Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Nissan Pathfinder Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-16/21-23 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.0L V6 270HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 40 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Nissan Pathfinder in the bottom 25% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
25%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Nissan Pathfinder in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Nissan Pathfinder also consider:
2006 Nissan Pathfinder Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Nissan Pathfinder
  1. Engine power
  2. Interior and exterior styling
  3. Third row option
  4. Towing capability
  5. Handling
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Nissan Pathfinder
  1. Tight third row
  2. Smoother road driving
  3. Price
  4. Tire pressure sensor
  5. Larger DVD screen
Submitted Dec 31, 2016

P
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
It's cute and stylish.
It has nice third row and cargo because third row seat folds down completely.
Good on gas.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
Fix 02 sensors.
Catalyst converters a joke.
Transmission fluid leaking into the radiator
Or vice versa.
Smooth ride over bumps a real problem.
Tire sensors.

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
Overall I like the vehicle but I purchased it used and the previous owners could've taken better care of it I think.
I had a lot of things to fix on the vehicle I purchased as is.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2016

judy boatman
Performance:4
Exterior:2
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
Engine response.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
Replaced radiator due to reputation of expensive failure to save transmission, paint peeling off around windshield.

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
I am surprised at how the Pathfinder quality is dropping - and of Nissan's failure to stand behind their product. Had a 98 model that lasted over 200,000 miles before selling - still ran very well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 22, 2012

Mario
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
It's a very comfortable car to drive in the city & also on long trips.
I also like the design of the car. It has a very nice look that I was searching for, that is why I bought it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
I have a big problem because the radiator coolant,
it mixes with the oil transmission and causes a disaster.
It really affects my car because I spend hundreds of dollars
flushing the transmission and adding new transmission oil & replacing the radiator and in the end the problem still remains the same. Now I Have to buy a NEW transmission, that will cost thousands of dollars!!

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THE COMPANY NISSAN AGAIN.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 18, 2012

laura68
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
I really like the 4 wheel drive. I haven't come to a driveway or hill in the winter that the car won't climb.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
Improve the gas milage and the tight space in the front of the car. Also, the plastic side boards and paint around windows.

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
From the first cold day to present I've had problems with the sunroof closing, the drivers window and the spray on the drivers side doesn't work all winter. Come spring and 50 degree weather the problems cease. The dealer continues to tell me this is not possible. Now, I have a much greater problem. My steering wheel is loose and the car shakes badly over 40 miles an hour. I read some blogs that others had the same problem so I called Nissan and they told me to get an est. at a dealer before the could assist me ( 2 other mechcanics had already told me what was wrong.) I went to the dealer, paid $98.00 the est. and was told it would cost about $2,200 to repair. I too was told the previous recalls were vin specific and it did not apply to my car. Why are so many people have the steerling wheel and shaking problem then and why is there a service bulletin on the problem? The dealer said the car is unsafe to drive. I reported it the Nat'l Highway Safety group and I urge anyone else with the same problem to do so. If enough people take the time to report the problem maybe we can get a recall going on ALL VINS. Because of this and all the problems with my two Altima's I'm sooo over Nissan.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 8, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
The Power the engine has.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
Get rid of the plastics on the interior.
QUALITY CONTROL POOR.
Bose stereo system will not play CD's.
Driver's Window has a short.
Gas Gauge will not work. Nissan states it is a fuel sensing unit in the tank. Replace at a cost of $894.00. The tank is fine per Nissan yet I had a very reputable Auto Repair Place check the tank and it's deformed. My VIN doesn't match Nissan so they will not fix it. Same Yr and Model though.
The Entire Paint around the front windshield has come off.

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
Unless there is a serious upgrade to the Pathfinder and this is my second one I bought new, I will be going to a Toyota 4-Runner. Nissan needs quality control improvements from the exterior to the interior. Oh the Rear Window Washer Plug fell out. It costs $30.00 for a 1/2 inch piece of plastic. Drive Train has 150,000 miles, so far no problems. My Wife put 265,000 on the 98 model Pathfinder with no problems. It's actually piss poor to pay $41,000.00 for some many things to go wrong.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 30, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
The vehicle's power is great.
Long trips in the mountains very comfortable, drives great in any weather.
Very roomy for my family except for my very tall husband.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
The plastic interior is poorly designed, scratches easily.

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
Bad experience now, bought it new and now four years later have had serious problem. Coolant leaked into radiator, needed to be replaced and system completely flushed. Now facing thousand of dollars in repairs, transmission and two modules being replaced. Very unhappy, always thought Nissan was great vehicle, not this model.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2010

woody541
Performance:3
Exterior:1
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
It's has some power to it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
I have had major problems with the truck, I brought it for my wife and a Sentra for my daughter. The Sentra was a lemon and had to get another one with an extra 1,000 dollars with to exchange. The second Sentra needed some work to it. Unbelievable! The Pathfinder has given me trouble with noise from the rear inside/ front airway, front steering problems/ front brakes/ the front paint job is peeling completely off all around the front window/ and now when I fill up with gas, the molded fuel tank shell is deforming. There is a recall on the same model and year but the Nissan folks said not on my truck due to vin number. Same year same truck but different vin number. Unbelievable!!! It's a recall on certain models year 2006/2008. All I know is I have a 2006 and it is doing the same thing.

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
My wife had to have her first Nissan and she convinced my daughter. I have owned a Honda for many years, and had some problems with the car but not with the local dealership like with Nissan nor company backing up their product. They are convinced now to let the Nissan go and seek a company that stands behind their product before and after the purchase.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 9, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
Power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
Bad radiator oil cooler for the transmission caused transmission failure.

Thousands $ to repair.

Should be a recall of radiators or no cost repair by dealer of radiator and transmission.

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
Use caution on any used Pathfinders, especially '05 or '06.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 29, 2010

Jacob
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
We bought a 2006 used LE. It is just wonderful. The ride and the handling is just great. It is the most solid feeling vehicle I have driven. And the power and smoothness of the engine is just over the top.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
It wobbles from side to side a little, mostly on the freeway.

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
Best SUV I have ever driven.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 13, 2009

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
Horse power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?
Not enough room in 3rd seat.

2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Pathfinder Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Nissan Pathfinder?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Pathfinder? 2006 Nissan Pathfinder Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Nissan Model Lineup:
2006 350Z
2006 Altima
2006 Armada
2006 Frontier
2006 Maxima
2006 Murano
2006 Pathfinder
2006 Quest
2006 Sentra
2006 Titan
2006 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Nissan Pathfinder | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact