Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chevrolet Malibu Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chevrolet Malibu

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 18-24/26-32 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.2L I4 144HP
3.5L V6 217HP
3.9L V6 240HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 42 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Chevrolet Malibu in the bottom 21% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
21%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chevrolet Malibu in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chevrolet Malibu also consider:
2007 Chevrolet Malibu Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
  1. Great gas mileage
  2. Remote starting
  3. Roomy inside
  4. Quiet and comfortable ride
  5. Powerful engine
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chevrolet Malibu
  1. Better interior
  2. Include floor mats
  3. Better gas mileage
  4. Center console too far back
  5. Low quality gas gauge
Submitted Aug 12, 2014

zmww12
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
Fun to drive. Adequate interior room. AC was great till it went out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
Quality should be job one. This car breaks often cost as much to fix as my BMW.

2007 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
AC went out $1600.00, Exhaust system catalytic converter replaced $1000.00, Steering pops and cracks, dash vibrates, needs brakes, struts, shocks, CD display cannot be read, CD player works sometimes, lights fogged over,etc. Basicly worn out at 100,000 miles. I had a camry that went 357000 before I had any issues.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 8, 2012

dieselknight
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
The window tint

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
Ive put 26,000 miles on my 07lt v6 ive since replaced one transmission working on second, the whole front clip (bumper rattled off) i have a faulty gas guage brakes always go out three stereos my catalytic converter went out(gm charges $2200 bucks) and just really really hate this car!!!!

2007 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
Its not worth its 50cents per lb in scrap TOTAL LEMON


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 28, 2012

elizabeth cameron
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
The driving.
The smooth purring of the engine.
Comfortable seats and I am 5feet 10 inches tall.
I love the look, the solid quiet way the doors shut. Airtight and cozy classy car. It is my all time favorite. It is great on city and highway gas. I drive a lot. It is inexpensive to keep up. I love my Chevy!
The 2007 is a classic looking automobile. I love it!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
Nothing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 28, 2012

sisusisu2012
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
the smooth driving comfortable seats great on gas city and highway like driving a luxury automobile. I like its' classic look. Huge trunk as well.It is my all time favorite. Easy to maintain.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
Nothing I can think off


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 28, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
I love everything about this car! It's amazing.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
I wouldn't change a thing about this car.. It's GREAT just the way it is!!

2007 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
This car is perfect for me. I use it to go back and forth to school. I travel 40 miles a day to and from school 5 days a week, and I usually fill up every 2 weeks. I love this car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 5, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
The V6 is powerful and quick on the highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
Since buying this car, I have had the steering column replaced after 20,000 miles from a jerking motion in the steering wheel. The water pump had to be replaced at 55,000 due to a leak, the next day, the thermostat died (during winter no less). The "service air bag" message intermittently comes on, will cost $95 at dealer just to read the code!! The brakes squeal badly and have had to replace them twice so far.

I have found all of these problems with many others who own this car, yet I see no recalls from GM, especially on the steering column.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 8, 2011

Alex238
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
Nothing.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
Power steering knocking problem.
Computer goes crazy sometimes and as result many electronic problems that GM dealership can not fix.
Very stiff suspension.

2007 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
The car is not bad, but once your warranty is over, it starts to make lots of problems, starting from electronics (computer) and ending by power parts (water pump, coolant system, brakes, power steering, etc...).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 29, 2010

Frank_Bortscheller
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
Nothing.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
Brakes that don't need to be completely rebuilt every 20,000 miles.

2007 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
I made a mistake buying this car. The $18,500 base price should have included the caveat that I would have to rebuild the brakes 2 times in 60,000 miles. Naturally the extended warranty does not cover this. Avoid this car like the plaque it is.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 8, 2010

Joseph Robbins
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
I like the quick response and high RPM shifting when you put the pedal to the floor.
Nice dash design with the carbon fiber.
Great sound system in the LT.
Great gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
More comfortable seats.
Better knobs for the radio.
Interior is pretty bland overall.
Can't seem to find comfortable position for seat.

2007 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
Great car for the price overall. If you don't like it, buy something else and stop complaining.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 11, 2010

dennis_aldridge
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
I must say I did not expect very much but after driving fell in love.

I guess getting older has changed my desire for more comfort and leg room. This car delivers in that category perfectly!!

The driveability was also highly underestimated by me. This car is a joy to drive. This coming from a die hard Ford fan. Chevy has opened a new world for me. I love this car!!

I'm a new convert to Chevy and looking forward to my next purchase of a Chevy truck. Well done Chevy!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?
1] Better adj of steering column.
2] Better quality of knobs on stereo.
3] Higher illumination of readout on stereo and on board information system, hard to read when sunny out.

2007 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
Again Chevy you have a new loyal customer. Quality and price are perfect!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Malibu Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chevrolet Malibu?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Malibu? 2007 Chevrolet Malibu Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2007 Avalanche
2007 Aveo
2007 Cobalt
2007 Colorado
2007 Corvette
2007 Equinox
2007 Express
2007 HHR
2007 Impala
2007 Malibu
2007 Monte Carlo
2007 Silverado
2007 Silverado HD
2007 Silverado Hybrid
2007 Suburban
2007 Tahoe
2007 TrailBlazer
2007 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chevrolet Malibu | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact