Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chevrolet Cobalt Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 22-25/30-35 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.2L I4 155HP
2.2L I4 260HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 14 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt in the top 48% of 2010 model year vehicles.
Rank:
52%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt also consider:
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
  1. Quiet and smooth ride
  2. Acceleration
  3. Good gas mileage
  4. Radio controls on steering wheel
  5. Stereo with XM radio
Top 5 Cons of the 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
  1. Better visibility - rear window
  2. Nicer interior material
  3. Cup holder location
  4. Poorly designed center console
  5. More color choices
Submitted Mar 15, 2011

James412
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
Exterior appearance (the coupe only).
Lay-out and design of the radio and H-VAC center stack. The design of the dash is very straight forward and pleasing.
Driver info center with features like oil life monitor and tire pressure gauge.
Gas mileage, considering the nice performance.
Lots of "extra" features not found in other cars of this class.
Lovely brushed aluminum trim inside and quality switches on doors/radio.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
The plastic materials used on the dash and doors could use an upgrade.
Rear visibility.
Poor quality/insufficient height and storage in the tiny armrest/console.
Cramped, uncomfortable back seats (BUT it's is a compact car).
Gas cap is located on the passenger side leading to unusual maneuvering at gas stations.

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Review:
I have had two 2010 Cobalts: A base LS coupe with a manual tranny and no frills, and now a 1-LT coupe with an auto tranny and lots of bells and whistles. I totalled the first one due to my driving.

The manual was fun for a while and helped wring every horsepower out of the 2.2L engine. The base car had very cheap fabric on the seats. However, for an LS (the LS has base content plus air conditioning), I got the wonderful trip computer, tire pressure monitor, and other information features; remote trunk release, split rear seatback, NICE radio with auxillary input, chrome ringed guages, and nice looking brushed aluminum painted trim bits.

When I got the LT, I was really really happy with the content level. First of all, the seats/fabric was so much better! Having power windows, locks, mirrors and remote lock/unlock/trunk is so much better. Remote start is very cool. Also, it has a superb 4-speed auto which seems to almost anticipate my foot on the petal. My car also has the top radio with the USB port. Unfortunately I think it only recognizes Apple Ipods as it won't work with my MP3 device. I also have cruise on the steering wheel, along with driver and passenger vanity mirrors. This car is a great value! Also the DOHC 2.2L LAP engine is awesome, with variable valve timing- it has more horsepower than Corolla, Focus, and Civic standard models and is always willing to play.

This is all a great value because I happened to find this car as a leftover 2010 and a discontinued model that the dealership wanted to get rid of. I got the car for around $13000 (sticker was $18700) with all of the rebates. I plan on keeping this care a long time (long live the powertrain warranty!)!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 31, 2010

Robin
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
Tried cars all of the same class.
2010 Ford interior noise too loud;
Mazda was better for noise, good power;
Honda seat were +++ uncomfortable, that was a short ride turned around - not even a km away from the dealer;
Toyota was overpriced with nothing in it.
I believe the best for your $$$ was the Cobalt. We purchased 2010 Canadian Olympic edition with on star, sun roof, in dash computer that tells you everything, real nice features, good gas consumption and more.
Stock pioneer base in the trunk that really kick hard mp3. Aluminium rims chrome tip exhaust, leather steering, mud flaps, spoiler, block heater - all stuff that adds up quickly.
Anyway, the best was the interior cabin that is soooo quiet. You don't hear the road and the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
It's small on the inside.
First day we had it, we had water leaking in the front driver side. They fixed it, and it was a leak from a drainage pipe from the sunroof area.
2 weeks after, passenger headlight was taking in water. They fixed it.
Other than that, so far so good. We like it. I can't wait to add a fuel genie to it. We had a 2000 Cavalier and that gave us a extra 200km per tank.

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Review:
The reason we did not go with Mazda was that mpg was better on the Cobalt. If you really want zoom zoom, Mazda was the most pep by far, but we were looking at mpg. And also Cobalt was still much more quiet. Mazda would have been 2nd choice.

At the end of the day, they were all the same price - just the wording was different. But we really got so much more options with the Cobalt - hands down more for your buck by far. I did my homework before purchasing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 25, 2014

armyman904
Performance:1
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
The silver moss metallic is rare and the brushed aluminum 17in rims on the 2lt model. The digital information center DIC is very informative. The two tone interior option on my cobalt is rare and provides a nice up grade. Best gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
The acceleration, the horrible plastic and cheap door panels, middle console, the uncomfortable seats.

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Review:
The 2010 cobalt might be almost 6years old but mine has 24,500 miles and just 9month ago I was confronted with the GM steering ignition recall. Due to this I wouldn't recommend this model or the Saturn ion or Pontiac G5 as they were affected to.
The ride is smooth but seats are horrible and handling sucks on the LT model trim.

I recommend the more interstate friendly SS model with leather bucket seats and all the features and performance that you can now find online for 10,000 or less.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 17, 2012

travis89
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
nothing

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
i would buy a ford

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Review:
the car sucks dude


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 9, 2011

steve728
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
Performance plus great gas mileage and all the mylink features make this car a small luxury find!

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
Price of continued onstar & xm radio service is too expensive! The car itself is great!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 22, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
Very reliable car, never had any issues, fuel mileage is very good.

Just totaled my 2005 cobalt, and wasn't hurt other than burns from the airbag, so I feel very comfortable buying another one.

The ride is the smoothest, and quietest in its class (Drove a 2010 Mazda 3 as a rental, and it's just awful compared to a Cobalt).

I got the Team Canada Edition, very nice options!

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
Wish it had more power, but still not too bad.

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Review:
Overall, a really nice, reliable little car with some sporty aspects, and it's a good looking car also! Fun to drive, and the Olympic Package is a plus!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 24, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
We got the Winter Olympics "Team Canada Edition" LT sedan.
It has lots of options which are nice.
The exterior looks great.
The ride is pretty quiet and smooth.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
Not sure if it's because I was used to my old 99 Z24, this car just doesn't seem to have much power. When I accelerate, it feels like I'm killing the car. Comparing to Z24, I didn't find it more gas economical.

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Review:
We only have the car for a couple of months. If it's reliable like our old Z24, we will be happy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 20, 2010

Sandra_Wyatt
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
We are renting a 2010 Cobalt right now. My son was hit by a semi in our 2005 Cobalt which is being repaired.

We love the 2010 just as much as our 2005. This has been a perfect car.

It is reliable and safe. It has 115,000 miles on it now and other than replacing the front rotors at 105,000 we have not had any other mechanical issues.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
The interior is the same as on our 2005 Cobalt. I believe they could make it a little nicer. But ours has handled the abuse of our son and is still in good condition.

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Review:
You can't improve perfection. Most reliable vehicle we have owned. The 2005 that we have drives just as nice and runs just as well as the 2010 that we are renting. Very safe vehicle. My son has been in 3 wrecks in it and has never been hurt.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 10, 2009

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
Nothing much. Maybe the fuel economy. But that's it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?
Overall design. Inside and out.
Handling. It's worst ever I've had.
Acceleration. Did they have to sacrifice THAT much for improving MPG? The car won't move! Getting onto highway is always like a gamble and I do not feel safe.

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Review:
When are they going to redo the whole car? Car like this is the reason why GM is struggling so much. Common! You can do better than this!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 4, 2009

Carol_Ann_Lamothe
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Cobalt?
I really love the acceleration. I love the look of my candy apple red Cobalt, especially the rear view. It has a classy look combined with a sporty look...very appealing to all ages.

I've owned it for about eight months and so far I love it. I hope I won't be disappointed because it has taken me 24 years to come back to domestic cars. It sure has a lot of spirit!! The price was good too. So far I'm really happy and I will buy another domestic car if this one does not disappoint me.

The dealership here has treated me amazingly well and I will take that into consideration when purchasing my next vehicle...but I've tested the waters.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Cobalt?
I can't really point to anything major. I've owned enough cars to know that there is always something...as long as it doesn't mean something major.

The only thing I would point to so far is on the interior on the automatic shift. The plastic covering on the shift broke...a minor thing. It is still functional though.

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt Review:
So far, I love my Cobalt. It has great acceleration. It has taken me many years to come back to domestic cars, please don't disappoint me.

My next purchase could be another domestic car because my Cobalt so far has really impressed me with its look and its gitty-up and go. Domestic cars have an eye catching design and that is very appealing to me.

However, I must reserve judgement. I don't want to be too silly happy and then be disappointed.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Cobalt Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt? Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt? 2010 Chevrolet Cobalt Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2010 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2010 Avalanche
2010 Aveo
2010 Camaro
2010 Cobalt
2010 Colorado
2010 Corvette
2010 Equinox
2010 Express
2010 HHR
2010 Impala
2010 Malibu
2010 Silverado
2010 Silverado HD
2010 Suburban
2010 Tahoe
2010 Traverse
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact