Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chrysler Sebring Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Chrysler Sebring

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 21-22/28-30 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 150HP
2.7L V6 200HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 21 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2006 Chrysler Sebring in the bottom 8% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
8%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Chrysler Sebring in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Chrysler Sebring also consider:
Submitted May 27, 2015

albamq
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
Color and Style are good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
I don't know where to begin.

2006 Chrysler Sebring Review:
This is the absolute worst car I have ever owned. Bought it used in 2011, and have spent almost as much money on repairs as I paid for the vehicle. I've had to replace the brakes, alternator, battery, driver side window motor, struts, ball bearings, tie rods, wheel assembly, hood release, starter and tires. The biggest insult is that I'm still paying off this piece of trash. I'm totally at my wits end! I never thought one vehicle could be such a source of stress, anxiety and expense. I'll never buy a Chrysler again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 8, 2013

almadburton14
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
color

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
cooler a/c

2006 Chrysler Sebring Review:
great car


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 4, 2013

russell
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
Looks nice.
Drives very smooth on good roads.
Very comfortable.
Good top end.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
The factory radio sucks.
The engines down low is horrible.
My passenger door locks every time I shut my car off.

2006 Chrysler Sebring Review:
Overall the car is great. The main thing I dislike is that it's extremely hard to upgrade your lower gears. There is hardly any performance parts for this car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 16, 2012

Keyona B.
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
Nice looking car and great factory system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
The brakes, gas mileage and get up!

2006 Chrysler Sebring Review:
I bought my Sebring 32 days ago and I'm close to giving it back. The brakes scare me (quick stops and slow stops). The engine is soo sluggish, like it needs a tune up. The wheels click and pop, when I make turns (have had the ball joints replaced already which made it worse).

Even though $35 will fill my tank, I'm refilling 2 twice a week! It's only a 8 minutes drive to my job (even though my previous car '05 Chevy Malibu Maxx took more gas, it last for a week and a half). Worst thing, my dealership is giving me the run around (it's regular wear and tear)!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 30, 2011

Cal_Watford647
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
Have a convertible. Has been a great car for me.
Take long trips, Comfortable, quiet for a convertible and everything has worked flawless.
Like any car you have to take care of it and it will take care of you.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
Have no complaints.

2006 Chrysler Sebring Review:
Fit and finish are very good.
All controls easy to reach.
A great car with more room than most convertibles and the rear seats are comfortable with adequate leg room.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 4, 2011

Sharon919
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
The looks.
The ride.
The interior.
It's a great car and fun too.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
The 2.7 needs more power down low. I don't like my engine screaming to make power. :(

2006 Chrysler Sebring Review:
91,000 miles, never one problem. Great car, fun to drive.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 6, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
It's a convertible and looks good.
Good on gas, nice ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
A few months after I bought the car used, with about 25,000 miles on it, I would walk out to the car in the morning, touch the door handle and the horn would honk. Not the panic alarm, but, a steady horn blow. Then at times the horn would just blow while I was driving down the road, etc. I took it in the the dealer several times while under warranty. Naturally, they said it never happened for them and didn't know what the problem was. Then I went about a 8 months, the horn didn't honk. About 4 months ago it started again. I looked on the internet - and found there are many complaints about the Sebring, from 2004 on up, that have the "horn honking" problem. There never was a recall, but should have been. Of course, my warranty is expired now - but my horn still honks. From what I've heard, the air bag relay switch sometimes touches the horn switch in the steering column. Expensive to fix. Guess that's why there was no recall!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 21, 2010

Phyllis_Glaspie
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
The car is beautiful and roomy for a mid-size model.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
I have owned a 2000 Intrepid and now have the 2006 Sebring. Both have terrible brakes that scare me every time I have to use them.

2006 Chrysler Sebring Review:
Other than the brakes, I like the car. I get decent gas mileage if I don't do fast stops or starts. I have learned to listen for the 'ding' noise that will tell you something is wrong. Diagnostics may not show what it is, but keep taking it back until they find the problem. Mine turned out to be the bushings and idler arm. Plus I have a super wonderful service man at the dealership.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 13, 2009

Ron_Norwood
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
I have a convertible with the 2.7 litre engine. The style is great, it is roomy and has a large trunk.
The top works flawlessly.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
The plastic in the interior is low grade.

2006 Chrysler Sebring Review:
A really nice car to drive. It doesn't have the get up and go of a more powerful car however, it works for me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 6, 2009

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
I like the roomy interior and the trunk.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring?
I don't like that it has no get up and go.
And it needs stronger brakes.
It wasn't worth the high payments.

2006 Chrysler Sebring Review:
For the most part, it has been an OK car but that is all it is. I have had to replace several tires and the brakes more on this car than any other cars I had combined. I just wish I would have shopped around some more before I made a decision.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chrysler Sebring Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Chrysler Sebring?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler Sebring? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler Sebring? 2006 Chrysler Sebring Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2006 300-Series
2006 Crossfire
2006 Pacifica
2006 PT Cruiser
2006 Sebring
2006 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Chrysler Sebring | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact