Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Cadillac CTS Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2008 Cadillac CTS

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 16-18/25-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 298HP
3.6L V6 255HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 67 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2008 Cadillac CTS in the top 10% of 2008 model year vehicles.
Rank:
90%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2008 Cadillac CTS in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2008 Cadillac CTS also consider:
Submitted Nov 10, 2007

rbab
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Absolutely everything. From the very tip of the new front end with the enlarged Cadillac logo on the grill to the stylish light tubes at the rear of the vehicle it is truly an impressive automobile. The interior is richly appointed and the toggle switches, buttons and levers are firm. The seating is very comfortable in both front and rear and all controls are very reachable. The neutral colored interior with the accent lighting and wood trim is beautiful to say the least. The power plant is every bit as responsive as the Northstar on my previous car and the Onstar with Navigation is fantastic. I find no need for the optional navigation system and what's more, this feature will assure that this time I continue to renew my OnStar service.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
My only disappointment is the personalization memory feature. It does not allow you to program your most comfortable exit setting like my previous DHS did. This was a bit of a disappoinment for me as I am a good size man and entering and exiting the vehicle could stand to be a bit more comfortable.

2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
Overall, I still give the car a "5". I do strongly reccomend the remote start for a comfortable cabin on those very hot and cold days. The keyless access if great too. No more wondering whether or not I locked the car. There are many cars out there that cost less but you do get what you pay for and I have found that once a Cadillac owner, always a Cadillac owner. Hats off to the designers, engineers, especially for that Hydra-Matic transmission, and all those who assembled the parts, the car and got it to the dealer. You all can be proud!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 17, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Great body style; car is a pleasure to drive!
Price was great and I got a factory extended protection package from Cadillac up to 100000 miles.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
I would bring back the "blue chip" color option, if I were GM.

2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
Great road car with finesse.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 1, 2011

Greg28
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Strong engine performance.
Use of unleaded regular gas.
Good gas mileage for a performance sedan.
Well appointed interior.
Heated and cooled seats.
Touch screen Nav.
Very comfortable seats on long drives.
Very aggressive profile.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Blue tooth; although, that has been fixed on later models.
Heated steering wheel.
Cup holders (when used) make shifting awkward.
Park assist could be improved as well.
Windows activated by remote.

2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
Overall, this has been a great car, very strong performance and handling, not quite as tight in curves as the BMW, but acceleration and driving comfort a match or better, unless in 335, 545 series $$$$.
Received more compliments on it than any other car I have owned , other than my 96 300Z convertible (just a weekend car now).
I think you get a lot more car for the money, than any other in its class.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 5, 2011

Tamara_Hendryx
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
I love the interior and the way it is built around the driver. When I sit in the drivers seat I feel it is built like a cockpit. This is one of several luxury sedans I have purchased and hands down it is my favorite. After having a all wheel drive car I won't own one that isn't so I was very pleased the CTS4 is an all wheel drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
I would like more color choices with the navi. screen. It has a very ugly green box around my menu options and if there is a way to change it, I have not found it in the guide.

2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
Overall it is a great luxury car and this 35 year old female finds it just the right balance of Class and Sport to keep me happy for a very long time. It isn't my Grandmother's Caddy that is for sure!!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 7, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Styling.
Comfort.
Driving experience (great handling and power).
Fit and finish.
Wide variety of useful amenities and options.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Cramped rear seat.
Poor rear visibility.

2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
Priced to compete with entry-level luxury cars like the BMW 3-series and the Audi A4. With its size and array of amenities it effectively competes however, with the 5-series and the A6.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 29, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Style.
Braking and handling is awesome.
Interior is great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Can't.

2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
I've owned GM cars for 25 years and a few import cars in between.
This is by far the best car I've ever owned.
Blows away the competition.
A friend was lucky to get a CTS V and that is the best car built for the price.
Congrats GM on this line.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 23, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
The car FLIES - I can jump on a 65 mph highway and be driving at the limit in a matter of seconds, and I have the lower HP model. Huge power. Love the articulated headlights - I can finally see clearly where I'm going in dark night driving. I wish there were an option to raise the seat level more; the car is a little hard to exit. If the VW Beetle can solve this problem, why can't Cadillac? I'm really happy to be driving what's essentially a tank - this car is super-reinforced.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Exit problem above plus the car's trunk isn't too useful - seatbacks don't drop so you can carry longer items.
I had a problem in the beginning with a surge in the accelerator that seemed kind of dangerous - Cadillac was unhelpful, wouldn't rent me the promised rental car while they checked it out. I gradually just became very careful about accelerating and either the problem is gone or I'm so super-aware of it that I've in effect solved it. I thought Cadillac would deliver on its kid-glove promise, but no, and my dealer went belly up.
You have to use a special oil that costs the earth or your warranty is invalidated. But you can go a full 5000 miles on it. I suspect this is a scam but they swear it will give you great engine life.

2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
I've never owned a Cadillac before and I thought of it as sort of a joke car. In some ways I'm embarrassed to be driving one and I think it brings me some negative attention, from traffic cops for instance. But it also gets me into some primo parking places once the guard sees what I'm driving - this has happened more than once.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
the style, it realy stands out from other cars. the accelartion is very smooth, i played with it on my way to atlanta this pass weekend i slowed down a little an then punch it, awsome performance. i was going between 68mph an 80mph it is a very fast car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
i,d lift up the front end a little it is to low, when u try to pull up to the crub i had to have my rubber front pice replace do to rubbing on curbs an lo streets while turning.

2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
ok great car but check all door trim my left driver door is off track a little very very little, an i heard a noise in the frontend, dont know if it is a control arm or rubber flap, but it is going back to the dealer to get check out. it only have 4500 miles on an it stay in the garage. so i dont know what it is but when i found out i will blog it. but still a AWSOME CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love it. me an my wife. everything will have some kind of bug in it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 29, 2008

pigcop
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
Exterior and interior styling is superb! The performance of this vehicle is unbelievable! It has the perfect combination of luxury and performance. I traded in a 2005 Porsche Boxster which I bought new in 2005 for this car...its that good! If someone told me a few years ago I would own a Cadillac I would have called them crazy, Cadillacs were "Old Man" cars. But this car appeals to EVERYONE! Drive one to see what I mean.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
The only improvement I would make is to reduce the weight of the car by a few hundred pounds.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
The vehicle Dynamics
The Interior Design and Build Quality
The Infotainment System

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS?
More horsepower & torque
Paddle shifters on the steering wheel
Heated steering wheel
Magnetic Ride Control Suspension


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Cadillac CTS Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2008 Cadillac CTS?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Cadillac CTS? Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Cadillac CTS? 2008 Cadillac CTS Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2008 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2008 CTS
2008 DTS
2008 Escalade
2008 Escalade EXT
2008 SRX
2008 STS
2008 XLR
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2008 Cadillac CTS | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact