Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chevrolet TrailBlazer Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-16/19-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.2L I6 291HP
6.0L V8 395HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 33 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer in the bottom 19% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
19%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer also consider:
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
  1. GPS system
  2. Sound system
  3. Strong engine
  4. Comfortable ride
  5. Brakes
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
  1. Better gas mileage
  2. Loud exterior noise
  3. Cheap interior
  4. Overhead sunglass compartment
  5. Tighter suspension
Submitted Aug 6, 2013

Bobbi
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
I bought mine used. But I absolutely love this truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Definitely better gas mileage. :(

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Love this truck!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 8, 2011

R_C_Robinson
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Great power for a V-6.
Very comfortable ride for an SUV.
Looks great with sports package.
Nice tight ride for a 4WD.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
More detail to cockpit. A little plain Jane look to dash.
Speakers don't sound like a Bose.

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Great vehicle for the price in today's market of overpriced vehicles. It doesn't cost as much as a house.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2010

Rick_H
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Excellent driving vehicle in town and in cruise on the highway.
Excellent seating and passenger room.
Sound is awesome.
ONSTAR is one feature I intend to never be without again.
Extra nice styling and the looks are just very tasteful.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
I think a little more improvement on gas mileage would be appropriate. But I did get 24.5 on a trip through the southeastern states a couple years ago.

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Overall outstanding vehicle. Only wish Chevrolet would be a little more hands on assembly and quality of parts. I have had a few issues with power window motor drivers door. Water pump, O2 sensor and steering sensor. The dealer has been great but I do believe Quality control could definitely be better at Chevrolet. I will buy another GM some day if I live long enough. I have 36000 miles on mine and 4 years old.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 29, 2010

Mad @ CHEVY
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
I bought the T-Blazer for my wife. It's comfortable, good power, easy to park, nice mid-size vehicle for daily commutes. I buy American and I buy CHEVY.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Chevrolet should send an apology to all T-Blazer consumers. I think Chevy should give top trade allowance for this vehicle as long as you trade for another Chevy!!

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
The T-Blazer may just be the very worse vehicle Chevy ever put their BowTie on.. The car now has about 41,000 miles on it. New window motors all 4 doors. All new speakers, 2 sets of tires to get it balance and aligned. Fuel sensor problems. Headlight and tail light replaced 2 times each. My wife and I hate this vehicle!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 6, 2009

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Styling, sun and sound package.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Too much work involved in improving this vehicle.

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
None existent build quality. Problem plagued vehicle. No holds barred piece of trash with wheels. Unfortunate, since the styling is quite nice and the ride (when it works) is comfortable. This is my 18th GM and the only bad one. Stay away from these vehicles!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 1, 2009

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
I love the vehicle's shape and style.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
I have had problems with the fuel sending sensor, the idler pulley, battery is bad, and a fuse that keeps blowing to the ignition switch system and no one can seem to find the problem with this. So, I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 16, 2009

maria
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
I love my TB, use it a lot.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
It gave out on me today....sob. I think it's the Alternator.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 2, 2009

Jason
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Style.
Looks Great In Black.
Sun and sound pkg is great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Back up alerts should be stand eqt on all models.

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Great so far.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Maybe add some side airbags/at no extra charge.

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
Great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 17, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Comfort, power, handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?
Add center console similar to the Tahoe


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet TrailBlazer Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer? 2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2007 Avalanche
2007 Aveo
2007 Cobalt
2007 Colorado
2007 Corvette
2007 Equinox
2007 Express
2007 HHR
2007 Impala
2007 Malibu
2007 Monte Carlo
2007 Silverado
2007 Silverado HD
2007 Silverado Hybrid
2007 Suburban
2007 Tahoe
2007 TrailBlazer
2007 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact