Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Isuzu Ascender Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Isuzu Ascender

2005 Isuzu Ascender
Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-16/20-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.2L I6 275HP
5.3L V8 300HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Isuzu Ascender in the bottom 20% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Rank:
20%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Isuzu Ascender in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Isuzu Ascender also consider:
Submitted Feb 15, 2014

Deana
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Isuzu Ascender?
It rides smooth and comfortable for traveling. A lot of room for passengers and pets.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Isuzu Ascender?
Better gas mileage and and aux port.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 18, 2010

jamie6
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Isuzu Ascender?
Lots of room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Isuzu Ascender?
Bad on gas.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Nov 30, 2009

Mary Terrance
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Isuzu Ascender?
I like the space and driving ease of the Ascender.
It's spacious and has accommodated everything I manage to fit into it with no problem.
This is funny, didn't know I had a hatch for rear door window in addition to hatch door. :) I discovered it when replacing wiping blade...too funny.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Isuzu Ascender?
I have had minimum repairs for my Ascender since purchased, however, I have had to replace one tire along with the tie-rod for the front passenger side of my suv, and the idler pulley.
I've had some problem with sealing around the doors, but no major repairs to date.

The 4-wheel switch should be moved to a safer place on dash or panel. I'm scared to switch on ac/or rear wipers for fear of switching wheel-drive, while driving.

2006 Isuzu Ascender Review:
I think it could be an awesome SUV with minimum adjustments.

It could be the number one SUV if the mpg could be greater.

Other than that, I am truly enjoying my Ascender.....oh, one more thing, the name needs a little adjusting, lets say the "Ascend-2". Got somewhere to go? The Ascend-2 will get you there : )

Thanks for asking for my opinion.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 12, 2012

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Isuzu Ascender?
I love it. It rides beautifully.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 29, 2012

arturo felix
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Isuzu Ascender?
I had had my Ascender for 6 years. I like how it drives and still today it has power when I need it, only changed radiator, fuel pump in these years with 113,000 moles on it and seven states worth of driving from grand canyon to salt lake to Vancouver, Washington, to Creater lake, Oregon and meteor Creater in Arizona, to Mcallen, Texas.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Isuzu Ascender?
Add some usb ports, better fuel economy.

2006 Isuzu Ascender Review:
Best decision I made to buy this SUV, something different at the time worth the price, I had it from the lot new 2 miles on the gauge.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 9, 2010

Denver_Kimbrell
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Isuzu Ascender?
The 2007 Isuzu Ascender drives very good.
Also rides excellent.
Better brakes than my 2002 Chevy TrailBlazer had on it.
I am very happy with mine.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Isuzu Ascender?
If possible the gas mileage.
And put better tires on all the new cars. They should get better than the 18000-20000 miles before problems set in.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 3, 2007

sroncupk
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Isuzu Ascender?
Handels very nice, good get up and go speeds. Also very sporty and quiet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Isuzu Ascender?
There is nothing else to do to the Ascender but DRIVE IT.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 7, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Isuzu Ascender?
The ride is great, I cant wait to take it on a trip. Power is there when you need it. There is plenty of room for everyone


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 7, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Isuzu Ascender?
The ride is great, I cant wait to take it on a trip. Power is there when you need it. There is plenty of room for everyone


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Isuzu Ascender?
Very comfortable, and dependable. Especially during highway driving.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Isuzu Ascender?
Heighten rear door for ability use Wheel Chair lifting, and holding .devices

2006 Isuzu Ascender Review:
Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my 2006 ascender.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Isuzu Ascender Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Isuzu Ascender?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Isuzu Ascender? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Isuzu Ascender? 2005 Isuzu Ascender Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Isuzu Model Lineup:
2005 Ascender
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Isuzu Ascender | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact