Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chrysler 300-Series Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Chrysler 300-Series

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 11-18/18-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.7L V6 190HP
3.5L V6 250HP
5.7L V8 340HP
6.1L V8 425HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 7 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Chrysler 300-Series in the bottom 48% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
48%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Chrysler 300-Series in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Chrysler 300-Series also consider:
2008 Chrysler 300-Series Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Chrysler 300-Series
  1. Sound system with sat radio
  2. Navigation
  3. ParkSense back-up guide
  4. HEMI
  5. Quiet ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Chrysler 300-Series
  1. Gas mileage
  2. Front and back vision
  3. Gas cap holder
  4. Tighter steering
  5. Braking response
Submitted Dec 4, 2013

steven wittman
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chrysler 300-Series?
Plenty of power from 3.5.
Highway driving smooth and responsive.
Body styling is unlike any other.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chrysler 300-Series?
Front end suspension components too light for this car's front end weight. Replaced upper and lower control arms, sway bar links, basically ever front end suspension component and at 100,000, engine started ticking and had to rebuild engine.
Chrysler had car for week and waited 5 months for new pistons.

2008 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Overall I love the car. However knowing the front end issues before I bought, replaced every suspension components with upgraded parts with life time warranty for about $700 and did the work myself very easily. My engine was a lemon and started ticking when temperature dropped below zero and had a scored piston which required a rebuild but was under warranty. I found Chrysler's customer service to be be not good. Being warranty repair, they rushes jobs and even gave me car back without adjusting the timing. Total times returning to get car back to bowman was 5 times with no courtesy car.
I would recommend the car as long as driver pays attention to mechanics and noises.
A bit more attention to the body quality as Chrysler could beef up bumper mounts as clips break easy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 4, 2011

drabonza
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chrysler 300-Series?
Better Auto Transmission 5 Speed.
The motor 3.5 has lots of Power.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 4, 2009

NICK_D
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chrysler 300-Series?
THE FRONT LOWER VALANCE HITS AND SPLITS WHEN YOU PULL TO CLOSE TO A WHEEL STOP OR FRONT CURB. I HAVE NOTICED A NUMBER OF 300'S WITH THIS BROKEN LOWER VALANCE. THERE SHOULD BE AN AFTER MARKET PRODUCT OR A RECALL TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chrysler 300-Series?
the massive room that it has.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chrysler 300-Series?
better tires


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted May 7, 2021

D Waterman
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
- 5.7L Hemi
- Acceleration is amazing.
- Smooth driving
- Quiet interior
- M-B quality switches / knobs
- Boston Acoustics audio
- The looks. Classic.
- 5.7L Hemi (yes, itís that good)

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
- Vision could be better
- Trunk is a bit smaller than expected
- Headlights are not very bright
- Deceptive speed, watch the speedometer

2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
If you now what you are are getting, and aware, the 300, in my case the 300C, is an amazing vehicle. In a sea of vehicles that just look alike, or quite boring, the 300-Series stood out when it was introduced, and still does in many ways today. It is bold, looks chopped and ornery, and is classic in many ways.

The 2005-2010 models were blessed with the infusion of Mercedes-Benz, and the quality shows in many areas, as well as in the transmission and suspension. I have had two, 2006 models, and been pleased with each one due to the quality. My current 300 is a 2006, 300C, with the amazing 340HP 5.7: Hemi. It is fifteen years old and still drives as well as the day it was new.

Before I bought a used car of any type, including the 300C, check the previous ownerís service history. That is the key with the 300-Series, proper maintenance. With it, they will last for 150,000+ miles. Without it, they are prone to issues around 75K-100K. If buying used, choose wisely. But if you find one thatís has been taken care, you will have a car that is still quite unique against the sea of boring driving around you on the highway.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 10, 2011

armanda
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
I have had my 2005 limited edition for 3 yrs . It is silver with dark tinted Windows and beautiful 20in rims.

I loved every time I walked up to this car to get in. It feels rich and classy.

I love how safe I feel in this car which is very important when you have a baby riding in the backseat.

Never had to replace a thing on this 6 yr old car. But then again it only has 45 k miles on it. For the money you cannot find a better car.

It's a big car both inside and out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
The visibility isn't that great. The windows are small and it looks good from the outside just very hard to see out of them from the outside. I can't believe more people don't complain about this issue.

The other thing is its huge turning radius. Hard to park. Don't take curbs very well at all.

It feels very heavy so it make it feel not so powerful but it's a big heavy safe car. Unless you get the SRT, don't expect a lot of power.

The other thing is I hate how everyone has one. They are freaking everywhere.

These cars only look good when they have 20 in rims or bigger.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2018

Snolen947
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Love everything about it - the look, the ride, EVERYTHING.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
None


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 9, 2013

Paulo reyes
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
The ride is good and comfy
Feels safe
Looks classy and luxurious
Interior and exterior are absolutely nice
Good engine

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Gas mileage.....


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 4, 2013

Christina
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Very smooth ride.
Comfortable inside and nice for road trip.
I have the Hemi 5.7 and has great power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
All wheel drive.

2005 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Amazing car. I love Chrysler... This was my first and I plan on upgrading to another Chrysler.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2013

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
The room.
The way it drives.
The look.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Stereo.
A humming noise when over 50mph; don't know if it's the exhaust but whatever it is, it sounds like it's coming from underneath the driver's side.

2005 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
I love the car. The only thing is I'd buy AWD next time because RWD handles ruff with snow on the road.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chrysler 300-Series Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Chrysler 300-Series?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chrysler 300-Series? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chrysler 300-Series? 2008 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2008 300-Series
2008 Aspen
2008 Crossfire
2008 Pacifica
2008 PT Cruiser
2008 Sebring
2008 Sebring Convertible
2008 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Chrysler 300-Series | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact