Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Buick Terraza Model Year - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Buick Terraza

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 18/25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.9L V6 240HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 6 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2007 Buick Terraza in the bottom 5% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
5%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Buick Terraza in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Buick Terraza also consider:
2007 Buick Terraza Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Buick Terraza
  1. DVD player
  2. OnStar
  3. Comfortable seats
  4. Traction control
  5. Sporty look
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Buick Terraza
  1. Heavy back hatch
  2. Reliability
  3. Non-powered doors hard to close
  4. Wider seat adjustment
  5. Electrical problems
Submitted Jun 10, 2013

Carl Curtis
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Buick Terraza?
Interior and exterior very good- doors and hatchback lined up properly & easy to open/close.
Seats comfortable with no apparent dead spots & driver compartment arranged nicely for highway use.
Motor has plenty of zip & response surprisingly good.
Good economy both city & highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Buick Terraza?
Make sure all areas are sealed from the weather and correct moisture accumulation in wiring harnesses.

2007 Buick Terraza Review:
Engine needed head gaskets replaced at 38,000 mi. and heating lines to back of van had to be replaced with flexible rubber lines after 39,000 mi. due to corrosion. Because of Braun conversion for wheelchair use, constant problem with wiring harness to compressor for rear air shocks. This again due to corrosion from moisture collection on wiring harness because of GM design flaw. Extended warranty won't cover replacement and GM should cover this expensive replacement. Front brakes require frequent replacement in mountain driving instances, otherwise, brakes function well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 9, 2007

glt88
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Buick Terraza?
Comfortable ride, quiet cabin, power side doors

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Buick Terraza?
back lift gate should be powered, seats should be more adjustable - especially 2nd row


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Apr 7, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Buick Terraza?
Love the kids having the DVD player

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Buick Terraza?
easier access to putting DVD's in to play. Easier to put seats back up in rear row.

2005 Buick Terraza Review:
Needed new Rotors and Break pads at 27000 miles!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 23, 2007

carajean1978
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Terraza?
looks and drives like a suv without the price of gas milage. Also has room like a van and great upgrades to make everyone happy for long trips.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Terraza?
upgrade to 3.9 for hilly areas and rough drivers. better ac put out. I moved to TX and a big car need A++ a/c.

2006 Buick Terraza Review:
Love my Terraza cxl I have to get picky to find much I don't like. I travel alot and have found this great for trips with kids and pets.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Terraza?
This vehicle comes standard with so many features it is hard to choose. The DVD player is a definite plus.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Terraza?
Maybe a power opening rear hatch and heads up display.

2006 Buick Terraza Review:
This is a high quality vehicle. The styling is great. The van goes down the road well. It is driver friendly. The controls are well within reach. We had the van out on a 90+ degree day and had to turn the A/C down because we were cold. That seems impressive for a van. I would buy another Buick without reservation.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2005

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Terraza?
The interior has a rich feel to it. The one I own has leather interior

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Terraza?
A little more movement in the driver and passenger seat my husband is over 6'4" and needs a little extra leg room

2006 Buick Terraza Review:
I test drove several mini vans over a period of three months. Terazza, Montana, Senoma, Freestyle, also a van by Saturn. I kept going back to the Terazza it offers everthing that I wanted in a mini van. storage, comfort, style,dvd for the kids.( i have 2)it has a more sporty look to it then mini van. It handles the road great. I recently took it on a road trip to Salem, Mass and it performed wonderful. It was also great on fuel. I think that Buick hit the mark with this minivan.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 29, 2013

Jackie37
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Terraza?
Just about everything. I liked the overall look, performance, and drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Terraza?
I did not like the light color interior. Got dirty very quickly.

2006 Buick Terraza Review:
If Buick still made them today, I would definitely buy another one!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 17, 2011

D_K_Williams
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Terraza?
I enjoy the comfort driving my Terraza being that I am tall women.
It drives very good on road trips.
Lots of room for the family.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Terraza?
Buick Terraza was only built a few years and the parts are very expensive to me.
Abs hub sensor went out replace it. Problem was not fixed, and the abs control module had to be replaced in order for my abs light to go out. Each part over 300.00, not to mention labor.
At 50,000 miles, rubber part squencing sound coming from rear end. Dealer said rear end going out. Old shad mechanic said, no, only some rubber part in a bind but noise would be annoying just keep on driving it till you get tired of the noise. It would take more time to fix than the actual problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 8, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Terraza?
Fashionable!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Terraza?
Handle better on ice.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 8, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Buick Terraza?
Good Family Vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Buick Terraza?
We have had very few problems.

2006 Buick Terraza Review:
This is our 2nd Buick and would buy another any day!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Buick Terraza Model Year - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Buick Terraza?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Buick Terraza? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Buick Terraza? 2007 Buick Terraza Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Buick Model Lineup:
2007 LaCrosse
2007 Lucerne
2007 Rainier
2007 Rendezvous
2007 Terraza
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Buick Terraza | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact