Log in
6.0 million people served.
xB | Scion
Select Scion xB Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Scion xB

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 31/34-35 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.5L I4 103HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 37 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Scion xB in the bottom 23% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Rank:
23%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Scion xB in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Scion xB also consider:
2005 Scion xB Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Scion xB
  1. Space
  2. Sound system
  3. Gas mileage
  4. MP3
  5. The looks
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Scion xB
  1. More interior lights
  2. Better bumper plastic
  3. Acceleration
  4. Standard cruise control
  5. Arm rest
Submitted Apr 11, 2018

Robert Light
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion xB?
Let me make this list short. I have not found ANYTHING to dislike about this little jewel of a car. Looks.. performance... fuel mileage... stereo system...everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion xB?
The one I just bought used rides extremely rough. I was told that both front struts are frozen up. Has anyone else had a similar problem??

2005 Scion xB Review:
Excellent little car all around. It's 13 years old and has 114,000 miles and getting 29.8 mpg in the city and 35.4 highway. Have never had a xB before but will never be with out one from here on out.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 2, 2012

Marcia
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion xB?
Overall love my box.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion xB?
Mechanics.

2005 Scion xB Review:
When I had 32,000 on my 05 xb which has really been babied (have 3 other cars so my 05 now only has 40,000) - had it in show because VS, tract light, and check engine light came on ....2,000 later they said a small piece of medal flap that protects the oil from spilling on the engine that had broken off. Now 10 months later and 7,000 miles the lights all came back on again. Have to take it to dealer on wed. Love my box but don't trust it anymore. Anyone had similar problems?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 19, 2012

karla rivera
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion xB?
I love everything - it's small and big at the same time.
My friends call it the box car but I absolutely love my box car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion xB?
I think they should improve the radio.

2005 Scion xB Review:
Just love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 3, 2012

theresa richerson
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion xB?
Everything, especially gas mileage and handling.
I take care of 2 aging parents. They can get in and out of it easily.
How was this wonderful vehicle kept a secret? My grandkids call my car "the brave little toaster," "little t" for short.
I think Toyota could sell a whole lot mote of these now if they had left well enough alone.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion xB?
I bought mine used. The clutch sticks on the format. I need to get some other kind of floormat. I don't have an owner's manual either. But I love my "little t".


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 26, 2011

josh_holder
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion xB?
I like everything about this car! I'm 6'4" and the Xb fits me just right even if I have to sit in the back seat. I have 180,000.0 miles on it and have never had to take it to the shop to get work done on it well besides the stuff like tires, breaks and oil changes.

Overall a good and safe car. I got hit by a drunk driver in it and that told me it would cost 10,000 to fix it but I had the same work done for under 2,000 that just tells you that the insurance company was trying to get my car for them self because it is a good car. I would not sell my car for anything. This is the cheapest car I have bought but the best one I have had!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion xB?
The high rpm's on the freeway and the two little grill pieces that keep coming off.

2005 Scion xB Review:
I see that most people talk about it not having a arm rest but you can buy one from the dealer. So anything I don't like about it I fix it put what I want on it. But the only think that I did not like was the high rpm's on the freeway but other then that I could not ask for a better car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 4, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion xB?
Interior room.
Runs great.
Great gas mileage.
Have 100lb lab and 5year old, fits great in backseat!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion xB?
Exterior bumpers plastic!
Interior lighting.
Armrest needed in center.

2005 Scion xB Review:
Great car overall. Runs great! Never can find these cars available. I guess that says something!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 24, 2010

Tiff
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion xB?
My fiance is wheelchair bound and must transfer in-and-out of the car using just his arms. For this reason, we needed a car low to the ground so he could transfer in-and-out easily with a downhill advantage. At the same time, we need a large trunk space to fit his wheelchair. This car answered all of our prayers! My fiance has no trouble at all transferring, and we don't even need to fold his wheelchair when we put it in the trunk. It makes everything easier and faster. I love everything about it from the gas mileage to the suv-feel. It's a wonderful little car. OH! And the AC works almost instantly. Within seconds of turning on the car the air is ice cold. There are so many things that I love about this car, we could not be happier!

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion xB?
The only thing I can really complain about is that there is no arm rest on the passenger's side. But that's not really significant enough a reason to give the car anything but a perfect review.

2005 Scion xB Review:
Great car, great price.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 17, 2010

doug_j_
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion xB?
Interior room and versatility.
Easy entry and exit for an "OLD FART".
Easy to park.
Economical.
Toyota reliability.
Visibility.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion xB?
Make my 2005 xB never wear out because if I had to replace it today, I would buy a KIA SOUL instead of an overweight, fuel thirsty, sucky visibility, "can't leave a good thing alone" new generation xB.

2005 Scion xB Review:
Wish I had two of them.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 1, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion xB?
SPACE AND THE LOOK

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion xB?
ADD AN ARM REST, AND MORE LIGHTING AROUND THE STEERING COLUMN

2005 Scion xB Review:
GOOD CAR I LIKE IT


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 4, 2012

jiml
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Scion xB?
Peppy engine.
Real nice handling.
Highway noise fine.
Getting about 28 m/gallon mostly on highway driving.
Great styling (for a guy in his 70s)
Lots of room inside.
Like standard gear shifting (wife hates it!).

Bought Scion in 2008 when we went to dealership looking for a pickup. The Scion Xb was on the showroom floor and that's where we bought it. My wife doesn't like "box type" vehicles..says "they are ugly" but she fell in love with this specific Scion Xb style.

Radio system fantastic with nice sound.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Scion xB?
Need two back up lights.
Still trying to get used to having speedometer in center of console...hard to see overhead traffic lights with front windshield and roof where it meets blocking the signal...also, have that same problem when the sunshade is lowered.
Arm rest might be widened a little more.
Have big problem with wind sound when back windows are down.

2008 Scion xB Review:
With all those "cons" I listed above, I would still say my 2008 Scion Xb is an excellent vehicle well worth what it cost.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Scion xB Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Scion xB?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Scion xB? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Scion xB? 2005 Scion xB Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Scion Model Lineup:
2005 tC
2005 xA
2005 xB
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Scion xB | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact