The ride quality is like a Cadillac, fo rthis truck can be driven a long distance without the driver and passenger being cramped, overall Chevy has gotten their act together on this one, the ruggedness of a Mack Truck, with the smooth ride of a Cadillac. You can't beat it

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Colorado?
I wouldn't improve a thing, for it is a great trruck the way it is.

2007 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
Overall I would say that the 2007 Chevy Colorado has alot going for it, a great truck for the price, and a very reliable truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet Colorado?
I have the extended cab four banger which is getting me 25 mpg average, with a five speed.
six foot bed and my kids can ride in the back.
Truck makes a lot of sense.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 26, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Colorado?
everything except the two things listed below

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Colorado?
better mileage
shorter turning radius


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 1, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
Price. All the flashy crap that you get on an import is irrelevant to me and not worth the extra $$$ that you have to shell out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Colorado?
Maybe a little more legroom in the back.

2008 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
I love my truck. It runs great and gets decent mileage for a 4wd. I can comfortably fit my family of 4 in there. I chose the 2.9 liter engine because I have no desire to tow anything and have no complaints about the power. Great truck at a great price. I got my 2008 Colorado LS 4wd, automatic, extended cab brand new for 21,000. Can you get a Toyota or Nissan with the same options for that $$$?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Colorado Model Year - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2011 Chevrolet Colorado?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Chevrolet Colorado? Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Chevrolet Colorado? 2011 Chevrolet Colorado Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2011 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2011 Avalanche
2011 Aveo
2011 Camaro
2011 Colorado
2011 Corvette
2011 Cruze
2011 Equinox
2011 Express
2011 HHR
2011 Impala
2011 Malibu
2011 Silverado
2011 Silverado HD
2011 Suburban
2011 Tahoe
2011 Traverse
2011 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2011 Chevrolet Colorado | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact