Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chevrolet Traverse Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 16-17/23-24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 281HP
3.6L V6 288HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 21 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Chevrolet Traverse in the top 44% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Rank:
56%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Chevrolet Traverse in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Chevrolet Traverse also consider:
Submitted Mar 28, 2010

Demetra
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I love the look of the vehicle.
It's got great gas mileage.
Very roomy.
The third row really helps.
The cost is inexpensive.
I also love the navigation system and the drop down television for the kids.
It has a lot more acceleration than my Tahoe did.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I don't care for the wood grain, it seems cheap.
The braking doesn't seem as tight as it should for a brand new vehicle.
Not a whole lot of traction on dry land.
I think assist steps should be standard, without it it seems to be harder to step into the vehicle.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Initially I was looking to trade in my Tahoe for a newer model and looked at the Traverse.

It's a very classy looking vehicle, it rides really nice and the sound system is awesome.

It's very good on gas mileage which is a necessity these days.

The upgrade options are really good Nav system, dvd player, rear camera, 6 way electric driver seat, remote starter, Bose stereo system, and remote trunk release. The options are limitless.

I am glad I made the decision to buy this vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 2, 2011

connie carter
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Everything, except the floor mats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Floor mats, they will not stay in place, poor design.
Also, black interior but floor mats do not match carpet.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Review is good. It's just the items listed above.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 11, 2011

treg2000
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
It is a nice looking car.
Lot of room for my 3 kids.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Better efficiency on the gas. Millage is not what they say, especially in town.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
I do not regret buying that car but I keep inform of potential problem on the web. I had a problem with AC lately. The hose that bring the water out of the ac was clog.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 1, 2011

Gary_Grant
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I think this is one of the best driving Vehicles I have ever owned. It is solid, looks great, handles well and just feels good to be in. The leather interior makes all the difference in feel and class.

I am a big guy and the head and leg room is awesome!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
More interior lighting when door opens, better description of all the gadgets in the manual.

Weather mats all around should be a must.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
This is truly an eye catching Vehicle. Love the sun roof and the light from the non opening one in the rear seat area.

Fold flat seats, make travelling with a lot of stuff very easy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 13, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Everything. Can't find anything wrong with it. Just love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 10, 2010

Gerry_Shaw
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Performance: Gas pedal doesn't respond immediately, sluggish, maybe I should use another grade of gasoline not regular as suggested by GM.
The outside headlamps should be xenon types as this is a rather expensive vehicle. There should also be fog lights included for the same reason.
Interior is roomy and well laid out.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Maybe weather rugs would help keep the floor clean. Carpet rugs look cheap. Car is an okay car for an expensive price $53000.00.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 1, 2010

Al_Marino
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
The interior is very roomy.
I like the rear view camera and the power remote lift gate.
Drives great on the highway.
I won't miss my 97 Tahoe.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
The tranny needs to shift quicker.
Needs led taillights.
Running boards as standard would be nice.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Over all, a very nice family cruiser - very comfy on the highway and around town. The Bose stereo is decent. Needs led taillights and the tranny to shift quicker.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 27, 2010

Don_Smith
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Nice looking.
Rides well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Change out the entire drivetrain, a close friend of mine with 40 years in the Chevrolet dealership mechanic business told me to stay as far away from this thing as possible.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
The problem with the engine is the engine timing chains, the cover leaks on units with no more than 1k miles on them, there have been many, many, many that have had to have their timing chains replaced very early and multiple times under warranty and beyond.

Pay attention, GM is so far not fixing the problem, they are just throwing more timing chains at it right now, this is going to be a very long term problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 30, 2010

John517
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
This is a great looker.
Price is ok for what you do get.
The leg room in both front and back seats are just great.
The flow of the dash and the handiness of everything can't be better.
I have an AllWheel drive. It seems to hold the road quite well so far. I'll have to try the snow this winter.
The weather mats you can buy from your dealer makes a big difference in floor covering. Better than the carpet mats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I have the All wheel drive model, and the gas mileage is very poor. I get Maybe 15 miles to a gallon. Much less than the window sticker stated.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2009

Ken C
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
The interior layout is great. In fact, that is my family's favorite feature. I am not sure why other reviewers think otherwise. They should give a specific reasons.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I wish the exterior is not as bulky.
The acceleration can be better.
Overall rigidity of the vehicle can be better. I started to hear some squeaks when I make hard turns.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Chevy designers created a great crossover. We also looked at the Buick and GMC version, and Chevrolet had the most ideal utility/price ratio.

I highly recommend it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Traverse Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse? 2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2010 Avalanche
2010 Aveo
2010 Camaro
2010 Cobalt
2010 Colorado
2010 Corvette
2010 Equinox
2010 Express
2010 HHR
2010 Impala
2010 Malibu
2010 Silverado
2010 Silverado HD
2010 Suburban
2010 Tahoe
2010 Traverse
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Chevrolet Traverse | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact