Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,994 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford Fusion Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2014 Ford Fusion

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $21,900 - $40,500
Invoice: $20,422 - $37,361
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 22-44/31-41 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 175HP
1.5L I4 175HP
2.0L I4 188HP
2.0L I4 231HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 3 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2014 Ford Fusion in the bottom 10% of 2014 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2014 Ford Fusion in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2014 Ford Fusion also consider:
Submitted Mar 5, 2014
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2014 Ford Fusion?
I rented this car for a road trip. The interior, exterior, and driving were nice... but there is more to a car than this....

Cons: How would you improve your 2014 Ford Fusion?
It is a gas guzzler. I have Toyota's and different cars before and have NEVER seen a car use so much gas! I had to fill it up more time than any other car. I'm glad I rented it because I would never buy this car ever. Even if it was given to me, I'd sell it. It would cost more in gas than the car is worth.

2014 Ford Fusion Review:
Gas Guzzler


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 7, 2014

S
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2014 Ford Fusion?
Nice interior, smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2014 Ford Fusion?
The Ford My Touch interface is not user friendly. The bluetooth interface is hard for people to hear. The gas mileage is no where near the advertised 47 mpg. Putting it out there as getting 47 mpg is a real scam. I'm lucky to get even close to 39. Would not buy this car again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted May 5, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford Fusion?
Car is gorgeous. A head turner.
Very hi-tech for the money. A European car with the hi tech I have would cost $10-15k more.
The car handles like a much more expensive car and is fun to drive.
The 6 speed manual and clutch are superb.
I ordered this car equipped with everything I wanted. The car exceeded my expectations.
I get between 25 and 26 mpg in town. It gets a little better as it breaks in.
The 1.6 engine is peppy enough, especially with the manual tranny.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford Fusion?
Cup holders are awkward.
Otherwise, I love the Fusion.

2013 Ford Fusion Review:
Gorgeous, hi tech, handles like a dream, fun to drive. I ordered the car with the exact equipment I wanted. The 6 speed manual and clutch are wonderful. The car exceeded my expectations. Ford hit a home run with this beautiful car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 17, 2009

CJ
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Yes, Car of the Year! Rightfully so!

Almost everything is perfect in this car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
Ford needs to do a better job marketing this car.

And maybe better exterior design would help get people to notice this car. It's too inconspicuous.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
Motor Trend is right to pick Fusion as the Car of the Year! This Fusion deserves it, and Ford definitely deserves it. Today's success is result of past 5 years hard work, and it shows. GM and Chrysler went down, because they failed to work hard on turning the Titanic around in past five years. Yes, it does take five years to turn around these huge manufacturing companies.

Fusion is great.

The car handles like a mid-sized sedan should. Too many of the cars in the same class handle like a floating boat.

Inside looks much more expensive then the Ford I owned ten years ago. Ford hired pretty good interior designers, and they have done good work.

The exterior can improve. No one notices this car when I pull up. Why can't Ford guys can come up with some exciting looking car? At least give it some character. It's just a boring looking sedan.

And yes, I like the Sync. Microsoft stuff works in this car. People warned me about system crashes and such, but haven't happened yet. On a side note, I wonder if Apple will come up with something similar. Then people may not question it as much.

I love Fusion, and I hope it proves to be as reliable to Accord - then Ford will surely have long life of prosperity.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 11, 2013

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford Fusion?
Great car overall.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford Fusion?
Better rear view.

2006 Ford Fusion Review:
Will buy another if I can get the same mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 20, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford Fusion?
Everything:
Exterior styling.
Interior's conservative styling works.
Comfortable front seats.
Quiet, smooth riding.
Huge trunk.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford Fusion?
Better lighting in the glove box and storage bin under center stack. That's all.

2013 Ford Fusion Review:
Its a great family car. My wife and I don't really care about 0-60 times or G force etc. We drive on normal roads not Indy type tracks.
I do have a question: why are there 4 cup holders for the front seats (2 in the console and 1 in each front door)?
For a family car its great: Style, space, and economy!!
Ford took a good car name and made it great.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 7, 2013

Stewart
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Ford Fusion?
I love the looks, a lot of car for the Money. I have the SE 4l ecoboost AWD.
MY gas mileage has been better then Ford said so far. Hwy at 110km/hr was at 6.4l/100 at 125km/hr was at around 7.3l/100 around town getting 8.8 to 9.2 l/100.
Drives very nice - is an eye turner for sure.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Ford Fusion?
Wish they had a light for the under dash storage - hard to see what's there in the dark.

2013 Ford Fusion Review:
Just love it. Great car, lots of room, quite, smooth drive. Feels like a much higher priced car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 12, 2012

Jane
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Ford Fusion?
LOVE this car.
Sync is great.
Hands free phone.
Speakers for factory are so amazing and loud my Motley Crue comes through like a concert!
Love the instrument panel in blue! Gorgeous.
Car is super impressive.
Smooth ride. I am in love with driving it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Ford Fusion?
On my model, a moon roof and a outdoor temp gauge would be great.

2010 Ford Fusion Review:
BUY ONE.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 4, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Ford Fusion?
So far, so good.
Great ride.
Great features.
Price was right.
Low miles.
Sales people were outstanding.
Service is number one.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Ford Fusion?
My only regret, not AWD. But, will be garaged 4 months during the ice age months.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 21, 2011

Shelley995
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Ford Fusion?
My SEL V6 has all the toys. I've had this car for 5 years and it still looks great and runs like a champ. Now it has 105k miles and all the bells and whistles still work.

I've had no repair work or odd sensors going off. No mechanical defects or warranty work. This car continues to perform just as it did the day I bought it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Ford Fusion?
Seems like the brake rotors have been replaced at least twice - when you apply the brakes, the whole car would shake. New rotors, no problem. I've not had a similar rotor issue with any of the other cars I have owned. Thankfully, the rotor replacement was not expensive.

The MPG with the V6 are not great, I'm averaging about 22 or 23 MPG with a mix of highway and in-town driving. The power of the V6 makes the car fun to drive.

2006 Ford Fusion Review:
This is still a great car. I have two little kids and there is room for their seats and gear. The trunk is large and the overall functionality is great.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Ford Fusion Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2014 Ford Fusion?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2014 Ford Fusion? Cons: How would you improve your 2014 Ford Fusion? 2014 Ford Fusion Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2014 Ford Model Lineup:
2014 C-Max
2014 Econoline
2014 Edge
2014 Escape
2014 Expedition
2014 Explorer
2014 F-150
2014 F-250/F-350
2014 Fiesta
2014 Flex
2014 Focus
2014 Fusion
2014 Mustang
2014 Shelby GT 500
2014 Taurus
2014 Transit Connect
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2014 Ford Fusion | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise