Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Nissan Frontier Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Nissan Frontier

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-22/20-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 154HP
4.0L V6 265HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 36 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Nissan Frontier in the top 25% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
75%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Nissan Frontier in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Nissan Frontier also consider:
2006 Nissan Frontier Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Nissan Frontier
  1. Price
  2. Bedliner
  3. Utili Track
  4. Dual glove compartment
  5. Performance
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Nissan Frontier
  1. Plastic feel interior
  2. Small back seats
  3. Better gas mileage
  4. More comfortable seats
  5. Nav/DVD for Crew Cab
Submitted Jan 31, 2010

dave_missoff
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Great power.
Super ride.
Lots of power when you need it.
Shifts good and 4 wd is great.
With this v-6 who needs a v-8?
Best pick up I've ever had.
The original tires held up for 60,000 miles!
A friend of mine has the Japans popular competitor. Not much competition......

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
I'm not nuts about the cloth seats. They get dirty fast (I'm a fanatic on upkeep).
Tire air pressure warning light is always on in spite of a couple dealer checks.
I did have a problem with fuel gage. It went up really slow after I filled it. It was at 45,000 miles or so. Dealer replaced it as well as fuel pump...came in one assembly.
And last but not least...replacing the oil filter is a pain!! Literally!

2006 Nissan Frontier Review:
I'd buy another one without question. In fact, I leased mine and bought it after the lease was done. Why look around? These are worth the $$$. I got mine with 16 miles on it from the Nissan dealer. I have about 64,000 on it now and it runs the same as when I bought it. No comparison to the 2000 Nissan I had. This is a whole different animal. Everyone I know really likes this thing....even die hard Chevy & Ford guys.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 13, 2012

big bill
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
I have crew cab Nismo. It is just a solid truck.
Strong engine, good brakes, and very good handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Turn radius is long.

2006 Nissan Frontier Review:
Buy crew cab - great truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 12, 2012

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Engine power.
Looks.
Cargo capacity.
Driving comfort.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Better MPG.
Better interior finish.

2006 Nissan Frontier Review:
I bought this truck with 39xxx miles and now have 80xxx in two years. No problems whatsoever.

I think that this is a better truck then its main competitor the Tacoma. A much better value and more reliable. I will buy another once this truck is run into the ground.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 13, 2010

Hardeo Jaimungal
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Performance.
Style.
Ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Gas mileage improvement.
Seats get dirty quickly.
Not much turing radius.
No lights on the cruise control switches.
Armrest too low.
Speedo gauge is cluster too small - expand it so you can know how fast you going.
The Rockford stereo is not clean sounding.

2006 Nissan Frontier Review:
Nissan - best looking mid-size truck ever built.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 22, 2010

Tracey
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
I love this truck! I have the 4 door V-6. I bought it new in Jan '06 and have 77k mile on it.

It's been round-trip FLA to IND 3 times without even a hiccup. Averaged 22 mpg through the mountains on the last trip. I frequently carry friends in the backseat.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Tailgate is too heavy.
Fabric on the cloth seats traps dirt and is almost impossible to clean.
Turning radius of a small dinosaur.
Tie-down system too cumbersome.
I added a fiberglass cap, tow hitch, K&N air filter, sliding rear window.

2006 Nissan Frontier Review:
I will definitely buy another frontier (after I drive this one into the ground) but I'll have to find another dealer. Major headaches with the "service" at my local dealer. He'll never see this truck again and I wrote him to tell him so.

Seat belts had to be replaced and trouble with the air pressure sensor. All-in-all it's a great truck. I looked at Toyota and almost bought one. Came back to Nissan for a second look and glad I did.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 15, 2009

hugh
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
POWER, PERFORMANCE, IT RUNS WITH THE BIG V8 TRUCKS, GREAT LOOKS. I GET MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THIS TRUCK. I HAVE THE DARK RED SEV6 CREW CAB. I HAVE HAD FORD, CHEVY, DODGE AND TOYOTA NONE MEASURE UP.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
A LITTLE MORE REAR LEG ROOM.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 3, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Power, handling, looks, spray-in cargo bed & utilitrack system

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Better base sound system, less hard plastic at armrests, tighter turning circle.

2006 Nissan Frontier Review:
I bought a 2006 LE king cab in July 07 used, with 11K miles, have put 10K on it since. No complaints - beats the stuffing out of my old 96 Sonoma V6. I like the high seating position, comfortable but truck-like ride (not mushy) and great performance. Sometimes I forget I'm in a truck, as its quite sporty. This is the best looking of the mid-size trucks, and seems quite solid, 21K miles in.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 13, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
looks, utility, price, and everyday driveability

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
MORE POWER! i like the four banger, it just needs more horses to pull heavy loads

2006 Nissan Frontier Review:
happy overall, there are some quality issues though. the odometer knob broke off in mine, and the cloth seats are already showing signs of wear The engine just doesn't sound very good. But for the price i think it's a great truck that i will be driving for years down the road.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 26, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
I like the size and it gets pretty good gas mileage for it's size

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Make a six speed trans stardard with the four cylinder engine. it would alsobe nice if the cab was about six inches longer


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 26, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
I like the size and it gets pretty good gas mileage for it's size

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier?
Make a six speed trans stardard with the four cylinder engine. it would alsobe nice if the cab was about six inches onger


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Frontier Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Nissan Frontier?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Frontier? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Frontier? 2006 Nissan Frontier Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Nissan Model Lineup:
2006 350Z
2006 Altima
2006 Armada
2006 Frontier
2006 Maxima
2006 Murano
2006 Pathfinder
2006 Quest
2006 Sentra
2006 Titan
2006 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Nissan Frontier | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact