Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chevrolet Silverado Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14-20/19-20 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.3L V6 195HP
4.8L V8 302HP
6.0L V8 332HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 10 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Chevrolet Silverado in the top 16% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Rank:
84%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Chevrolet Silverado in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Chevrolet Silverado also consider:
2010 Chevrolet Silverado Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Chevrolet Silverado
  1. XM Radio
  2. Auto folding mirrors
  3. Best fuel economy in class
  4. Daytime lights
  5. Digital MPG readout
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Chevrolet Silverado
  1. Exterior & interior design old
  2. Reliability
  3. Side-curtain airbag
  4. Better crash test results
  5. Lumbar adjustment
Submitted Jun 17, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
Great price.
Fantastic value and fuel economy.
Responsive brakes.
Responsive steering.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
Interior ergonomics and storage need way too much improvement.

The WT dash has many cubby holes that are useless and too small for even a cell phone.

Both glove boxes are too tiny to hold even the owners manuals.

Sharp corners on both the drivers side interior Work Truck handles cut into your leg, even through denim.

And finally, the wiper controls could be independent of the turn signal and much easier to use.

2010 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
I own a new 2010 Silverado WT and it was a super buy.

Overall the truck seems to be a very capable piece of equipment. However, my previous vehicle was a Dodge Ram and I must say that GM should invest much more effort in the interior details for the occupants... more like they do for the basic mechanics and equipment reliability.

My previous Dodge Ram was totally unreliable mechanically, but it was worlds ahead of Silverado on driver ergonomics and comfort.

GM engineers should spend some time riding in a Dodge ram for better ideas.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 15, 2012

bodeman
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
Drives really well.
Shifter at steering wheel(preferred!) not at center console.
I got a diamond white tricoat LTZ and LOOKS GREAT!
Clean lined truck without frills & gimmicks on interior.
8 cyl. to 4 cyc. technology for long highway drives(road trips).
I gets lots of compliments on my truck. "Nice truck." often heard.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
None really... great truck at a good price.

2010 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
Excellent truck!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 23, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
I have a 6.2 L and it is extremely quick. Can easily smoke hemi rams 0-100 (dumb to do it, but it does :).
Towing up to 10,000 pounds.
I love it the ride and brakes. Best brakes of any fullsize.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
Just improve the interior!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
Great looking.
Nice ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
None.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 20, 2010

Ben674
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
Look is Great.
Ride is awesome.
Great options.
Price and rebates were great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
Interior design needs to be updated, worst interior of any truck. VERY PLAIN.
Rear shocks should be placed outside of the frame, like the F150's.
More storage space.

2010 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
Great truck overall... I can live with the interior but would like to see it rival the FORD's.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 1, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
Everything.
Best truck I have ever had.
Big improvement over previous years.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
None.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 1, 2010

joe288
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
It is cool looking.
It has lots of power.
Interior is roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?
No cons.

2010 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
Nice truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Oct 29, 2009

CPT
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Silverado?
Size.
Interior Room (Crew Cab).
Ride Quality.
6-Speed Transmission.
5.3L AFM/Flex Fuel Motor.
Bluetooth. Factory Remote Start.
Stereo System (Don't have Bose).

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet Silverado?
Outer Trim Material on Seats (Catches Fuzz from Clothing).

2009 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
Bought New about 8-Weeks ago, LOVE IT! Love the Hydraulic Body Mounts on the Crew Cabs make for a fantastic Riding Truck. Love the 6-Speed Transmission and the Range Selection Ability. Really Enjoy how wonderfully the Bluetooth System works.

Put about 6000 miles on the truck so far and haven't reset my AVG. Fuel Economy since the day I pulled out of the dealership, at 17.5. Once I get the first oil change should go up some more but I do drive in the city a lot and on the HWY I'm running 75-80 MPH. But when I get on the back roads running steady for some time between 55 and 65 it starts climbing up...

Overall I love the truck, much nicer ride and power than the 2001 I owned a few years ago.

Already thinking about the next one I'm going to buy!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 22, 2011

Drew_Carrera
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
Bold exterior.
Clean line interior.
Extended cab room (have 3 kids).
Gas mileage: 24mpg @ 55mph & 19mpg @ 75mph.
True work truck w/ luxury.
5.3 litre powerful engine.
Dark tint.
Bed liner.
Step bars.
170 degree rear doors.
Fold up rear seats.
Remote start.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
More airbags.
Park assist.
Rear view camera.
Premium cloth.
Bigger wheels.
Free Onstar.
Navigation screen.
Turn signal mirrors.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
I bought this truck used with 58,600. An older gentleman owned it before trading it in. It is in mint condition with only highway miles for $19,500. I believe it was the truck for me. The granite blue metallic, 5.3 engine and the added factory options makes it the truck I was looking for. The sticker price was still in the glove box. I wanted a leather crew cab but I could not pass up this truck for the price! I have 3 kids and it is and will be a great family ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 1, 2011

RetiredMechanic
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Silverado?
My Silverado lived up to all my reasons for buying it.

Ride height was perfect for me (6" 2"), no step up required.

Interior well laid out, liked the power folding mirrors, duel climate control and message center, which save my wife with having to deal with a flat tire.

Overall, I enjoyed my 2008 Silverado very much.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Silverado?
Powertrain-when slowing to a stop the rear-end jumps. The powertrain seems unsure as to drop into first or stay in second. No problem if you come to a complete stop.

Rear seats very noisy when folded up.

Ticking noise from rear of engine # 7 or #8 cylinder, usually at idle.

4 speed tranny sucks.

Fuel Management System is nothing but a selling point. Does not work in head wind, have to be going down grade to work. Was not impressed with the system.

2008 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
My 2008 CrewCab 1500 Z71 Silverado served its purpose. Anyone who purchases a full size pick-up should not complain about the price of fuel, it's a pick-up. I enjoyed my present Silverado very much but I would not consider purchasing another one until many useful improvements are made.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Silverado Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Chevrolet Silverado?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Silverado? 2010 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2010 Avalanche
2010 Aveo
2010 Camaro
2010 Cobalt
2010 Colorado
2010 Corvette
2010 Equinox
2010 Express
2010 HHR
2010 Impala
2010 Malibu
2010 Silverado
2010 Silverado HD
2010 Suburban
2010 Tahoe
2010 Traverse
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Chevrolet Silverado | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact