Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Pontiac Torrent Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Pontiac Torrent

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 18-19/23-24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.4L V6 185HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 33 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Pontiac Torrent in the bottom 14% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
14%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Pontiac Torrent in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Pontiac Torrent also consider:
2007 Pontiac Torrent Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Pontiac Torrent
  1. Style inside and out
  2. Sound system
  3. Rear seat leg room
  4. Visibility
  5. Handling
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Pontiac Torrent
  1. Larger fuel tank
  2. Standard power passenger seats
  3. Window washer lever location
  4. Gas mileage
  5. More precise steering
Submitted Jan 13, 2014

E_Abbey
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Exterior.
Interior looks good.
Good gas mileage.
Over all very nice driving car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Change the interior door handles to make driver seat adjustments more accessible.
I find the vehicle handles like a pig for winter driving. It does not track properly and traction control totally sucks - gets stuck in the winter really easily in less than 6 inches of snow.
Cup holders are too cheap in the console arm and the back of the vehicle.
Power up plug not located in a good place, on the floor tray below the arm rest console.

2007 Pontiac Torrent Review:
I bought a used vehicle in the late summer, thought it was great until I had to adjust the driver's seat from my driving position to my husband's driving position. I had to open the door to adjust settings. Maybe put memory for seat settings in instrument control panels so you can set individual settings and save them to be called up with the touch of a button.
Get rid of all traction control, change it to front wheel drive with front wheel traction control assist.
Put power outlet on the Instrument control panel take it off the floor.
Put more sturdy cup holders in the front and the back.
Change the console to a floor console. not a liftable arm rest console. It will also give you more storage in the front between the seats.
Add cup holders on the floor console front and back.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 29, 2010

Julie_Mathhews
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
It is very roomy in the back and has comfortable seats for the most part. I LOVE that you can move the back seat forward or back & recline them.

It looks great on the outside and has a smooth ride.

Very pretty.

Tons of room throughout the vehicle. I like that there is a power port charging area for the back seat and cup holders that stow away.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
The cup holders up front are in a horrible spot, always in the way. You can't reach the power port underneath the armrest in front if you have the armrest down, especially with drinks in the cup holders. If you have a cell phone or iPod it is a pain to use the charger because of this. The little area in front of the shifter is inadequate to hold a phone or change or whatever. It is also dangerous to use it for storage because if you have to reach in front of the shifter when driving there is very little room to maneuver & there is a possibility of hitting the shifter while driving.

There needs to be an over the door handle on the passenger side. It is uncomfortable to get out of the passenger side because of the hard plastic side.

The front seat adjustments are not easy to reach while sitting in the seats & are very difficult to actually use.

The red dash lights are hard on the eyes, don't really like the red. Never thought about it but the glare from the reflective silver on the shifter is distracting while driving.

It's also hard to get used to the window controls on the middle on the shifter.

Having issues right now with my windshield wiper fluid pump not working and my driver side door lock not locking unless pushed by hand from the inside. I have no idea how many times the car was left sitting with this door unlocked until I realized this was happening. I only realized after I forgot that I had locked the car & then opened the door just to set the alarm off. Nice!

2007 Pontiac Torrent Review:
Overall, I would really love this vehicle if the kinks were worked out which will not happen now since they no longer make them. I guess if I want to get into a newer model of this style of car I will have to just purchase a Equinox since it is basically the same vehicle. Too bad!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 23, 2012

Rita Andrews
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Rides good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
AFTER 60,000 miles the front passenger side wheel bearing and the center bearing had to be replaced. I've always driven Chrysler products. Will return to them next time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 7, 2012

Paul
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Roomy.
Big enough for back roads, yet small enough to ride in the city.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Had the number three cylinder plug crack 3 times. I think it's cracked again. 65000 on it now.

2007 Pontiac Torrent Review:
Performance has been bad - jerks a lot.
Paint peels off.
Interior could use more cushion.
Overall, I give it 2.5 really.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2012

sandroso
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
The ride is comfortable, as are the seats. I like that the back has a charge port and cupholders. The Outside looks great, when looking at the front when the headlights are on at night, it almost reminds me of a BMW.
There's a very nice red display on the dashboard.
I like the MP3 auxiliary input.
Lots of room.
Gas mileage is acceptable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Maybe fix the layout in the console. I don't like how the armrest and cupholders hang over a short pit, and that the front charge port is on the bottom.

2007 Pontiac Torrent Review:
So far I have loved this car. I bought it in 2010, and haven't had any problems yet. Runs great, good mileage, etc.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 13, 2011

Ryan162
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
It looks nice on the outside.
It's more like an SUV then a car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
We have had a multitude of problems with this vehicle. Bought brand new in 2007, it has almost 90000 miles on it, and a ton of problems which started in 2008. The battery would die for no reason. We've had issues with the key not coming out of the ignition. We've had it in the shop in twice in the past 6 months for issues. There are always lights coming up on the dash. While the interior is roomy, it's not comfortable, it seems cheap, and things like cup holders seem out of place and hard to reach around or under. I don't see another GM vehicle in the future.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 11, 2011

D_Crane
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Ride, comfort, looks.
Handles great in snowy conditions.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Had the same seal issues as other reviews. Also have a paint issue over both rear tires where the paint started chipping off in big chunks down to the metal.
Both the front and rear windshield wiper motors have had to be replaced, the rear has gone again after only 2 years.
The driver side door lock and window now do not work do to wiring issues.

2007 Pontiac Torrent Review:
Love the look, very comfortable inside and handles great in all types of weather. Not happy though with all the issues I am having after only being 4 years old.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 28, 2010

Jose276
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Looks Great Outside.
Drives better than my Suburban.
Excellent A/C and heater.
Good gas mileage (23.9 hwy).
Very good handling.
Superb ride (it reminds me of a Range Rover or a Citroen).

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
None so far...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 2, 2010

Ann_Johnson
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
The size is great. My hubby is over 6ft tall and he has no problem fitting in the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Fix the stabilizer feature.
Remove the electrical steering wheel.

2007 Pontiac Torrent Review:
From the first day I brought the vehicle (used) the steering wheel has stuck. I almost crashed 2x an since I brought if from a dealer 'as is' I have no legal recourse. The dealer told me to turn the stabilizer button off and that does not work. The steering wheel shakes and I have to fight the wheel just to go straight. The dealer says he fixed it but here I am stuck in South Carolina and afraid to drive the vehicle home. I am afraid if I drive this vehicle home today I will not make it home.
I would not recommend this car to anyone. I wish I had bought a Toyota.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 25, 2010

Deon Ratliff
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
I like the exterior, inside has plenty of space.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent?
Improve the handles on each door, make handles out of better material. My driver side handle came off during the cold weather.

2007 Pontiac Torrent Review:
I brought my torrent in 2007, the only problem I've had is the handle. I would recommend it to a friend because it rides good. I take care of my torrent and get it serviced on time. I hate that they stop making them.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Pontiac Torrent Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Pontiac Torrent?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Pontiac Torrent? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Pontiac Torrent? 2007 Pontiac Torrent Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Pontiac Model Lineup:
2007 G5
2007 G6
2007 Grand Prix
2007 Solstice
2007 Torrent
2007 Vibe
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Pontiac Torrent | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact