Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Nissan Titan Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Nissan Titan

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14/18-19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.6L V8 305HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 82 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2006 Nissan Titan in the top 8% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
92%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Nissan Titan in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Nissan Titan also consider:
2006 Nissan Titan Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Nissan Titan
  1. Unbelievable power
  2. Comfortable ride
  3. Sound system
  4. Roomy
  5. Adjustable tie-down system
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Nissan Titan
  1. Fuel economy
  2. Standard auto climate control
  3. Windshield washer
  4. Brake upgrade
  5. More load capacity
Submitted Aug 27, 2006

ronklynn
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Quick power when necessary, smooth controlled ride while cornering, good visability except rear, very comfortable seats and ride, convient location of controls, great audio for a factory stock system, two large people can sit in the front seats and not even touch elbows, excellent side towing mirrows, large glove compartment and very large center console storage, many variable size drink holders. auto darkening mirrow for rear headlight glare, this model 06 has brakes that are not only superior to 05 Titans, but perform in a superior manner then the Ford F150 And F250, by having quicker predictable controlled stopping power, very large and deep 6 1/2 closed bed to over 4x8 feet with the back down, large items can fit in the inside of the cab without the usual door pillers and wth the front passenger seat folded down and the rear seats folded up. I researched and tested this truck for 2 1/2 years before buying this fully loaded with all options Titan LE King Cab. I have over 800 miles on it now and testing the gas mileage by traveling in extremely heavy stop and go city driving and average high desert at 26400 feet in California down to 2000 feet and turn around and return back up to the starting place, I average in city only 11.7 mpg and freeway travel with no headwind, 20 mpg at a speed of 65 70 mph average which is higher then the rated sticker of 18mpg. the secret to the higher then rated highway millage is to get up to speed with moderate throttle and then use only throttle enough to keep it at a constant legal speed. I have found that cruse control will over react and speed up quicker, which will use more gas.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
The only two items that need improvement are the winshield washer which is in a position where your hand tends to hit it and turn the wipers on when not wanted because the truck is large with the back end up in the air, rear visability is almost nonexistant, although the rear sonic sensors work well, you can't visually see if a small child or animal is behind you. I recommand a rear camera that is engaged when you go into reverse and is showen on the GPS screen, as an option that could lead to saved lives or property damage, as offered on some other Nissan models. I'm still researching a way to add it after marker with poor results so far as there is no room to add an additional screen as the cab has no usable spot to put one without looking trashy or interfering with safety. There needs to be an adapter to interface with the GPS monitor and rear camera. Nissan was no help in supplying information on such.

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
I find the 2006 Titan LE to be a superior 1\2 ton truck with full size features and outstanding ride qualities, with a quiet interior and no noticable rattles with more then enough exceleration and stopping power. I highly recommend this truck to any one who wants or needs an all around vehicle that transports you in comfort to almost anywhere or load up the bed witn cement, lumber et. or haul a boat or trailer in comfort. Go see the crash rating of the Titan 2006 as it is 5 Stars, A best in class. I rate Titan a must have.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 6, 2015

Wm Sutton
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
This is my 4th Nissan vehicle (three trucks & pathfinder) I have purchased. Love the Titan. Comfortable ride and great power. I would recommend the Titan to potential buyers.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Added chrome bull bar - to offset "plastic" look of front end.

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
Overall a solid truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 28, 2012

Carlos
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Incredible power, very roomy, tons of speed and acceleration.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Put better gears in the rear.

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
Better than Dodge and Ford by far.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 14, 2012

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
The truck is GREAT! Lots of room.. Creature comforts of Home. I have a 2006.. Have the Blue paint..Everyone comments on How Good the truck looks.
I have no complaints..

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Better gas mileage... Other than that nothing.. But..If I worried about gas, I would not have bought it. :)

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
Overall...No Problems..


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 20, 2011

luis_avila
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Love the style of the truck.
The power it has doesn't compare to Dodge or Ford (had both before).

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Fuel economy.

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
Will be getting a new one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 18, 2009

Ingemar_J_Dean
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
I love the look of the truck. The front of the truck is mean.
The ride is better than a Ford Crown Victoria.
The feel of the truck on the road is a blast of power.
Top of the line.
BUT...and there is always a BUT>>>

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
The seat belts is giving me a nightmare, the service center where I go to get work done is not fit to be in business. My head lights is always steamed up and takes for ever to clear. My truck is not in line and no one seems to believe me. The windshield posts are in a very bad place because it blocks seeing other traffic.

Service is everything no matter what you purchase SERVICE is everything!!! and where I got to go, the people don't seem to care if they help you or not. I had to get a seat belt fixed and this non-service center tried to get me to pay for a replacement seat belt that was faulty on the truck, I contacted Nissan consumer affairs and they helped and I didn't have to pay for a safety item that failed.

The wires on the back door broke off and this was a recall on most 2006 models but not on mine although it broke, they would not fix it$$$$$.. They are not cheap machines and the customer service should be better, maybe we should stick with our own products and stay away from foreign machines?? Well that is a thought to consider!!

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
The machine is a good product; but it is only a machine; if the service was out there we could by a Fred Flintstone vehicle and be very happy if they would SERVICE the dam thing!!!! I gave the overall a three (3) because Service on this Nissan Titan Truck is a nightmare. Two thumbs down for the service department.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 29, 2009

Vince
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
The handling of this truck makes it feel more like a car than a truck, far superior steering feel over any other truck in it's class.
The power is good too with excellent throttle response.
The cab is extremely comfortable even with 4 very large adults in it.
Overall, an excellent truck and I'm very impressed with it. I've owned Chevy, Ford, and Dodge and I think the build quality of the Titan is far superior. The ride is the best of any truck I've ever been in. I have the offroad package and the factory locker, lower gear ratio and skid plates are a great feature.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Only one con - fuel economy. If Nissan put a nice diesel in the Titan I would be at the dealership tomorrow.

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
Great truck that can haul a lot of weight, ride around town in comfort, and go off road exploring. I love this truck!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 14, 2009

camealon
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
power, space, looks...

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
dash has minor squeaks, blind spot in pillar is a negative.
would like the auto locking doors when truck is in gear.
needs better interior fabric. any water drops will show, anything at all gets on them it will stay and show.

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
over all i am satisfied with my titan and do not regret buying one. recommend to anyone thinking about buying a truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 1, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Lots of power.
Roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
Gas mileage is very poor
Poor brakes.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 8, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan?
the mean look in front of the truck

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan?
better interior

2006 Nissan Titan Review:
awsome truck


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Titan Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Nissan Titan?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Titan? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Titan? 2006 Nissan Titan Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Nissan Model Lineup:
2006 350Z
2006 Altima
2006 Armada
2006 Frontier
2006 Maxima
2006 Murano
2006 Pathfinder
2006 Quest
2006 Sentra
2006 Titan
2006 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Nissan Titan | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact