Log in
6.0 million people served.
Rio | Kia
Select Kia Rio Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2010 Kia Rio

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 28/34 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.6L I4 110HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Kia Rio in the bottom 43% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Rank:
43%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Kia Rio in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Kia Rio also consider:
2010 Kia Rio Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Kia Rio
  1. Good gas mileage
  2. Decent acceleration
  3. Good handling
  4. Standard side airbags
  5. Good commuter car
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Kia Rio
  1. Better sound system
  2. Cup holder location
  3. More horsepower
  4. Better factory tires
  5. Sportier seats
Be the first to review 2010 Kia Rio!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 18, 2016

vanfleterenw
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Kia Rio?
It is Simple and always starts. The price is amazing - how they could even build this for the money is beyond me. It doesnt look like one of those Dr. Sues Cars. The 1.6 engine is strong.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Kia Rio?
The cup holder is too far back, The Ignition (where you insert the key) looks like the one I had in my 1985 Toyota and works just as well. Often you have have to play with the key a bit to get it to turn. You have to work the manual 5 speed to keep up with traffic - the automatic must really suck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 30, 2013

kayhay
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Kia Rio?
Everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Kia Rio?
Add passenger seat height adjustment.

2013 Kia Rio Review:
So far so good - no major complaints. This car exceeds my expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone in the market for an affordable, economic new compact car. It comes with an an awesome a/c that cools on startup, which gives it the wow factor for me! Totally amazing car! Did I say roomier? Oh yeah for compact, Kia Rio has it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 21, 2013

scott
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Kia Rio?
The gas mileage is good.
The price was the "cheapest New car" we could find.
Kia offered 0% interest on the loan, amazing.
The interior seems far larger than expected, a great Compact car. Repeat: Compact car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Kia Rio?
The horse power is on the light side.
The paint is thin.

2009 Kia Rio Review:
To be fair this is a Compact car. It is in the lowest priced new category. With these two things in mind, it's a fantastic car.
It's cheap to maintain and has been the best loan I've ever had on any vehicle 0% interest. Mine is black and we added blacked out tinted windows. It's ok looking, but the interior of this SX model is very nice actually, plenty of headroom and seems bigger inside than standing outside it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 4, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Kia Rio?
Passenger seat too low.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 1, 2013

neil
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Kia Rio?
Smooth ride.
The looks.
Gas mileage.
The price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Kia Rio?
The radio on the lx sounds like a radio on am unless you listen to a cd - low quality radio.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 7, 2011

Hoop
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Kia Rio?
I live 20 miles from everything and I can get right in and always go.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Kia Rio?
Do away with light color interior.

2008 Kia Rio Review:
Like and safe at 65-70.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 14, 2010

lynn207
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Rio?
Mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Rio?
Sell it and trade for an older car with no computers. Ours has been very screwy!!

2007 Kia Rio Review:
We're not please with this vehicle at all besides the mileage. We have had problems with the locks and alarms in the hot weather and recently with the brake lights and it is not a light bulb issue.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 7, 2010

Ryan391
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Rio?
Reliable and solid build quality.
Good gas mileage.
Great price.

2007 Kia Rio Review:
I haven't had one issue with my Kia Rio in my first 2 years of ownership. Highly pleased with this vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2009

Roy
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Kia Rio?
The second set of rims that came with it are nice.
It came with a great subwoofer.
I like the fact that you can get the wipers to go once. Often when cleaning the windshield with fluid, the wipers go on too long.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Kia Rio?
Can't get up a long gradual hill.
My wheels were unaligned from day one. Went through a quick set of tires.
Gutless.
Mileage was quite a bit less than advertised.

2008 Kia Rio Review:
The few things I like about it do not make up for the whole car. There's a reason it sells for such a low price. My dad likes his van, I thought it would be better. A 3 dressed up as a 9 (as a great Canadian band once said).
I'm 45 and this was my first new car ever. Not happy with it. I'll keep buying used.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 24, 2009

Crystal_Cummings
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Kia Rio?
Nothing......I hate this Car, the biggest mistake I ever made in car purchases.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Kia Rio?
Have a real engineer to design it.

2008 Kia Rio Review:
Don't waste your time or money with KIA's.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Kia Rio Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Kia Rio?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Kia Rio? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Kia Rio? 2010 Kia Rio Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Kia Model Lineup:
2010 Forte
2010 Optima
2010 Rio
2010 Rondo
2010 Sedona
2010 Soul
2010 Sportage
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Kia Rio | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact