Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chevrolet Suburban Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14-15/19-21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.3L V8 310HP
5.3L V8 320HP
6.0L V8 352HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 27 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Chevrolet Suburban in the bottom 42% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
42%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chevrolet Suburban in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chevrolet Suburban also consider:
2007 Chevrolet Suburban Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chevrolet Suburban
  1. Lots of room
  2. Styling
  3. Automatic lift gate
  4. Smooth ride
  5. Powerful engine
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chevrolet Suburban
  1. Flat folding seats
  2. More storage compartments
  3. User friendly navigation
  4. Better quality interior
  5. Fuel economy
Submitted Jan 25, 2011

JACKIE
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
THE SIZE AND THE RIDE.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
PEELING ON THE STEERING WHEEL.
CHROME COVER PEELING ON THE DOOR HANDLES THAT CUT YOUR HAND.
DEFROST REAR HAD TO BE FIXED.
AUTOMATIC STARTER HAD TO BE FIXED AND OTHER LITTLE THINGS INSIDE THE TRUCK.
NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THIS TRUCK. I HAD ONE BEFORE, WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH IT.
THE NEW ONE COST 35000. PLUS NOT VERY HAPPY.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 20, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
Love the interior and all the options!! Mine is the LTZ fully loaded.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
My 2003 had much better gas mileage!! This really needs improved.

The navigation is a pain, the passenger can't even use it while I drive, have to pull over to enter a new address, should have some sort of sensor that will allow use when the passenger is there, they do it for the airbag!!

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
I almost had a heart attack when I bought wipers, the cheapest was $20 each. Everything I buy for this is "special" and costs double. The battery is $140 and shot after 3 years, my hubby's 03 Silverado is only $80 and finally going out after 7 years!! My Suburban was a GM lease return and it needs upper and lower ball joints at 87k, this is $1,000 and tires are another $450!!

Would I buy another one? Probably. I love my Suburbans for my big family and cannot find another make that I like.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 20, 2010

Barbara_Heien
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
For starters I would improve the paint jobs. I was asked if it sits in the sun very much, well let me see...Not too many highways are shaded now are they??????? It does not even have 35000 miles yet either.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
Beginning not to like it very much.

Have had problems with all four door interior handles cutting hands & had to have them all replaced.

Then the steering wheel had all the plastic peeling off it.

Now the body side molding and the rails on top of the suburban are fading from sun damage. Just came home from taking it in to see what they will do to fix it and they don't seem real interested in getting this fixed. I have had 3 suburbans and have had problems with all 3 paint jobs.

Not going to be a 4th if they decide not to fix this problem. No wonder they had to have a government bailout.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2009

Sergio
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
The Style of the Frond End and the interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
I would Prefer the Headlamp to be removed (to replace Headlamp bulb) easy like the 2005 Models.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
It's smooth to drive, and the style is perfect.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 5, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
8-9 passenger seating. Lots of cargo room. Heavy duty towing capacity.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
Make the Suburban longer and wider.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
The Chevrolet Suburban is a great family vehicle for road trips or in town driving. Due to the large size of the vehicle, your family rides safely.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 11, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
Smooth ride.Engine performance.Body style

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
Do something with the third seat,it is heavy,I remove mine often,you would think there would be an easier way to take it out and replace it.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
Try to make the car a little more kid friendly.We have the DVD,I travel long distances with three kids,all in car seats


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
interior, smoothness of ride

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
mechanical systems poor-the transamission had to be replaced at low mileage(all highway and no towing), it went while I was driving; on two other occasions the entire engine would not work and I was stranded on the road.

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
In the past I have has a chev blazer, suburban and none had the problems that this 2007 has had. I left the car with the dealer, as I refuse to drive it and be stranded on the road another time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 27, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
its a suburban, love size

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
so so

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
. had problem with driver lumbar. battery run down. . dome overide will not work. battery ran down twice. the old style was better mechanicaly. stearing shaft is to be replaced tomorrow.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 27, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
its a suburban, love size

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
so so

2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
had problem with driver lumbar. battery run down. . dome overide will not work. battery ran down twice


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 7, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
power, smoothness of accelaration, handling for such a large vehicle. interior is plush and comfortable, much like sitting in your living room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?
rear (third row) seats that stow in the floor.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Suburban Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chevrolet Suburban?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Suburban? 2007 Chevrolet Suburban Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2007 Avalanche
2007 Aveo
2007 Cobalt
2007 Colorado
2007 Corvette
2007 Equinox
2007 Express
2007 HHR
2007 Impala
2007 Malibu
2007 Monte Carlo
2007 Silverado
2007 Silverado HD
2007 Silverado Hybrid
2007 Suburban
2007 Tahoe
2007 TrailBlazer
2007 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chevrolet Suburban | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact