Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Nissan Quest Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Nissan Quest

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 18-19/25-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 240HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 24 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Nissan Quest in the bottom 45% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
45%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Nissan Quest in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Nissan Quest also consider:
2006 Nissan Quest Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Nissan Quest
  1. Exterior and interior styling
  2. Center dashboard
  3. Sound system
  4. Center console
  5. Plenty of power
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Nissan Quest
  1. Side windows should open
  2. Split 3rd row seat
  3. Customer service
  4. More cup holders in front
  5. Reliability
Submitted Jul 11, 2011

Gary_Breeden
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Quest?
Just about everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Quest?
Right rear side door is too close to the back fender and often scratches the paint when opening and closing. I have noticed three other Quests with this same problem. Do we have a factor defect or and engineering snafu here?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 13, 2011

m_watson
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Quest?
Looks great, lots of power, handles and drive more like a car than a van.

We are all tall and van is very roomy. This was the reason we bought it to begin with.

Great sound system, leather seats. 5 window moon roof is very nice. Both side and rear doors open at touch of a button.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Quest?
#1 gas mileage terrible 21mpg. Defrosting system terrible, side windows stay fogged all the time in winter.
Dvd player needs to be in dash not under front passenger seat.
We have replaced the mid row seat cup holders three times, very poorly made, they need some kind of reinforcement in them.
Side windows need to roll down.
Van sets very low to ground.

2006 Nissan Quest Review:
Overall we love this van. Wish it got better gas mileage. As of now we have 60,000 miles on it and have only had 2 minor issues and that was the broken cup holders. Our dealer was excellent.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Quest?
240 HP.
Style.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Quest?
Sto and G0 rear seats.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 25, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Quest?
The engine power is very good. Roomy interior and nice sound system with dvd player.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Quest?
Side windows should slide open.

2006 Nissan Quest Review:
Overall, I am happy with my 2006 Nissan Quest. It can be a bit of a gas guzzler when you use sidestreets everyday, but the engine power and general performance has been very satisfactory in the 2 years I have owned it. I do a lot of driving everyday and this van has always been reliable. Never had any need for repairs, except the usual maintenance services required.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 19, 2007

EProcek
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Quest?
ADA accesability. I bought this vehicle so my parents could easiy access the vehicle. It provided much better access for the money than any other mini van I tried. It also provides me with a comfortable driving area and passengers have loved its room.I tried Chrysler, Chevy,and Honda specifically.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Quest?
I would have preferd the folding headrests provided in 2007, and also less road noise.

2006 Nissan Quest Review:
Overall I have been satisfied for about 8,000 miles now, I bought the car used with 18,000. At this juncture I would recommend it. Wish it was an American nameplate.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 21, 2007

classicwindowtint
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Quest?
Safety Features,Performance,Ride,Handling,Design

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Quest?
Better quality and service.
Less noise,
Split rear seat.
Keyless Ignition.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 31, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Quest?
exterior and interior

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Quest?
move the cup holder in the front off the side off the drivers seat,,,


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 25, 2006

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Quest?
IT gets good gas mileage and thats about it

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Quest?
more engine, stronger body , more reliability, better ergonomics

2006 Nissan Quest Review:
You get what you pay for.go with an american Minivan even though Chysler and Dodge are redesigning ......


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 4, 2006

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Quest?
Very spacious inside.
Power sliding doors and power back door.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Quest?
Split 3rd row seat.
Side windows should open.
Both sliding doors need to have power not just one.
More cup holders in front.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2006 Nissan Quest Review:
Stand out in terms of great design, stylish interior, 10 spkr boss system, aerodynamic 5 moon roofs. fun to drive


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Quest Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Nissan Quest?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Quest? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Quest? 2006 Nissan Quest Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Nissan Model Lineup:
2006 350Z
2006 Altima
2006 Armada
2006 Frontier
2006 Maxima
2006 Murano
2006 Pathfinder
2006 Quest
2006 Sentra
2006 Titan
2006 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Nissan Quest | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact