Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chrysler 300-Series Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2009 Chrysler 300-Series

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 13-18/19-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.7L V6 190HP
3.5L V6 250HP
5.7L V8 340HP
6.1L V8 425HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 7 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2009 Chrysler 300-Series in the bottom 32% of 2009 model year vehicles.
Rank:
32%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2009 Chrysler 300-Series in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2009 Chrysler 300-Series also consider:
2009 Chrysler 300-Series Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2009 Chrysler 300-Series
  1. Sound system with sat radio
  2. Navigation
  3. ParkSense back-up guide
  4. HEMI
  5. Quiet ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2009 Chrysler 300-Series
  1. Gas mileage
  2. Front and back vision
  3. Gas cap holder
  4. Tighter steering
  5. Braking response
Submitted Nov 28, 2011

Daniel Pereira
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?
Styling.
Ride.
Comfort suspension.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?
Loud when driving.
Applying brakes is loud.
Steering is loose.

2009 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Very nice car. I enjoy driving it. Would recommend it to other people.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 3, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?
Bold styling.
Real chrome accents.
Ride handling.
Easy to customize.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?
More and better grade leather in seats.

2009 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Proud to drive my 300.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 11, 2010

linda756
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?
This car is my dream car until I had a problem.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?
Purchased a 2009 Chrysler 300 with a 2.7 engine brand new. I have 27432 miles on the vehicle. I heard loud noise under hood and had it towed to the dealer. I was informed that my engine was blown. What!!!!! I went crazy, are you kidding me. The dealer wants proof of my oil changes so that they can sent them to Chrysler (which I have). They told me it looks like I never had a oil change. This is crazy since they did 3 out of the 8 oil changes. I purchased this car with cash so I can't tell them to stick the car up there -----. Now I am waiting from Chrysler to decide if they are going to replace my motor. This is crazy and I am very dissatisfied with the results I am getting from the dealer. I have a warranty so what is the problem? I am waiting to see if they are going to fix my car and they refuse to give me a loaner car, so I am paying out of pocket for a rental since my insurance only covers rentals when the vehicle is in an accident. This is insane. Is any one else having a problem? I could use some advise.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 17, 2009

larry
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?
The car has plenty of room and has a quiet ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?
Worst new car I have ever bought in my life, Chrysler 300 is not a quality car.

2009 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Bought my Chrysler 300 brand new and already had about twelve warranty problems with the vehicle. I had the defective sunroof fixed over and over and is still defective. The engine light came on about five times and the brakes constantly make noise, etc., all warranty issues with vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 30, 2009

r_nolen
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?
style, size, performance. i get 25.8mpg in mixed driving, mostly in town on my 3.5liter. a hemi is just a big waste in the real world. i do not own oil stock or work for a car mag.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?
auto wipers, steering wheel radio controls, side curtains all standard

2009 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
love it, would purchase another if something were to happen to the one i have.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted May 7, 2021

D Waterman
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
- 5.7L Hemi
- Acceleration is amazing.
- Smooth driving
- Quiet interior
- M-B quality switches / knobs
- Boston Acoustics audio
- The looks. Classic.
- 5.7L Hemi (yes, itís that good)

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
- Vision could be better
- Trunk is a bit smaller than expected
- Headlights are not very bright
- Deceptive speed, watch the speedometer

2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
If you now what you are are getting, and aware, the 300, in my case the 300C, is an amazing vehicle. In a sea of vehicles that just look alike, or quite boring, the 300-Series stood out when it was introduced, and still does in many ways today. It is bold, looks chopped and ornery, and is classic in many ways.

The 2005-2010 models were blessed with the infusion of Mercedes-Benz, and the quality shows in many areas, as well as in the transmission and suspension. I have had two, 2006 models, and been pleased with each one due to the quality. My current 300 is a 2006, 300C, with the amazing 340HP 5.7: Hemi. It is fifteen years old and still drives as well as the day it was new.

Before I bought a used car of any type, including the 300C, check the previous ownerís service history. That is the key with the 300-Series, proper maintenance. With it, they will last for 150,000+ miles. Without it, they are prone to issues around 75K-100K. If buying used, choose wisely. But if you find one thatís has been taken care, you will have a car that is still quite unique against the sea of boring driving around you on the highway.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 10, 2011

armanda
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
I have had my 2005 limited edition for 3 yrs . It is silver with dark tinted Windows and beautiful 20in rims.

I loved every time I walked up to this car to get in. It feels rich and classy.

I love how safe I feel in this car which is very important when you have a baby riding in the backseat.

Never had to replace a thing on this 6 yr old car. But then again it only has 45 k miles on it. For the money you cannot find a better car.

It's a big car both inside and out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
The visibility isn't that great. The windows are small and it looks good from the outside just very hard to see out of them from the outside. I can't believe more people don't complain about this issue.

The other thing is its huge turning radius. Hard to park. Don't take curbs very well at all.

It feels very heavy so it make it feel not so powerful but it's a big heavy safe car. Unless you get the SRT, don't expect a lot of power.

The other thing is I hate how everyone has one. They are freaking everywhere.

These cars only look good when they have 20 in rims or bigger.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2018

Snolen947
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Love everything about it - the look, the ride, EVERYTHING.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
None


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 9, 2013

Paulo reyes
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
The ride is good and comfy
Feels safe
Looks classy and luxurious
Interior and exterior are absolutely nice
Good engine

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Gas mileage.....


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 4, 2013

Christina
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Very smooth ride.
Comfortable inside and nice for road trip.
I have the Hemi 5.7 and has great power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
All wheel drive.

2005 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Amazing car. I love Chrysler... This was my first and I plan on upgrading to another Chrysler.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chrysler 300-Series Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2009 Chrysler 300-Series?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series? Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chrysler 300-Series? 2009 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2009 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2009 300-Series
2009 Aspen
2009 Aspen Hybrid
2009 PT Cruiser
2009 Sebring
2009 Sebring Convertible
2009 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2009 Chrysler 300-Series | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact