Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chrysler 300-Series Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chrysler 300-Series

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14-21/20-28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.7L V6 190HP
3.5L V6 250HP
5.7L V8 340HP
6.1L V8 425HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 41 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Chrysler 300-Series in the top 23% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
77%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chrysler 300-Series in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chrysler 300-Series also consider:
2007 Chrysler 300-Series Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chrysler 300-Series
  1. Sound system with sat radio
  2. Navigation
  3. ParkSense back-up guide
  4. HEMI
  5. Quiet ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chrysler 300-Series
  1. Gas mileage
  2. Front and back vision
  3. Gas cap holder
  4. Tighter steering
  5. Braking response
Submitted Feb 2, 2016

K. Nelson
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
Love the looks and the way it rides. Also the gauges and lights are very sexy. Stereo sounds great for factory!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
Put air ride suspension and make it not drink so much oil. Doesn't leak or smoke but uses oil more than it should. Loud when driving over bumpy roads struts I'm thinking.

2007 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Love the car I got the 3.5L V6 runs strong. I would've got the Hemi but my lover doesn't need that much power but she thinks she does!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 7, 2013

Amanda Winberry
Performance:1
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
The look of the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
Where do I start??? These are cheap made cars and Chrysler is awful! They know the constant problems consumers are having with these cars, yet they choose not to recall. Way to go Chrysler!!! The car not starting & being stuck in park seems to happen with all of these cheap made cars!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 10, 2011

smart
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
Body style is on point.
Great looks.
Love the sound system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
Get rid of trans whining.
Change front roof line, can't see traffic signal if up close.
Rear windshield has limited view when backing up.
Last but not least, gear shifting pattern should have been better to prevent trans and rear end damage. 2007 /2.7 ltr. engine.

2007 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
I purchased this car for a first time Chrysler experience, and I got an experience of what I hope was not a bad choice, especially this winter.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 14, 2011

Randy_Livingstone
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
I have had a 300 Touring for 6 months now and just love it!

The car handles surprisingly well in the snow with the traction control and the heated leather seats are a nice bonus.

With the auto stick, it gives you the power you need when overtaking someone on the highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
The blind spot and shorter windows takes some adjustment from the Intrepid that I had previously.

2007 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
The Pearl White w/ tinted windows and chromey's are a good look!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 17, 2010

Toni_Patton
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
Awesome ride, quiet and luxurious.
Lots of room.
Unfortunately the Cons out-weigh the Pros on this ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
I leased the Chrysler 300 2007, and had intentions of buying. I have had a switch go bad in the gear shift while out of town, which would not allow me to take the car out of park, which turned into two weeks of service. All four rotors are apparently junk and the car only has 24,000 on it. The axle and axle housing had to be replaced. The dealer replaced the axle with the wrong axle which in turn simulated a transmission problem, prompting a transmission change and then a new axle again--all in all another 3 weeks of service. Chrysler fought with me about a loaner car on both occasions. I had every intention of purchasing the car prior to all this. No thanks Chrysler!!!! You can have it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 8, 2010

josue
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
I have the 300c, hemi, cool vanilla, leather interior, sunroof, special tires, everyone thinks I'm a rich playboy- gorgeous car, just drove from Florida to California and back. What a comfortable trip. Lifetime Chrysler powertrain warranty (no longer offered). If you get a 300, also get the extended warranty- honored all over the country. Great mileage for an 8 cylinder with power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
Minor issues- relocate cruise control lever (always hitting turn signal lever by mistake), upgrade cd player (it's single cd) and front spoiler is too low (I put extra screws to chassis).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 7, 2010

Cynthia_Booker
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
The Chrysler 300 is a good travel car in the spring and summer only.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
I would make it a better performance car.

2007 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
The Chrysler 300 is useless in the winter. My 2002 Ford Taurus is a better performing car in the winter.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 28, 2009

wrp
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
3.5 good engine. Moves this heavy car along nicely. Great highway cruiser.
Interior very nice with all the amenities in the limited edition.
Battery is in the trunk where it should be so it stays in mint condition.
Boston sound system very good although it could use two more speakers.
Reasonable back seat leg and headroom.
5 speed Benz transmission very smooth.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
Exterior looks great, wouldn't change anything.
Interior would add more California walnut trim on dash and doors.
Stop using Continental tires at the factory - these tires are junk, poor mileage and very road noisy. I changed my tires to Goodyear assurance and the difference in road noise and handling is amazing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 2, 2009

Steven_Karsten
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
The exterior styling is magnificent.
The front end with the beautiful headlights are amazing.
The ride is so comforting and quiet.
The gauges green glow at night rock.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
I would make the base V-6 at least 220 HP with 330 LBS of torque.
More powerful radio and better speakers.

2007 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
My favorite domestic car by far ever. Better looking than a Cadillac which is pretty, better looking than a Corvette even to me. Plus the price for the base model simply can not be beat. It's too bad Chrysler is done.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 2, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
Looks great. Style is beautiful.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?
Engine noise. Dealership does not know what the problem is.

2007 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
I would not buy another.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chrysler 300-Series Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chrysler 300-Series?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler 300-Series? 2007 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2007 300-Series
2007 Aspen
2007 Crossfire
2007 Pacifica
2007 PT Cruiser
2007 Sebring
2007 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chrysler 300-Series | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact