Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Dodge Sprinter Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Dodge Sprinter

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 25/25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.7L I5 154HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 18 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2007 Dodge Sprinter in the bottom 5% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
5%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Dodge Sprinter in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Dodge Sprinter also consider:
Submitted Mar 4, 2012

tony
Performance:5
Exterior:2
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Interior height.
Mileage.
Front cabin.
Easy to drive, park.
Easy to access my material for my work.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Not happy with the paint, there seems to be rust coming through.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 15, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
150,000 miles as of 12/11. engine oil, fuel, air and cabin filters changed, tranny serviced, one set of brakes and tires, and one glow plug. Thrilled with 2007 and 80K on 2008.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Raise gear ratio for highway driving. They did in 2008.

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
Overall very happy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 3, 2011

Lloyd_Prouty
Performance:3
Exterior:1
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
I have a 2006 and I have used this van for our deliveries. Great vehicle, EXCEPT

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
2006. I am having a severe problem with rust spots coming from within. Not rock chips. It appears the primer might be failing. Talked to Chrysler and basically they say TOUGH. You would think they would want to protect the name of the vehicle. I like the vehicle on the whole but the paint it going to rust off and they don't really care. Remember the early 90's when they switch to a cheaper primer? Most early 90's had a terrible problem and this is another of problems.

We bail them out and this is how they look at the consumer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 8, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Lots of interior room!!

All season tires and it'll go places you wouldn't think of!!

It'll haul a hell of a load!!!!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
On my second engine at 150000.... service is every 10 thousand miles.. oil, oil filter, air filter, fuel filter, rotation. EVERY 10K... and all other maintenance suggested by owner's manual... She never used any oil.. just threw a rod one day. Been through 3 turbos.... about ready for a new trans...

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
In the animal health business... it seems that these might be made for more "highway" driving.. not dirt roads and farm roads!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 29, 2010

D_Pickit
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Gas-
It is great and I have had no problems with it!
Keeps me and my business moving.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Brakes and sensors.
DVD in seats.
AWD.

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
Would buy another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 8, 2010

Kelli
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Not much. Interior headroom.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Too many things to list.

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
The vehicle is horrendous. In two years, it's been in the shop well over 20 times, too many times to count. It was a bad purchase and is putting my business out of business.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2008

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
I hate every last thing about the sprinter I own. I wish I never would have purchased one. If you end up talking yourself into purchasing one DO NOT get a diesel.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Put heavier springs on it!!! When I load it up to make my deliveries it squats low in the rear. The enormous height causes it to catch terrible crosswinds. When ever I drive on the highway in windy conditions I feel like I'm swerving all over the road. They need to make it more aerodynamic.

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
I purchased a sprinter for my delivery business, but the darn thing has been in the shop 13 times so far out of 6 months. How can i make deliveries without my delivery truck??? First the transmission was jumpy when you put it into gear, sometimes it would jerk hard. They reduced the idling speed said that should help, it did alright. When I place it in gear it would die!!!! It would idle about 600 rpm and when I put it in drive or reverse it would not jerk at all, however the strain on the engine from it being in gear pulled the rpms down enough it would die. I carried it back. They told me it was not dieing due to the lowered idling, it was a partially clogged fuel pump. They replaced that still no luck. Took it back they said it was a partially clogged fuel filter so they replaced it. Still didn't help, so I returned again. They said it was a clogged fuel injector, so they replaced that. That failed to fix it, they said one of the other fuel injectors was faulty, so they replaced it. Still the same problem. I asked them to return the idling rpms to around 800, it was at 1200rpms from factory. They refused and said they could not change the idling on the vehicle. I asked about them lowering it for my first problem and the dealership denied ever lowering it. They kept telling me the idling speed is not my problem its something else, but when they fix what ever problem they tell me it is, I still have the same problem i did.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:2
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
It can carry plenty of cargo

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Make it have a more attractive shape!!!

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
Its ok, drives good for a delivery truck, but i think they need to work on the exterior styling just a little.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 23, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
ride and comfort. interior space.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Too sensitive regarding fuel. Will fail if your fuel is not up to standards. The PA turnpicke fuel is enough to trip your engine light. I had a tank of diesel in Dalton GA (BP) that almost disabled the vehicle. Thsi Truck is way too sensitive for american diesel. Change your fuel filter often.

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
Terrible!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 11, 2007

rc51michael
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
The room, new steering wheel, diesel motor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter?
Diesel motor power rating, 7 speed auto transmission in other Mercedes products, better availability

2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
I have been told it is a six month process to order a Sprinter


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Dodge Sprinter Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Dodge Sprinter?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Sprinter? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Sprinter? 2007 Dodge Sprinter Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Dodge Model Lineup:
2007 Caliber
2007 Caravan/Grand Caravan
2007 Charger
2007 Dakota
2007 Durango
2007 Magnum
2007 Nitro
2007 Sprinter
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Dodge Sprinter | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact