Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chevrolet HHR Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 21-22/29-32 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.2L I4 155HP
2.2L I4 176HP
2.0L I4 260HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 12 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Chevrolet HHR in the top 30% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Rank:
70%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Chevrolet HHR in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Chevrolet HHR also consider:
2010 Chevrolet HHR Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Chevrolet HHR
  1. Looks
  2. Sound system
  3. Gas mileage
  4. Lots of cargo space
  5. Comfortable seats
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Chevrolet HHR
  1. Cup holder location
  2. Relocate window buttons
  3. More horsepower
  4. Offer park assist
  5. Sportier suspension
Submitted Jul 31, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Style & roominess.

2010 Chevrolet HHR Review:
I have a 2010 hhr wagon. I have had some problems, like unable to cut off ignition, later received letter that it had been recalled because of this problem. Having problem with unlocking car, although I installed a new battery. I don't think I will ever buy another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2012

Dennis F. Pelletier
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
I have taken my HHR on two long trips. Never get tired driving. It' a small car with big car idea's.
Needs a better place to put the cup holders.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Just a better place for the cup holders.

2010 Chevrolet HHR Review:
Great car. I've been driving Fords for several years, but 100% like my Chevy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 25, 2012

yessy
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Everything!!!!
Lot of room.
Drives nice..

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Better cup holders..


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 25, 2011

lacey
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Love my baby.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Needs bigger tires, fog lights on ls and larger cupholders.

2010 Chevrolet HHR Review:
I love love love my baby - just hate that it was so popular my enemy had bought one too:/ LOL


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 22, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Most everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Cupholders in very awkward place and some people still smoke!

2010 Chevrolet HHR Review:
Great, until drunk driver totaled it last week.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2011

DAN362
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
THIS CAR IS ONE OF THE BEST CHEVYS YET.
DRIVES NICE, GOOD ON GAS.
JUST OVER ALL GREAT CAR.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
CHANGE THE LOCATION OF CUP HOLDERS AND MOVE DOWN THE REAR WIPER OR RID OF IT.

2010 Chevrolet HHR Review:
OUTSTANDING. LOOKS GOOD, DRIVES GOOD, HANDLES GOOD.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 13, 2011

Mike142
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
It is fun to drive. I have a 2101 HHR/SS. I have added the stage 1 boost kit. I only have 600 miles on the car but so far so good. With the boost kit - the HHR/SS will keep up with my 306 HP Infinity G-35. Gas mileage in town, 20 highway 29, over all 24.6. Over all it is what you should expect for a $21,000 vehicle. HHR's list price was $27,975. Bought the car for $20,052. It was a 2010 dealer left over. Good value for 21K.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
The cup holders are in an awkward location.
There are a few rattles that I have to sort out.

2010 Chevrolet HHR Review:
The HHR handles well, and with the turbo boost kit it is fast for a 4-banger. The interior could be a little nicer - but again I only paid 21K for a "new" left over 2010 vehicle. Over all I think the HHR will be fun to drive for a number of years to come.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 6, 2011

Dave_Jones
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Are you kidding?????????? EVERYTHING!! I built model cars as a young boy and customized this exact car. I never could ever hope to afford this car for real when I was young, and now it is here......I own it, and it is wonderful.........."Dream come true".

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
The only change I would make is to put a Corvette engine in it with a 4 speed stick, 511 gear, and with a radical rake, ash can slicks on the back................... Good Night Irene..............


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2010

Ryan487
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Roomy interior.
Very quiet.
Rides very nice.
Good in the snow.
Amazing highway fuel economy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Relocate the center cup holders.
A bit better outward visibility (large blind spots).

2010 Chevrolet HHR Review:
I love its versatility, roominess and ride quality. It's good on gas, and great looking car as well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 15, 2009

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Roomy.
Value.
Fuel economy.
Exterior looks.
quiet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR?
Larger tires.
Fog lights on the LS.
Re-locate front cup holders.
Park the pass wiper lower.
Side view mirrors a bit further from the body to improve visibility.

2010 Chevrolet HHR Review:
It is a very practical and multi functional vehicle. Handles well with the standard suspension; comfortable and a smooth ride. It appears GM did their homework on this one. I'm impressed!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet HHR Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Chevrolet HHR?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet HHR? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet HHR? 2010 Chevrolet HHR Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2010 Avalanche
2010 Aveo
2010 Camaro
2010 Cobalt
2010 Colorado
2010 Corvette
2010 Equinox
2010 Express
2010 HHR
2010 Impala
2010 Malibu
2010 Silverado
2010 Silverado HD
2010 Suburban
2010 Tahoe
2010 Traverse
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Chevrolet HHR | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact