Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Traverse Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

2014 Chevrolet Traverse

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 16-17/23-24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 281HP
3.6L V6 288HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2014 Chevrolet Traverse in the top 3% of 2014 model year vehicles.
Rank:
97%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2014 Chevrolet Traverse in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2014 Chevrolet Traverse also consider:
Be the first to review 2014 Chevrolet Traverse!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Mar 28, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I love the look of the vehicle.
It's got great gas mileage.
Very roomy.
The third row really helps.
The cost is inexpensive.
I also love the navigation system and the drop down television for the kids.
It has a lot more acceleration than my Tahoe did.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I don't care for the wood grain, it seems cheap.
The braking doesn't seem as tight as it should for a brand new vehicle.
Not a whole lot of traction on dry land.
I think assist steps should be standard, without it it seems to be harder to step into the vehicle.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Initially I was looking to trade in my Tahoe for a newer model and looked at the Traverse.

It's a very classy looking vehicle, it rides really nice and the sound system is awesome.

It's very good on gas mileage which is a necessity these days.

The upgrade options are really good Nav system, dvd player, rear camera, 6 way electric driver seat, remote starter, Bose stereo system, and remote trunk release. The options are limitless.

I am glad I made the decision to buy this vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 25, 2013

TOMAHAWK
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Chevrolet Traverse?
Excellent smooth ride and lots of space.
Great family vehicle and the base model has plenty of extras.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Chevrolet Traverse?
Could use a little better mpg but fair for its size and AWD.
Seat headrest is a pain because it moves forward too easily and too often.

2013 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
After researching so many suvs we are very happy with the Traverse. Tows our boat easily also.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 7, 2013
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Chevrolet Traverse?
Lots of room

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Chevrolet Traverse?
Better quality control

2011 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Engine spun a bearing at 22000 kilometres been in the shop for 3 weeks now and still waiting for a new crankshaft


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 30, 2013

Georgia
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Chevrolet Traverse?
comfortable ride.
Plenty room.
Good power for 6 cylinder.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Chevrolet Traverse?
My main "con" is the passenger seat. It should be an eight way seat. The one we have is a six way seat and the seat cannot be comfortable due the slant of the cushion. The passenger slides forward travelling.

2012 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
We really like and enjoy the car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 2, 2012

Derek
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Chevrolet Traverse?
Spacious and comfortable cab.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Chevrolet Traverse?
Acceleration and fuel economy.

2012 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
The fuel economy is no where near what Chevy claims it is and the acceleration is very slow. The AWD handles good in the snow and slush, but that doesn't make up for the horrible fuel economy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 2, 2011

connie carter
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Everything, except the floor mats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Floor mats, they will not stay in place, poor design.
Also, black interior but floor mats do not match carpet.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Review is good. It's just the items listed above.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 11, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
It is a nice looking car.
Lot of room for my 3 kids.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Better efficiency on the gas. Millage is not what they say, especially in town.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
I do not regret buying that car but I keep inform of potential problem on the web. I had a problem with AC lately. The hose that bring the water out of the ac was clog.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 1, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
I think this is one of the best driving Vehicles I have ever owned. It is solid, looks great, handles well and just feels good to be in. The leather interior makes all the difference in feel and class.

I am a big guy and the head and leg room is awesome!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
More interior lighting when door opens, better description of all the gadgets in the manual.

Weather mats all around should be a must.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
This is truly an eye catching Vehicle. Love the sun roof and the light from the non opening one in the rear seat area.

Fold flat seats, make travelling with a lot of stuff very easy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 13, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Everything. Can't find anything wrong with it. Just love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 10, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Traverse?
Performance: Gas pedal doesn't respond immediately, sluggish, maybe I should use another grade of gasoline not regular as suggested by GM.
The outside headlamps should be xenon types as this is a rather expensive vehicle. There should also be fog lights included for the same reason.
Interior is roomy and well laid out.

2010 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
Maybe weather rugs would help keep the floor clean. Carpet rugs look cheap. Car is an okay car for an expensive price $53000.00.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Traverse Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2014 Chevrolet Traverse?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2014 Chevrolet Traverse? Cons: How would you improve your 2014 Chevrolet Traverse? 2014 Chevrolet Traverse Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2014 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2014 Camaro
2014 Corvette
2014 Cruze
2014 Equinox
2014 Express
2014 Impala
2014 Malibu
2014 Silverado
2014 Silverado HD
2014 Sonic
2014 Spark
2014 SS
2014 Suburban
2014 Tahoe
2014 Traverse
2014 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2014 Chevrolet Traverse | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact