Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Mitsubishi Outlander Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 19-20/26-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.0L V6 220HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 49 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander in the bottom 16% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
16%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander also consider:
2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander
  1. Attractive design
  2. Responsive engine
  3. Sporty drive
  4. Fold down tail gate
  5. Price
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander
  1. More power
  2. More torque
  3. Seat comfort
  4. Better quality material
  5. Reliability
Submitted Aug 21, 2020

yellowdragon
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
-Very bold looking
-Great sound system Rockford Fosgate
-Easy folding seats
-Lots of cargo room
-Tailgate that splits into two separate pieces, providing a bench
-Very peppy
-A great amount of power for a v6 SUV
-Keeps running
-Lots of storage space

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
-After a long road trip, the seats do get a little uncomfortable
-Cheap plastic all over the cockpit is a little overwhelming
-No lumbar support
-Cloth seats get dirty easily
-Original rims are terrible, get unbelievably dirty
-Front tweeters tend to rattle
-Weird placement of AUX port, and not even a normal AUX port
-Semi difficult to pair a new phone
-Roof rack plastic pieces tend to come off of car

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Review:
I have had this outlander for about 6 years now... and it runs so great. It has had some big price ticket work on it, but being that the car is now 13 years old its still doing really good. The other thing that is hard with this car, is that you cannot find that many aftermarket things for it. For example there is only one company that makes dash kits to upgrade your stereo. The other thing is that the Rockford Fosgate sound system is so good. The sub gives it just the right amount of bass and sounds great. i love how much space the outlander gives, the split tailgate is so smart. They're so many storage compartments and cupholders. The AUX port is not placed in the best area, in fact it took me about 3 years to find out where it was and then to figure out how to put in into AUX mode. The stereo is good. I love the sound of the mufflers, it gives it a deep growl that isn't too loud. Overall for being 13 years old this car is really good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 11, 2008

azchipka
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
General Look and Feel of Exterior.
Comfortable for long distance travel.
Feature packed.
Cup holders everywhere.
Good cargo area.
Decent towing ability.
Great stereo system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Inconstancies in the builds.
More Power.
Better gas mileage.
Texture behind review mirror.
Too much plastic in the cockpit design.
Japanese models much better equipped accessories wise.
Paint scratches to easy in the door handles.
FAST Key unlocks do not pick up the sensor right away.
Would have preferred a push button start.

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Review:
Overall a great ride, I love this car and wouldn't trade it for anything else on the market. At least for what I use it for that is.

I needed something that I could use for my outdoor adventures and still be able to drive it for work purposes and drive around the city and not have it look like I have been off playing in the woods all day long.

This is a great ride for leaving the city early from work on Friday afternoon and heading to the mountains for a day of mountain biking or snowboarding.

I would really have liked to see Mits offer some additional addons for this including side steps, higher clearance level, a bull bar (brush guard). For a crossover that is meant to be designed for use in the back country the car lacks the protection needed to keep the exterior looking nice when you have been tooling around in the back country for a few days.

The 3rd row seating is also extremely disappointing; very conformable and doesn't feel overly secure when sitting in it, especially on bumpy road conditions. Leave the 3rd row seats out and go with the extra storage area. Granted to do this means not purchasing the XLS but a dealer with a service department worth anything will be able to remove the 3rd row seating and add the storage area. Keep the 3rd row in your garage except when you need it then throw it on in there.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 14, 2012

theGoose314
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Its a good car. It gets you from point A to B. Its a quick crossover that handles more like a car than anything else.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Mits has the WORST customer service model I've ever seen. They could care less how happy you are AFTER you buy the car.

The seats become uncomfortable after about 45 minutes.

I purchased my Outlander about a month a go (used, 82k miles on it), and have been to the shop on two occasions, both for different things (fuel injectors and a clogged filter).

If I could go back and do it over, I'd go with another company, Jeep or Ford.

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Review:
The car, overall, is good. I am happy with it. It gets decent milage in the city and on the highway. It comfortably seats 4 people, and there are cup holders up the wazoo. I like the keyless entry system, however the panic button never worked, neither does my bluetooth controls.

One thing I really like is how bright and crisp the headlights are. They are perfect for driving at night on backroads.

The only other complaint is the road noise. If you're going fast enough and have the windows open, you can hear the wind whistling through the mirror (usually starts at around 40mph).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 14, 2012

GUEST
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
It's a good car. It gets you from point A to B.
It's a quick crossover that handles more like a car than anything else.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Mits has the WORST customer service model I've ever seen. They could care less how happy you are AFTER you buy the car.

The seats become uncomfortable after about 45 minutes.

I purchased my Outlander about a month a go (used, 82k miles on it), and have been to the shop on two occasions, both for different things (fuel injectors and a clogged filter).

If I could go back and do it over, I'd go with another company, Jeep or Ford.

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Review:
The car, overall, is good. I am happy with it. It gets decent mileage in the city and on the highway. It comfortably seats 4 people, and there are cup holders up the wazoo. I like the keyless entry system, however the panic button never worked, neither does my bluetooth controls.

One thing I really like is how bright and crisp the headlights are. They are perfect for driving at night on backroads.

The only other complaint is the road noise. If you're going fast enough and have the windows open, you can hear the wind whistling through the mirror (usually starts at around 40mph).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 8, 2010

Mary_Ann
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Nice exterior design, comfortable inside, handles nice if tires and brakes are new, lots of room inside passenger and cargo areas. Other than that.....DON'T BUY A MITSUBISHI! BOYCOTT THEIR VEHICLES AND SAVE YOURSELVES MONEY AND HEADACHES! IF YOU HAVE A MITSUBISHI CAUSING YOU PROBLEMS, HIRE AN ATTORNEY!!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
New Mitsibushi ownership to improve Outlander quality, service, management and customer service! Gas mileage no where near sticker estimate. Only gets decent mileage if you stay at 40 MPH with no elevation changes. Needs premium gasoline even though owner's manual says all grade of gas ok.

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Review:
Liked vehicle until engine problems started within 2 weeks. First month car was in service dept. for 2 weeks because vehicle was surging so badly it couldn't be driven (not a gasoline problem). Mitsu. Service said they had a "memo" (not recall) that computers needed to be reprogrammed for such problems. At 8,000 miles and under warranty, 3 tires were bad with uneven wear. and at 10,000 miles I broke down when front brakes went through to metal, which has NEVER happened to me! Mitsubishi Tow (free through my purchase agreement) never showed and at midnight after work I was stranded in bad location for 2 hours until towed by another company, which I paid for. Mitsu. Service did a free alignment under warranty because the car was making a clunking noise in front end and was pulling to the right, charged me for brakes and rudely brushed me off on any responsibility. Also said 3 tires (4th tire was in good condition) wouldn't have unevenly balded at 8,000 miles if I had rotated them. Mitsu. said my driving must have caused problems, even though I told them I took Outlander to 2 independent shops who both said something was seriously wrong with front end. Told Mitsu. Manager I have a 1995 Mitsubishi 3000GT sport car (which has had a broken CD player since purchase after Mitsu. replaced it 5 times with refurbished ones!) and a 1998 Ford truck that have never had ANY brake or tire problems, nor has any other vehicle I've owned in my several decades. (At 10,000 miles I bought 4 new BF Goodrich tires for the Outlander since I have had exceptional wear from this brand over the last 30+ years.)
Approx. 1 year after purchase, rear passenger window came off track and I had it repaired. Window came off track again so badly that I have to leave key on, walk around car and hand feed window up in order to close it. Last week window broke for good and won't open or close. I know, it "must be the way I'm driving". Service Manager at the dealer was an a-hole to me several months ago when I called him about window coming off track again and other continuing problems with Outlander.
Have now owned Outlander 26 months and 26,000 miles: On 3RD set of front brakes and 2ND set or rear brakes, 2ND complete set of new tires, now bad, EVEN THOUGH I HAD THEM ROTATED between 6 & 7,000 MILES...guess that isn't the problem. Have spent a small fortune repairing this PILE OF CRAP that is stll in warranty. I am now shopping for another crossover from a reputable company. Am glad Mitsubishi appears to be going out of business so they can't screw over anyone else like they have screwed me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 25, 2009

eduardo_laos
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Good looking SUV.
Powerful audio system.
Reliable engine.
Smooth transmission.
Paddle shifters.
Supportive leather seats.
Exhaust sounds nice.
Like the number of cupholders.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Stiff ride.
Pronounced road noise.
Steering wheel too hard.
Wind noise in high speeds.
Cheap plastic dash.
Xls should have seat memories positions.
Third row only for kids under 9.
Updated navigation.
Bluetooth need to improve.
Average gas mileage.
Bad resale value.

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Review:
My outlander xls is a bulletproof car, very good transmission, better than my Lexus ES350 I think. The paint is better than more expensive cars.

Easy to clean in and out, nothing complicated in the engine compartment meaning is easy to replace parts and fix any problem. This worth the money that you paid. I am happy with this car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 26, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Outlander runs very smooth, car-like ride.
Warranty is great.
Performance top-notch.
Roomy for my needs.
Gas mileage above ratings. I am getting 27/28 mpg on highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Depending on light, sometimes hard to see the controls during the day.

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Review:
This is an outstanding vehicle and one that I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a chic crossover, with a roomy interior, and car-like drive. I just love my Outlander and it was the right move for me to make from a full size SUV to the Outlander.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 22, 2009

Richue
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Affordable.
Excellent interior space.
Good drivability.
Nice exterior design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Needs a better mpg.
Wind noise in the highway must be reduced.
No driver powered seat.

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Review:
With 17 mpg/city and 28 mpg/highway, Mitsubishi should improve the Outlander mpg. The LS 2007 has no powered seats. The rest of the Outlander is acceptable, including the price.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 9, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Handling is good, along with good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Make the seats more comfortable, softer with lumbar support


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 6, 2007

beavillapark
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
Good solid feel, has every conceivable option, love the blue color

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?
do not like the look of the airconditoning controls

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Review:
New to me, have much to learn about all its features


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Mitsubishi Outlander Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander? 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Mitsubishi Model Lineup:
2007 Eclipse
2007 Eclipse Spyder
2007 Endeavor
2007 Galant
2007 Outlander
2007 Raider
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact