Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Cadillac Escalade Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Cadillac Escalade

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 12/18-19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.2L V8 403HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Cadillac Escalade in the bottom 22% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
22%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Cadillac Escalade in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Cadillac Escalade also consider:
2008 Cadillac Escalade Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2008 Cadillac Escalade
  1. Powerful engine
  2. Better gas mileage
  3. Aggressive exterior styling
  4. Comfortable ride
  5. Backup camera
Top 5 Cons of the 2008 Cadillac Escalade
  1. Tighter suspension
  2. Better interior quality
  3. Quieter interior
  4. Standard 22 inch wheels
  5. Flat folding seats
Submitted Feb 13, 2010

Guest115
Performance:5
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac Escalade?
It is the nicest luxury SUV on the market for the money.
It is beautiful and gets many compliments.
Love the 22" wheels and the luxury feel with the dark wood grain interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac Escalade?
I have owned my Escalade for 1.5 yrs and it has been a pc of junk since the very first month we bought it. I have already had to have it painted because the paint was falling off my interior doors every time we closed them.
The wiring harness has been replaced.
The engine makes a knocking noise when its cold outside.
The heated mirrors don't work and my leather is already cracking with only 35K. Took it to the dealer and they tell me that the cracking is normal wear and tear. What a rip off!!!
There is not enough space for me to write all of our problems but these are ONLY A FEW of them.
In a 1.5 year we have over 25 pages of receipts of problems the dealer has repaired and we are still experiencing problems today.
DO NOT BUY THIS VEHICLE, SAVE UR MONEY AND TIME!!! Buy another brand and you won't make a mistake like I did.

2008 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Very disappointed with the vehicle compared to what I paid for such a "luxury SUV" lol!!! I should have bought a Toyota Sequioa!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 8, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac Escalade?
It's nice and roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac Escalade?
I would'nt, i'll keep it just like it is.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Mar 24, 2017

Mellie_7
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
The sporty look, led headlights, remote start, the smooth ride, heated seats ECT.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Bluetooth connection, make the back seats fold down flat like the cheap mini vans do so that you have a flat surface area when needed, also the 3rd row seats seem to be very low to the floor and not as comfortable as the 3rd row seats in my old 07 Chevy Tahoe. It seems that it is much more pricey then a 07 Chevy Tahoe but the 07 Chevy Tahoe has a few more options then the $75,000.00+ Cadillac escalade. It doesn't even have a place to plug in a aux cord for my phone. Even my husband 2000 GMC Yukon has Bluetooth connection and a aux plug in as well as the 07 Chevy Tahoe what since does that make?

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
It is a great truck very sporty looking and feeling. If it had the Bluetooth connection like the 07 Chevy Tahoe and the seats folded flat down instead of having to remove them it would be the perfect truck. In other words they went the cheapest way out on something's that I think are very important. If I had known it didn't have Bluetooth connection I may not have bought it but the sales guy insisted that it had both Bluetooth connection and the auxiliary plug. Maybe Cadillac should require the people selling there vehicles have proper training so they do not mislead potential buyers. Don't get me wrong I love my truck but I don't love the fact that if my phone rings and I have to take the call then I have to drive one handed and take the risk of just throwing $70,000.00 down the drain because there is no Bluetooth. Also the fact that if I want or need to haul something I have to spend a extra 30+ mins to remove the seats and the be able to pick them up by my 104lb self and reinstall them when I am done. Really? Who wants to do that? Sorry I am just being completely honest so maybe it will save someone the broken heartedness that I felt when I found out it didn't have things that older model and cheaper made vehicles have!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 27, 2013

Shemick
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Everything looks great and a smooth ride....

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
No Bluetooth


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2012

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Performance, reliability and capacity.

We recently took the ESV on vacation and had ample room for a full size dog luggage and six passengers for 10 days with no problems.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Zippo. We knew what we were buying - poor gas mileage offset with great ride and performance. We use it for pleasure and trips and minimize the stop and go short trips best left to the econo boxes and hybrids.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Highly recommend if you desire the top ranked luxury suv and don't mind the poor gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 22, 2011

Donna_Murrah
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Cadillac Escalade?
Great exterior appeal.
Interior nice & luxurious.
Great ride.
Great style & sophistication.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Cadillac Escalade?
Poor gas mileage.

2009 Cadillac Escalade Review:
I'm a lady but this is the best vehicle I'ver ever owned.. I had the CTS prior to this one.. I was amazed at how much better I can see in this vehicle like those terrible turning lanes where you can't tell if a vehicle in them or not... The crazy thing is that everybody starts treating you with respect.. Perfect strangers just wave at you..people bow down to you..LOL They call me "Your Majesty" at work. LOL There is no better vehicle in this world than this Cadillac Escalade..no matter how much they cost or who makes them.. The Cadillac Escalade is America's vehicle..Americans respect this car..It's as solid as America and truly is the "Pursuit of Happiness".


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 1, 2010

Evan955
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
It is great looking and the ride is great.
Powerful and comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Gas mileage, but I guess you lose that for the power.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Buy it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 6, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
the little camera in the back lol and the navigation. Its awesome!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
ummmm dont know

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Buy It! If you don't you're missing out!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
The ride, powererful engine, air seats, keyless start, luxury interior

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Add Blue tooth salesman told me it was bluetooth phone equipped its not.. it uses the onstar phone . useless. For the price this should be available.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
I test drove Infinity and the Escalade. No comparison in ride and luxury feel between the two. Escalade while more pricey was much better


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
I test drove several and it had the best luxury ride

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Automatic window up, fuel economy (if possible), 3rd row seats need to fold down flat for cargo instead of having to pull out if you don't need them.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Wow.. its the best SUV on the road.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Cadillac Escalade Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Cadillac Escalade?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac Escalade? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac Escalade? 2008 Cadillac Escalade Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2008 CTS
2008 DTS
2008 Escalade
2008 Escalade EXT
2008 SRX
2008 STS
2008 XLR
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Cadillac Escalade | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact