Log in
6.0 million people served.
Select Chrysler 300-Series Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2005 Chrysler 300-Series

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14-21/20-28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.7L V6 190HP
3.5L V6 250HP
5.7L V8 340HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 51 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2005 Chrysler 300-Series in the bottom 21% of 2005 model year vehicles.
Rank:
21%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2005 Chrysler 300-Series in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2005 Chrysler 300-Series also consider:
2005 Chrysler 300-Series Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2005 Chrysler 300-Series
  1. Sound system with sat radio
  2. Navigation
  3. ParkSense back-up guide
  4. HEMI
  5. Quiet ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2005 Chrysler 300-Series
  1. Gas mileage
  2. Front and back vision
  3. Gas cap holder
  4. Tighter steering
  5. Braking response
Submitted Apr 10, 2011

armanda
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
I have had my 2005 limited edition for 3 yrs . It is silver with dark tinted Windows and beautiful 20in rims.

I loved every time I walked up to this car to get in. It feels rich and classy.

I love how safe I feel in this car which is very important when you have a baby riding in the backseat.

Never had to replace a thing on this 6 yr old car. But then again it only has 45 k miles on it. For the money you cannot find a better car.

It's a big car both inside and out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
The visibility isn't that great. The windows are small and it looks good from the outside just very hard to see out of them from the outside. I can't believe more people don't complain about this issue.

The other thing is its huge turning radius. Hard to park. Don't take curbs very well at all.

It feels very heavy so it make it feel not so powerful but it's a big heavy safe car. Unless you get the SRT, don't expect a lot of power.

The other thing is I hate how everyone has one. They are freaking everywhere.

These cars only look good when they have 20 in rims or bigger.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2018

Snolen947
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Love everything about it - the look, the ride, EVERYTHING.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
None


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 9, 2013

Paulo reyes
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
The ride is good and comfy
Feels safe
Looks classy and luxurious
Interior and exterior are absolutely nice
Good engine

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Gas mileage.....


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 26, 2013

uglypigmonster
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
great styling
roomy interior
incredibly smooth ride

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
3.5 V6 too sluggish
front end too brittle
chrome plated lug nut swell
thirsty for how slow it is

2005 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
bought it with 146, 000 kms and had two different mechanics check it out...no problems....dealership i bought it from had just replaced 2 tire rod ends....but all checked out....7, 000 kms later i needed two tire rod ends, ball joint/arm assembly ans sway bar ....put the lifetime guaranteed parts on it....$1100 and 8 months later parts seems to be holding but a few other mechanics i talked to say that the front end of these cars are simply too light

I'm a super easy driver and baby my cars and usually keep a car until it dies but if the super pricey front end parts don't hold up, i may have to take a loss and get rid of it...also battery getting bad but the batteries for these cars are over $200...would not recommend anyone buy one...i suppose there is a reason this car is cheap 2nd hand and depreciates quickly


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 11, 2013

kel
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
I am having a lot of problems the stereo - just stopped working out of nowhere.
My check engine light stays on - changed egr valve and spark plugs.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 4, 2013

Christina
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Very smooth ride.
Comfortable inside and nice for road trip.
I have the Hemi 5.7 and has great power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
All wheel drive.

2005 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
Amazing car. I love Chrysler... This was my first and I plan on upgrading to another Chrysler.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2013

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
The room.
The way it drives.
The look.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Stereo.
A humming noise when over 50mph; don't know if it's the exhaust but whatever it is, it sounds like it's coming from underneath the driver's side.

2005 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
I love the car. The only thing is I'd buy AWD next time because RWD handles ruff with snow on the road.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 26, 2011

kevin_l_dixon
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
I love this car every time I drive it. I get looks from other 300 owners.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
More option inside.

2005 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
I love this car. I will never drive another car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 7, 2011

Scott_Crombie
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
The overall looks and the substantial feel of the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
I've got the Touring edition and I'm surprised at the lack of options, for example, automatic headlights, stereo controls on the steering wheel, and power passenger seat. (My 98 Buick LeSabre had those!)
And I don't care for the odd placement of the cruise control stalk hidden behind the steering wheel.

2005 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
I'm happy with the Touring edition, but the next one will have to be the Hemi C to get all the options I'm used to.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 28, 2011

SANDRA_SALMON
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
Everything about the engineering in my car is excellent.
I've not had one problem since I've had my car (6 years).

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?
The front glass could be a little higher because when I stop at a red light, I have to bend down to see the light. My luxury package is excellent except the leather seats could have been a better grade.

2005 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
I have the LIMITED SERIES and over all I made a very good buy when I got this car and there is still nothing out there that matches in my opinion.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chrysler 300-Series Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2005 Chrysler 300-Series?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series? Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Chrysler 300-Series? 2005 Chrysler 300-Series Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2005 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2005 300-Series
2005 Crossfire
2005 Pacifica
2005 Sebring
2005 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

©2006-2020 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2005 Chrysler 300-Series | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact