Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Dodge Charger Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2010 Dodge Charger

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 13-18/19-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.7L V6 178HP
3.5L V6 250HP
5.7L V8 368HP
6.1L V8 425HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Dodge Charger in the bottom 43% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Rank:
43%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Dodge Charger in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Dodge Charger also consider:
2010 Dodge Charger Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Dodge Charger
  1. Power of the Hemi V8
  2. Sound system
  3. Smooth ride
  4. Room for adults in rear
  5. Exhaust note
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Dodge Charger
  1. Odd looking cruise control
  2. Sportier seating
  3. Adjustable lumbar support
  4. Sportier suspension
  5. Tighter steering
Be the first to review 2010 Dodge Charger!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Mar 31, 2017

Jordan W
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
It's always been the car of my dreams from the moment I saw it. I own an SXT model and I'm still impressed at the power the v6 puts out. From the moment I got the car I knew this would be a vehicle to enjoy. Deleted my resonator and now it sounds no different from all the other super cars on the road. Handles well and its a big HP jump for a former 1.7 Liter 2002 Honda Civic LX owner.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Still have yet to learn how to use my cruise control. I would've just put all that in the wheel and called it a day. I would put in a more stable joint and rod system because I've had that problem twice. My interior is what seems to be falling apart and separating. I like the simple design but the vent covers and even my passenger vent has completely come out and is warped, so not too happy about that. I don't like the radio set up either. Really hard for me to put a new radio in without triggering my OCD lol.

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
Overall, beautiful, spacious vehicle that can go from cruising to racing easily. I drive everyday and it couldn't be anymore comfortable for me and all my passengers. I'd recommend this car to everyone and don't plan on getting rid of my car anytime soon.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 24, 2013

ledman
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Dodge Charger?
I love the aggressive styling! I have never in my life, gotten so many positive compliments on a new car!
The V-6 has plenty of power for me, coming from a Nissan with 170HP to a 292 HP V-6 is quite the jump in HP!
I love the interior. I am not sure about some who say it feels like cheap plastic, but that is not the case to me. It's solid, well built. Reminds me of the old Dodge, solid reliable cars!

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Dodge Charger?
Not much at the moment I would improve on, but maybe more HP for the V-6.

2013 Dodge Charger Review:
The 2013 Dodge Charger SE V-6 has plenty of power for me, coming from a Nissan with 170HP to a 292 HP V-6 is quite the jump in HP! I have the 5 speed trans which seems fine to me, but the 8 spped would have been nice, but cost about $1500 extra.

I love the interior. I am not sure about some who say it feels like cheap plastic, but that is not the case to me. It's solid, well built. Reminds me of the old Dodge, solid reliable cars!

A lot of built in amenities too, things you used to have to pay extra for now come standard.

It drives like a dream on the road...nimble, but forgiving, you think you are driving a sports car, not a 4 door sedan. The car overall is a 4.5 for me, to make it a 5 I should have gotten the Hemi!


Rate this review:
0
-1
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 30, 2012

rtspady_45
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Dodge Charger?
It may not be the fastest car on the road but at over 4000 lbs, it's amazing!! The handling on my 2011 Road & Track is far superior to my 2007 R/T.

The interior is well designed and classy. The sound system is awesome. Going from disc to a USB device to radio....they thought of just about everything. The systems throughout the vehicle are very user friendly.

I never get tired of walking across the parking lot and just thinking, WOW!

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Dodge Charger?
1) There is no substitute for a hard copy paper version of the owner's manual (skip the disc).
2) The ventilation system is HORRIBLE!!. I'm still trying to figure out why would they install a system in a car (not an airplane, an office, or a warehouse) that decides all by itself "hey you seem a little warm...let's turn on the A/C". There's not enough cubic feet of space for that much variation in climate. When it operates in that range I have to shut it off and open the windows. Even the dealership says it's that way by design. But shouldn't that be in the AUTO MODE and not during standard "hey-I-just-want-some-fresh-air-from-outside-mode"? Am I missing something?

2011 Dodge Charger Review:
Overall I enjoy this vehicle. In 30 plus years of buying new and used vehicles, I've never bought the same model twice...until now. I may not like going shopping but I never mind the trip of just getting there.

I'm just disappointed that Chrysler will only stand behind there product for 36,000 miles.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 19, 2011

TJ296
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Dodge Charger?
Love the style of the car. I have a 2006 SXT high output 3.5 engine. While not a hemi, this car has plenty of punch and cruises like a dream. The upgraded (6) speaker system is outstanding.

I added remote start and the OEM navigation system (installation took about 5 minutes total to swap the stock radio with the Navigation/stereo system and change the bezel). Also added front chin spoiler.

I purchased in the first year or production of the new model and for the first year everywhere I went I received compliments and questions.

Now anyone would be hard pressed to not see a Charger on the road anytime they are driving as they are extremely popular.

I see an equal amount of Hemis and SE models on the road but SXTs which are the midpoint model does not appear as common.

Due to personal reasons the car sat for a couple of years and just recently has been returned to the road with a mere 36K miles on it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Dodge Charger?
Exterior molding around windshield and side molding on doors prone to fading.

Quality of tires on car when new was low. Only got about 20K out of them.

Input speed sensor failed at 36K causing car to randomly go into limp mode. Upon researching appears a fairly common issue with the NAG1 transmissions in the Chargers.

2006 Dodge Charger Review:
Overall I love the car. Intend to keep it and pass it on to my youngest son as his first car at which point I may go to an R/T.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 28, 2011

Lisa Meadows
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Dodge Charger?
Purchased in July 2006 with 8000 miles.
Best of 3 worlds - power, comfort and style.
Awesome to drive..love, love love it.
R/T with Hemi was the perfect choice (inferno red).
All leather interior was good quality. Has worn well.
Nothing like it on the road when I bought it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Dodge Charger?
Tail fin paint peeled at 80,000 miles. (cost $75.00 to repaint)
Other than general maintenance and light brake work...it's been a jewel.

2006 Dodge Charger Review:
My husband thought this car had too much power for me. This car has been an awesome purchase. I feel completely in control and know how to handle this vehicle.

I am now at 89,000 miles and had a slight thought about trading. After shopping, it is hard to compete with the styling and power of this car. Although others cars have more bells and whistles, I have found nothing that I love as what this car offers me. My opinion, the 2011 body style hampered my decision to go with another Charger this year.

Think I will hold on to this car a little while longer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 4, 2010

Dave261
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Dodge Charger?
I bought my Inferno Red Charger R/T in Feb of 06 and it always gets a lot of attention.
The Hemi has all the power I need to pass anyone any time I want.
The first time I drove it I was going 75 when I thought I was doing 65.
Very quiet at cruise.
Very nice sound when I floor it and very, very quick.
I have 40,000 miles on it.
I do enjoy using the manual shift at times.
Very roomy and comfortable and on a trip I average 25 miles per gallon.
Better quality front end tie rods sway bar construction.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Dodge Charger?
Original Continental Tires wore out with only 18k on them.
Emergency Brake light came on at 8k miles and was fixed?
Transmission O ring fixed at 15k miles.
Wiper Delay problem at 16k miles. They replaced with all new switch.
Clunk noise from front end at 22k. Fixed by replacing tension struts & sway bar bushings.

The above was during warranty.

The following is out of warranty problems as it was past the 3 years.

O2 Sensor failed at 27k miles. Fixed and I paid.
Rattle in front end at 36k again and parking light comes on again. They replaced the right front tension strut and replaced the left outer tie rod end. And the last item to date is they replaced a failed right outer tie rod end at 37k miles.
I now hear another clunking noise from the front end that will probably be the same problems as before. Not looking forward to paying for another repair.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 9, 2010

charlene
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Dodge Charger?
I have always loved muscle cars. I wanted to be a race car driver as a little girl..

When they brought out the New Charger I was in love.. I bought my 2006 Charger Se 3.5 high output Inferno Red Metalic Pearl paint job on May 30, 2006.

I love everything about it it has a great sounds system and great ESP the worked great in the Illinois snow.. I love my car I get some me heads that turn when they look at me. I have a little over 47000 miles on it right now.. I love the adjustable pedals..

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Dodge Charger?
I wish the 2006 Se would have came with fog lights.

Better wheel covers..

I did have the O ring replaced a couple of months after I had the car but that was standard recall no biggie to me..

I have had to replace the tire rod on the driver side.. but I made a lot of trips to Georgia and Georgia has some rough highways and streets..

2006 Dodge Charger Review:
I LOVE MY CAR.. HOPING ONE DAY I CAN TRADE IT IN FOR A NEWER MODEL DAYTONA R/T SAME COLOR OF COURSE WITH RACING STRIPE. BUT I ALSO DO LOVE THE NEW CHALLENGER.. BUT THE CHARGER IS MY BABY.. CAUSE I LOVE THE 4 DOORS. AND IT IS VERY ROOMY ON THE INSIDE...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 27, 2009

X_Import_Owner
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Dodge Charger?
Mean front end styling
Solid
Safe car
Strong body
Strong roof
Smooth ride
Comfortable leather seats
26 average mpg, 35 I have had on the highway.

Handles great, steering is excellent easy to park in crowded areas not like the armstrong steering of my old 2006 BMW. I owned a 2004 Honda Accord V-6(trans problems) and a 2006 B.M.W 3 series(rough ride,very rough) and the V-6 Charger's performance is almost the same off the line but the Charger has better mid-range performance. I drive a lot of highway for business. I have the 3.5 V-6 model with 18" wheels.36,000 miles on the clock so far reliable, reliable. I ran a 15.47 in the 1/4 mile with a V-6 with 2.82 gearing pretty good for a 4,000 lb car with those gears. My BMW ran a 15.39 and my Honda ran a 16.78. I usually go to Friday night drags once in a while to see my personal cars real world performance. Love the smooth ride, great handling, 26 average mpg of the Charger.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Dodge Charger?
Nothing really but maybe this: Most complaints are probably people who drove the base 2.7 model, with smaller tires, different suspension. I would say base engine should be the 3.5 as the 2 Hemis are truly perfect. I drove the Hemi, but I drive almost 40,000 miles per year for my business, so the extra cost didn't work for me.

Also,they have the base model with the 2.7,then a 3.5 model then if you want better performance/handling the R/T then the B.M.W killer S.R.T model's, so there is no reason to knock this car. Performance, handling is top notch, just jealous people knock these cars.

2008 Dodge Charger Review:
Charger is Perfect but now I am going to buy a 2009 S.R.T-8 Charger for a weekend car in June-July 2009, and keep my 6 banger S.X.T as my business car. I was a import owner for many years my only other Dodge was a 1984 Plymouth Turismo I used in High School/College in the mid 1990's it also was reliable and trouble free. Now I am hooked on Mopars again.. I need the extra room of a 4 door otherwise a new Challenger would be my weekend car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2008

Bimmerphile
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:1
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Dodge Charger?
Acceleration of the 3.5L V6 was adequate (not pinned back in the seat).
MPG was good.
Satellite radio tuner was great.
Roomy trunk.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Dodge Charger?
I rented this car at Dulles Airport because my Bimmer was in the shop. Don't know where to start on the cons, so much was bad.

I guess the worst was the handling. Car did not track well at all, it had to be steered back into a straight line rather than finding its own way after taking a corner, like all Bimmers do. At speed, the steering was very loose and the car tried to wander all over the road. Braking and acceleration were adequate, but not what I'd expect from a "sporty" car.

Suspension/shocks were mushy, it bounced all over our west virginia roads.

Radio speakers were crapola. My wife's Subaru has a much better system.

Interior finishing was cheap: plastic stuff and poor cloth seats.

"sport seats" felt more like a bench: did not hold driver in firm position when cornering.

2008 Dodge Charger Review:
All in all another example of ho-hum American engineering and cheapness. It's no wonder our companies are going bankrupt, we just don't have the quality, design, and engineering that the imports do (except maybe Kia). This Dodge was very siimilar to a Chevy Malibu I drove recently: just plain-vanilla cars with no personality.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 23, 2007

Dfw8888
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Exterior design - stands out.
HEMI performance with MDS - Genius!
Lots of little things, like the fact you can grip your hands fully around the interior door handles. Not just a flimsy cup like design.
Utility of 4 doors and plenty of trunk space.
Placing the battery in the trunk- great idea!
Good design and build quality + LIFETIME warranty = incredible value.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Interior. Somewhat already addressed on the 2008. The Bezel for the radio and temp cluster had a strange cutout for the knobs that could make adding 3rd part GPS/DVD look awkward.

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
The 07 Charger R/T is a very solid feeling car including the "clunk" of the doors; it gives a sense of quality. You can feel that the car has a bit of weight, but still handles well. The V8 more than compensates for the weight. It down right pins you back to the seat at take off.

The car provides a nice quiet, smooth ride, with plenty of power when needed. The 4 doors and big trunk make it very practical for everyday uses. Placing the battery in the trunk next to the spare has several advantages. It places the weight over the rear wheels, makes changing easy, and really extends the battery's life, as it keeps heat and cold directly off it.

The interior has lots of room, but the design may be a bit plain for some. I kind of like it that way. There are no plastic tortoise shell accents that might warp in the hot sun.

After a couple of months driving in wet and dry weather; I am very happy with this purchase.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Dodge Charger Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Dodge Charger?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Dodge Charger? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Dodge Charger? 2010 Dodge Charger Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Dodge Model Lineup:
2010 Avenger
2010 Caliber
2010 Challenger
2010 Charger
2010 Dakota
2010 Grand Caravan
2010 Journey
2010 Nitro
2010 Viper
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Dodge Charger | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact