Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chevrolet Monte Carlo Model Year - 2007 - 2006

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 18-21/28-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 211HP
5.3L V8 303HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 17 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo in the bottom 32% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
32%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo also consider:
2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
  1. Engine power
  2. XM radio
  3. Bang for the buck
  4. Easy to read dash design
  5. Long sleek design
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
  1. Should be rear drive
  2. Better speakers
  3. Add gas cap holder
  4. Cheap plastic feel
  5. Better brand management
Submitted Oct 2, 2011

Kevin_Hanson
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
Right size with 2 doors.
Sleek.
Right amount of options.
5.3 LS4.
Leather and power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
20" wheels.
Change to RWD.
Add 6L80E trans.

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
Bought this knowing it was the last year for it. Finally it has a V8 again and the LS4 is perfect. We get over 20 mpg in all city driving, power is more than adequate. I deleted the resonators to give it some growl, a CAI for more performance and added vibrant blue liquidome overlays to the SS emblems. Its black so it does turn heads and the exhaust note now gives it the sound it should have had from the factory.

Now if Chevy would just bring it back in RWD form, I would buy it (that would be my 5th one-79, 86SS, 04SS 07SS).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 31, 2010

lannie_carroll
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
V8.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
Rear wheel drive.

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
Great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 21, 2009

connie
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
I don't own a 2007 monte carlo, I own a 97 and I have to say I've had such good luck with this car and it still runs like a top!!!. The paint still looks like new, no rust at all! It's too bad they stopped making this car, I would definitely buy the 2007, it really is a nice looking mid size sporty looking car. Go Chevrolet!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 17, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
Great exteior style with the 17" rims and a true spoiler. The front end is finaly right, Agresive and balnaced. Last full sized American coupe that get 30+ MPG on the freeway!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
Interior plastic is hard and cheap, which leeds to scratches that don't come out. Better materials are all that is missing from finishing off this American car correctly.

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
At last Chevy gets the Mr. C 90% right and then dicontines it! Makes GM sense. Great car value for the money. If you are 6'3" 260 lbs and needs are car that fits, performes good, and is a terrific value check the 2007 Monte Carlo out, you will be surprised.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 2, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
exterior,roomy interior

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
cup holders,speakers

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
good car for the money


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 5, 2007

crican34p
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
I like every thing about it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
Better speakers.

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
I bought the car it's a 2007 Monte Carlo and it has 11,000 miles but one thing I noted is that on the steering column there is a knocking sound, when I turn. That is the same type of sound my old Chevy Impala which was a 2003 I had. And when I took it in to get it checked they told me it was some kind of shaft in the steering column. I hope this car will not have that problem. Over all I like it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 25, 2007

maz18
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
Styling, V8 power w/ decent fuel mileage, comfortable, throaty exhaust

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
Body molding, raised hood, better speakers, light in glove compartment, optional manual transmission

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
I have had my 2007 Monte Carlo SS for 2 months and I absolutely love it. When I first saw the new Monte Carlo SS, I was in awe, especially the styling and the exhaust sound.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 13, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
nothing

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
add nitrous

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
its really bad


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 15, 2007

maz18
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
Beautiful exterior design and nice V8 power.
The interior is simple, not complicated and confusing like most new cars.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
Raised hood. Optional manual transmission.

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
I am seriously planning on purchasing a new 2007 Monte Carlo SS because it is a nice sport/luxury car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 4, 2007

chevysonly
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
ride and looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?
more agressive front end

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
i own 2 earlier models and wouldnt trade them for anything


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Monte Carlo Model Year - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo? 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2007 Avalanche
2007 Aveo
2007 Cobalt
2007 Colorado
2007 Corvette
2007 Equinox
2007 Express
2007 HHR
2007 Impala
2007 Malibu
2007 Monte Carlo
2007 Silverado
2007 Silverado HD
2007 Silverado Hybrid
2007 Suburban
2007 Tahoe
2007 TrailBlazer
2007 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact