Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Pontiac Solstice Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 20/28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 177HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 37 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Pontiac Solstice in the top 29% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
71%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Pontiac Solstice in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Pontiac Solstice also consider:
2006 Pontiac Solstice Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Pontiac Solstice
  1. Design
  2. Handling
  3. Convertible top
  4. Sound system
  5. Many storage compartments
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Pontiac Solstice
  1. More trunk space
  2. Seat adjustment
  3. More horsepower
  4. Wind noise
  5. Plastic interior
Submitted Sep 1, 2013

donjoe2000
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
Great looking car.
Cockpit envelops you.
Great acceleration from stop.
Best sports car since my old Vettes.
Very reasonable price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
No improvements needed.

2006 Pontiac Solstice Review:
If you can find one-buy it! And schedule time to just look and admire this jem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 22, 2013

jim brady
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
Just picked up a one owner with 19,000 miles on it and I love it.
More interior space then I expected and decent ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
Needs more storage but I knew that was an issue when I purchased the vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 19, 2012

GUEST
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
Style.
Handling.
Shifting/5 speed manual.
Looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
More hp. I'm adding a few myself/aftermarket.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 13, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
Styling! This is a cool lil' car! Easy to maintain: oil changes and overall care is pretty easy...great gas mileage despite using the high octane, and I would NOT use anything less; cheap gas is not worth it....this lil' car is simply FUN to drive!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
Trunk space is needed; just a lil' more.

2006 Pontiac Solstice Review:
If you get a chance to drive one of these lil' cars, do it! I am NOT a race car driver, burn rubber every chance I get anymore (that was back in the day of my hot-rod/street racer era)....the Solstice I own is for simply cruisin' on a beautiful day or beautiful night with my lil' sweetie, or even taking a short drive up and down the coast simply having a good time in a cool lil' car...... I looked at, priced and drove MANY other race car type models, and went with the most feasible vehicle on the market; my operating costs FAR outweigh ANY other vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 8, 2010

Bryan753
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
CHEAP.
LOOKS GREAT.
GREAT HANDLING.
CONVERTIBLE.
CHICK MAGNET.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
They don't make the convertible top anymore, so when it breaks you're screwed. It's discontinued so finding parts in the future will be a real hassle.

Light rear end so its not a winter car.
Better vision backing up when the top is up.
MORE HORSE POWER AND TORQUE.
Seat height adjustment.
Wind noise when top is up.
Not much storage room.
RPM tach on accelerating doesn't drop quickly prior to next shift.
Manual locks.
Manual windows.

2006 Pontiac Solstice Review:
Overall, it's a great car... It's almost identical to the Saturn sky except for the exterior, but the solstice is 1000's cheaper and actually will have a higher resale value 4 years from now.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 30, 2010

cathy308
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
Great looking car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
From what I am told, you cannot replace the 2006 convertible top due to no longer in making. So make sure you do your research before you buy one.

2006 Pontiac Solstice Review:
Pontiac is now GMC and has bailed out on reproducing these tops for good!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 3, 2009

Garvin_Symonds
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
I love the way it handles and how it looks. I like how quick the top comes down and just the feel of it on the open roads.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
Place for change.
Wind noise when the top is up, around the side windows.

2006 Pontiac Solstice Review:
I really love my 2006 black Pontiac Solstice but I have a problem with the polished aluminum rims as around the valve stems - the plastic coat is peeling away and I do have extended warranty but so far GM has told me that because I live close to the ocean in Nova Scotia that GM views my problem as an environmental problem. So if you live close to the ocean check the warranty before you buy extended!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 12, 2009

brodar
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
Styling, eye candy, leather seats are designed for tight snug fit, the enhanced stereo package makes the car - great to drive with the "Stones" blasting and the top down.
Handles curves like it is "on rails".
Top is easy to put down or up.
Once you "get" the shift pattern it is great to drive.
The pick up is awesome.
Easy to wash/wax/polish.
The aluminium wheels really add "bling".
Great gas mileage - economy car!!, I enjoy seeing the gas mile indicator improve with higher octane fuel.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
Due to its light rear end it is not a winter snowy car.
The trunk does not open well when there is a heavy snow or ice.
It needs a change holder - don't use the shift boot to hold the change.
Better vision when backing up with the top up.
NOT a young family car.

2006 Pontiac Solstice Review:
Great "go for" car for an individual, best car I ever owned for getting to this meeting or that appointment, I actually enjoy driving and PONTIAC did put the thrill back into driving with this model.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 5, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
handling/beautiful profile/looks great at any angle

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
more hp/seat adjustment\behind seat wind dams

2006 Pontiac Solstice Review:
love it


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 18, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
look

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice?
top


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Pontiac Solstice Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Pontiac Solstice?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Pontiac Solstice? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Pontiac Solstice? 2006 Pontiac Solstice Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Pontiac Model Lineup:
2006 G6
2006 Grand Prix
2006 GTO
2006 Solstice
2006 SV6
2006 Torrent
2006 Vibe
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Pontiac Solstice | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact