Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chevrolet TrailBlazer Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 12-15/16-21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.2L I6 285HP
6.0L V8 390HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer in the bottom 31% of 2009 model year vehicles.
Rank:
31%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer also consider:
2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
  1. GPS system
  2. Sound system
  3. Strong engine
  4. Comfortable ride
  5. Brakes
Top 5 Cons of the 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
  1. Better gas mileage
  2. Loud exterior noise
  3. Cheap interior
  4. Overhead sunglass compartment
  5. Tighter suspension
Be the first to review 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Aug 17, 2009

H_Shearer
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
We have driven our Trailblazer 135,000 km. Replaced tensioner pulley under warranty and one strut. No other repairs. Replaced tires at 87,000 km and changed the diff. fluids. Great riding vehicle. Still looks great. Living in central Canada it's nice to have the 2, all and 4 wheel drive options. Another nice option is the lift glass in the rear door. Makes loading easier and nothing falls out when you open it. Carries up to 8 if 4/5 are children or 6 comfortably for shorter trips.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Overall gas mileage could be improved but one has to pay for the options, including a great towing capability, and storage capacity of this vehicle. We get in the low 20's on the highway. It can drop 2/3 mph into heavy winds. Tailwinds can mean 25 to 27 mpg. Higher speeds do not impact mileage as we have driven on many interstates at 80mph and no deterioration in gas consumption (we actually got 29 mpg 3 times with a strong tailwind running at 75/80 mpg on an Interstate). The only interior suggestion is the middle seats are a bit too close to the front ones and are fixed. Gas costs are only part of the operating costs and with minimal repairs our overall experience has been excellent.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2017

Lauralou19413
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
I drive with my 2 year old son and because it has so much room I can fit just about anything. Groceries, stroller, diaper bag etc. It meets all my needs for what I was looking for in a suv. It's safe and comfortable. It's drives smooth. I've been very happy with my trailblazer and have had it for a year and 2 months now. Only had to replace the water pump. Not bad.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Better gas mileage for sure
I would rather have letter seats than cloth but that's minor.

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
This is my second trailblazer both were 2005. Both never disappointed me but yeah I wish they did better on gas that would help me. But I love my trailblazer. It's a great truck


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 1, 2014

Shea Armstrong
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Like the body design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
The manifold keeps cracking. Made 3 repairs within 1.5 yrs.

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Nice ride. Needs better gas mileage and better manifold exhaust system.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 6, 2013

Bobbi
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
I bought mine used. But I absolutely love this truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Definitely better gas mileage. :(

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Love this truck!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 21, 2013

Amie
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Love the way it drives in the snow & the controls for 2wd all the way to 4low options. Its very roomy all the way around. This is the second one I've had the privilege to drive & it doesn't disappoint. Seats are very comfy. Dash controls are very accessible & easy to use. It has everything you need.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Stronger longer lasting brakes would be nice. Every single one I've seen or had the arm rest is always broken & it drives me crazy!!! I just recently bought this 05 & it shifts strange, I am unsure if its been chipped & its supposed to be this way though. Wish all the models came with auto adjustments on the seats to lift you up to someone short like me can see better. The L6 4.2L motor is tougher to work on but its a great motor.

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Love just about everything on this car except the new price to buy it so I keep having to buy used which I don't like. Hope to own a trailblazer for life!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Roomy, nice look, love the leather and sunroof.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Better Gas mileage!! Sucks!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 28, 2012

Ruben allen
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Nice interior - roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
GM needs to re call fuel gauge problem.
Also problems with radio back speakers.
Replaced water pump twice, replaced pulleys lights on radio and ac are out.
Will not buy another TB.
GM, please stand behind your product.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Bad automobile. I know you can do better, GM.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 8, 2011

R_C_Robinson
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Great power for a V-6.
Very comfortable ride for an SUV.
Looks great with sports package.
Nice tight ride for a 4WD.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
More detail to cockpit. A little plain Jane look to dash.
Speakers don't sound like a Bose.

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Great vehicle for the price in today's market of overpriced vehicles. It doesn't cost as much as a house.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 17, 2011

lori_evans
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Great interior - nice comfy seats and great trims.
Love the air conditioner in the back - very helpful.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Lower cost not worth the price.
Change gas mileage.

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Not the best car - it is not recommended.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 4, 2011

bobby428
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Great truck for the ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Improve the gas tank and gas gauge.

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Too many problems with the gas gauge and gas tank. Check engine light stays on all the time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet TrailBlazer Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer? Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer? 2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2009 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2009 Avalanche
2009 Aveo
2009 Cobalt
2009 Colorado
2009 Corvette
2009 Equinox
2009 Express
2009 HHR
2009 Impala
2009 Malibu
2009 Malibu Hybrid
2009 Silverado
2009 Silverado HD
2009 Suburban
2009 Tahoe
2009 Tahoe Hybrid
2009 TrailBlazer
2009 Traverse
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact