Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Nissan Murano Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Nissan Murano

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 19-20/24-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 245HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 63 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Nissan Murano in the bottom 29% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
29%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Nissan Murano in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Nissan Murano also consider:
2006 Nissan Murano Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Nissan Murano
  1. Distinctive style
  2. Engine performance
  3. Great handling
  4. Leg room
  5. Solid ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Nissan Murano
  1. Fuel economy
  2. Wagon-like rear design
  3. Larger navigation screen
  4. More cargo space
  5. More comfortable seats and position
Submitted Jan 8, 2013

Jennifer
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
I spend a lot of time in my Murano, and every time I drive it I continue loving it way too much.
It's very comfortable. I have the SL AWD and absolutely love my heated seats, my first vehicle with the options, and I won't live with out them now.
It handles great, good visibility, love how many airbags there are and how much space there is.
Also the sound system is just enough to be quite content with the Bose system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Would love it if it were better on gas? Maybe a 3.0l engine?? I can do 9.5L P/100km on the highway, those days I do get almost 700kms to a full tank.
Would love it if parts were cheaper.. But it is an import so c'est la vie.

2006 Nissan Murano Review:
After a couple small hiccups when I first bought (fixed by dealership) my Murano last year at 109000kms, I love everything about it, and yeah good fuel economy would be great. I love the performance of my 3.5L v6. It has as much power as needed and feels very safe in all driving situations and it always starts even in -30 degrees (not plugged in).
Love the options I have with the cloth since I don't like leather. I do get 700kms out of a full tank on the highway, and don't think I will ever drive anything but the Murano ever again. I drive a lot of different vehicles everyday and still love driving mine every day!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 17, 2012

mstafford
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
The model we purchased was the SL AWD. The vehicle was used with 50,000 miles on it. We love the stylish modern sporty look. The interior is absolutely luxurious compared to any vehicle we have ever owned. The smooth solid ride of the vehicle is second to none. The stereo system is amazing. Lots of leg room. The keyless entry and memory seating make me feel like a King on a chariot. Quality interior seats and layout of all the storage.

I have read that many folks who have submitted a review says they are getting fuel economy but we have gotten 23 to 25 mpg driving in the city and on the highway. My opinion is if you understand the CVT transmission you would get better mpg.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
A sound coming from the driver's side door while driving, that sounds like a whistling sound. Almost as if the D/S mirror is whistling in the wind.

2006 Nissan Murano Review:
Overall this is the most luxurious vehicle we have ever owned.

We compared this vehicle to the Lexus RX300, GMC Envoy, Honda CRV and Toyota 4 Runner. The Murano SL AWD hands down beat all comparisons in ride, luxury (yes even the Lexus) and looks.

I would recommend this vehicle to any Blue Collar Family who wants a taste of luxury.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 18, 2020

trucks2000
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
324157km that is right Nice car I love Nissan Murano I look after that car change the oil Plus transmission cvt 100000km 24mile at 62 miles I dropped down to 32 miles at 55 miles so cheap car try it at 55 miles are you test it out 😌

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
None

2006 Nissan Murano Review:
2006 Nissan Murano if you donít like it give it to me free Iíd love it


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 6, 2012

jjw
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Looks nice, and that's all the good I have to say about mine. And Nissan said there is nothing wrong with it even though it costs so much in gas to drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Sucks back gas bad. My old Dodge Ram with a 318 V8 was way way cheaper. This rough riding suv costs me $40.00 every 45 min of driving. I think out of all the 7 cars trucks and vans I've ever had, this is the top on my worst car ever owned.
Now for no reason my cd player stopped working and I can't play or get the cds out. $400.00 plus to get fixed at Nissan.
You feel every bump in the road like it's a speed bump and it is gutless, beyond gutless.
But, yea, it looks nice.

2006 Nissan Murano Review:
For real, don't even stop to look at a 2006 Nissan Murano. It's NOT worth your time or the gas you will be wasting as everyone else has also said.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 26, 2011

Nina_Legg
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Looks nice.
Good sound.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
You'll spent a lot of money on fixing it..
Bad wipers.
Need power steeling hose replacement as soon as 50,000 miles.
Bad gas mileage.

2006 Nissan Murano Review:
DO NOT BUY! You'll regret it, just like I regret buying my 2006 Murano..


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 25, 2010

Lev_Ludin
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Comfortable drive, nice look.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Bad, bad, bad quality. In three months after purchasing, rear wind shield wiper fell off. After 80,000 miles (three years) driver seat broke - one of the supporting brackets. Repair is $1,500.

One month later while driving on the highway during extremely heavy rain, front wind shield stopped working. Turned out to be that it was broken mechanical lever that drives the wipers. Cost of repair is not high but very dangerous situation for the driver and passengers.

2006 Nissan Murano Review:
Nice looking car with poor gas performance and highly unreliable secondary operations, not the power drive.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 23, 2010

M_Barker
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Sound system good.
Heat and air condition system good.
Gas mileage could be much better.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
First Murano -- never again. Last month -- had to replace the gas tank - $500. Today -- the motor and track for the driver's side seat!

Wipers are not good.

First 65,000 miles -- pretty good -- now it's falling apart.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 10, 2010

pachino_j_
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
I put a k&n filter in. She runs great. I had an xterra and Murano has much better ride and horse power. Murano is great vehicle so far.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Beefier suspension, more horses & torque. Better brakes and lighten up on the grvw.

2006 Nissan Murano Review:
Very elegant, very pleasing to the eye and comfort.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 21, 2010

leandracs44
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Smaller than my last car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano?
Reflection from windshield is very annoying, buckling on dash board.
Problems: Rack and pinion steering going out, upper oil pan, multiple leaks of steering fluid from high pressure steering hose, never again!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 2, 2009

BIANCA
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano?
I liked it at first but I after MANY repairs I do not like it. It is not worth the money. I have a Dodge Grand Caravan 190,000 and we have barely put any money into yet but my Murano after 36,000 miles lets just say the expenses for repairs are adding up and I have extended warranty. Latest event was I was driving home when I hear a loud sound and I skid off road, AXEL broke along with rack and pinon. Just got out of shop and it pulls to the right horribly and lots of vibration oh and leaking some kind of fluid. Another trip to the dealer. NEVER AGAIN NISSAN! I want a new car, this one is unsafe. Everybody told me I had a guardian angel over me that day because I just got off freeway (going 75mph) so lucky axel did not break then. Thank you GOD!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Murano Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Nissan Murano?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Murano? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Murano? 2006 Nissan Murano Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Nissan Model Lineup:
2006 350Z
2006 Altima
2006 Armada
2006 Frontier
2006 Maxima
2006 Murano
2006 Pathfinder
2006 Quest
2006 Sentra
2006 Titan
2006 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Nissan Murano | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact