Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chrysler 300-Series Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Chrysler 300-Series

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14-21/20-28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.7L V6 190HP
3.5L V6 250HP
5.7L V8 340HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 111 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Chrysler 300-Series in the top 29% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
71%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Chrysler 300-Series in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Chrysler 300-Series also consider:
2006 Chrysler 300-Series Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Chrysler 300-Series
  1. Sound system with sat radio
  2. Navigation
  3. ParkSense back-up guide
  4. HEMI
  5. Quiet ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Chrysler 300-Series
  1. Gas mileage
  2. Front and back vision
  3. Gas cap holder
  4. Tighter steering
  5. Braking response
Submitted May 7, 2021

D Waterman
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
- 5.7L Hemi
- Acceleration is amazing.
- Smooth driving
- Quiet interior
- M-B quality switches / knobs
- Boston Acoustics audio
- The looks. Classic.
- 5.7L Hemi (yes, itís that good)

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
- Vision could be better
- Trunk is a bit smaller than expected
- Headlights are not very bright
- Deceptive speed, watch the speedometer

2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
If you now what you are are getting, and aware, the 300, in my case the 300C, is an amazing vehicle. In a sea of vehicles that just look alike, or quite boring, the 300-Series stood out when it was introduced, and still does in many ways today. It is bold, looks chopped and ornery, and is classic in many ways.

The 2005-2010 models were blessed with the infusion of Mercedes-Benz, and the quality shows in many areas, as well as in the transmission and suspension. I have had two, 2006 models, and been pleased with each one due to the quality. My current 300 is a 2006, 300C, with the amazing 340HP 5.7: Hemi. It is fifteen years old and still drives as well as the day it was new.

Before I bought a used car of any type, including the 300C, check the previous ownerís service history. That is the key with the 300-Series, proper maintenance. With it, they will last for 150,000+ miles. Without it, they are prone to issues around 75K-100K. If buying used, choose wisely. But if you find one thatís has been taken care, you will have a car that is still quite unique against the sea of boring driving around you on the highway.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 30, 2012

lee
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
The big engine.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
A little higher off the ground.

2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Very good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 6, 2011

Adam Spencer
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
You barely know that you're at 90mph until you start passing everyone! So smooth. (Personal note: 1st speeding ticket 3 days after purchase *"be careful of the soft throttle:*)

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
In this model, it is advertised to get 18 City/25 Hwy....I'm getting on average about 15 City/18Hwy.

2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
I would not recommend this 2006 series. This 3.5L/V6 Fully Loaded has not held its value and is worth $3500 less than what I bought it for 6 Month Prior. 2008 - 2012 only!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 28, 2010

steven_wyche
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
Just about everything.
Drives very good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
Standard chrome tail pipe exhaust tip on the limited. I've been looking for one to fit my 2006 limited and have not found one yet.

Less road noise, more powerful engine on the limited.

2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Very good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 18, 2010

jay_wilfley
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
Too many electrical problems. Windows do not work all the time. Fuel gauge and wipers work when they want. Stereo works most of the time. Too much road noise. Get rid of the down pointing mirrors when put in reverse.

2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Performance 1 star; Exterior 4 stars; Interior 4 stars; Overall 2 1/2 stars.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 16, 2010

gbay
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
Style and look.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
My 300 has numerous issues since the day it was purchased. Maybe I was sold a lemon by the dealer knowing it has been abused by its previous owner, I don't know but my transmission was shattered and had to be replaced within two months in which of course was covered by the warranty. However I'm sorry to say that it is a nice looking, fun to drive car, but I would not recommend anyone to spend money on it, go for an Audi A4 - same price tag ............


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 11, 2010

james_Dugan
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
Service at dealers.
Rack & pinion breaks.
Lug nuts that the lug wench fits.
Radio replace 3 times.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 22, 2010

jim687
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
IT HAS A GREAT lOOK.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
NEEDS TO BE RAISED UP A LITTLE - IT SCRAPS THE GROUND A LOT.
THE KEYS BREAK AND YOU'RE ON YOUR OWN.
POOR VIEW WHEN BACKING.
MIRRORS OLD FASHIONED - DON'T DIM.

2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
I personally don't like to drive it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2009

Guest877
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
It's a good town car.
I have the base model and it has great standard features.
I had a performance chip put in it.
The exterior is great in design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
I would like the engine to sound different more interior room too.

2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
It's a good car. Not crazy about it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 29, 2009

jjv
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
Looks.
Power(5.7L).
Ride.
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?
More classy interior.

2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Love it, going to buy another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chrysler 300-Series Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Chrysler 300-Series?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Chrysler 300-Series? 2006 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2006 300-Series
2006 Crossfire
2006 Pacifica
2006 PT Cruiser
2006 Sebring
2006 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Chrysler 300-Series | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact