Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Impala Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2014 Chevrolet Impala

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 19-25/29-35 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 195HP
3.6L V6 305HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 9 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2014 Chevrolet Impala in the top 30% of 2014 model year vehicles.
Rank:
70%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2014 Chevrolet Impala in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2014 Chevrolet Impala also consider:
Submitted Nov 30, 2015

GET_SNOW_TIRES
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2014 Chevrolet Impala?
looks, power of 305 Horsepower engine. Drives like a dream, always get compliments on it. Fantastic Handling (dry roads). Love how the mirrors look on the sides. Very sporty and elegant. Love the infotainment system chevy mylink. I use this car for business (sales rep) and the Trunk can haul pretty much anything. Its huge. Steering is great. Brakes are strong. This is a big car but feels smaller sometimes.

Cons: How would you improve your 2014 Chevrolet Impala?
Yikes- here is the BIG PROBLEM. This car is TERRIBLE in snowy climates. I grew up in Minnesota and know how to drive in snow, but this car will scare the bejesus out of you! No grip AT ALL from low resistance tires Chevy pushes these out the factory with. Even a 1/4" of snow and the car turns into sliding death machine. It's very disturbing. Almost enough to make me not want the car. I am buying snow tires for this car ASAP. This is not a car you can buy and just make payments, there are hidden costs to ownership and having to buy snow tires is definitely one of them. You have to buy four snow tires. Two don't do the job! I've also had the new model of Impala leave me stranded twice. This car goes through fuel pumps like crazy. Paint on front of car Flaked off at 25,000 miles. GM did not want to pay for it even when it was on warranty. The paint on the Impala is SO CHEAP. Not cool for a $40,000 car.

2014 Chevrolet Impala Review:
I love my car, drives like a dream in good weather. Very sporty, luxurious.
But if you live in the Midwest during snow season you simply MUST shell out more cash for winter tires or prepare to slide off the road and hurt yourself and others. This is due to the low profile/low resistance tires that come stock on it. They are summer tires. I would think carefully before buying this car. Peeling paint at 25,000 really soured me. Also the reliability issues I've had. Has GM learned their lessons from the past? Hmmmm.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 20, 2014
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2014 Chevrolet Impala?
Big, roomy, plenty of power. Great styling & handling. Turns heads wherever I go. I've owned 13 Impalas since 2000(my wife & I) and the 2014 LTZ is one of the best cars I have ever driven.

Cons: How would you improve your 2014 Chevrolet Impala?
Backup camera is low resolution & fuzzy -- poor quality. A-pillars in front sides are blind spots. Really have to crane your next to make sure it is clear to go. Without the backup camera you'd never be able to park - period! In snow, the 20" tires seem to be ineffective. This is a fair-weather car and in snow/ice it is an "iffy" experience.

2014 Chevrolet Impala Review:
Overall I would rate this car a 9 out of 10. Not perfect, but damn close to it. I feel like I'm 18 again when I drive it -- I am 67. It is a nice car to drive overall.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 9, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Impala?
Large comfortable cockpit.
Powerful engine.
Great easily cleaned comfy leather seats.
The car is a great ride.
Great speakers and the low road noise interior.
Trunk space is bigger than it looks.
My model LTZ has wood grain dash look.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet Impala?
19 mpg - terrible gas mileage. Much lower than most experienced.
I found this site while looking for info to repair this problem.

2009 Chevrolet Impala Review:
Our LTZ model has a large comfortable cockpit. I am 6' 3' and have an easy time with the floor space and getting to peddles without the console overriding them. Same for the spacious passenger seating front and rear.

The powerful engine has great passing ability. Great at getting up speed onto highways and beyond leaves all the other vehicles in our dust when we want.

Great comfy, easy to clean leather seats.

The car is a wonderful ride whether on the grind to work or long trips.

Full sounding speakers and the low road noise interior makes it an amazing mobile living space.

The large trunk is broad and tall the space is even bigger than it looks.

My model LTZ has all the top add-ons my wife wanted, including wood grain dash look.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 10, 2014
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Chevrolet Impala?
I enjoy the comfortable ride with my 2009 Impala LS. it is easy to get into, and vice versa. Being 6'3, and having a longer torso, it makes for a better and more comfortable ride when the lumbar support and the seat work together to provide a back pain free ride. There isn't any shortage of power, when it comes to the 211 HP v-6 3.5L engine. Whether it be flex fuel or just regular gas motors, both have about the same amount of get up and go. I had purchased my car at about 98500 miles and within the short time I've had it I've already rolled it over to 100k. It's a very spacious car with more than enough room to get you to and from. Absolutely ridiculous huge trunk space. Plenty of room for a subwoofer enclosure without sacrificing all your trunk space.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Chevrolet Impala?
The ABS braking system seems to be hit and miss. It will clamp down on both sides, however it doesn't seem to be doing it equally.
Also, Power steering pumps in these cars tend to go out every couple months, if replaced with a REMAN'ed pump.
Rotors get trashed really easy when the ABS system isn't working properly.

2009 Chevrolet Impala Review:
I feel that this is a very nice car, and worth the amount they still sell for to the general public today. Plenty of room to upgrade and "dress up" the visuals of the car. Aftermarket parts are really cheap as well. Overall, this is a perfect car for those who live out of town, and are looking for a really good gas efficient vehicle that is reliable and dependable when others will be left in the dirt.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 9, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Impala?
Power of the 3.9 motor and comfortable to drive.
Interior is great especially the leather seats.
I like the rear spoiler and the alloy wheels with split spokes.
Body style is better than most newer cars.
I like all the features, the On-Star, phone, remote start especially. Has all the features my top of the line Oldsmobile had and then some.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Impala?
Too much wind noise in my car from side windows. I drove another 2007 and it did not have the problem, I think I need doors adjusted and I am getting wind deflectors soon.
I am concerned about reviews about transmission problems however my car has worked fine so far.
I have a big Oldsmobile with a 3.8 engine and it gets somewhat better fuel mileage but the 3.9 Impala has more power.

2007 Chevrolet Impala Review:
Power is terrific. I have the 3.9 engine. I drove same car with the basic six cylinder 3.5 and it wasn't bad, however not as much acceleration as the 3.9 has or as fun to drive. Drives very good on the highway and seats are comfortable.
Style is pretty good outside, interior is great, mine is loaded with leather and everything except the Bose stereo which I really miss since I am a musician.
I think the ride is O.K., seems to be a tight car. I have not driven it on ice yet, but I read it is not very good on slick roads. I really wish I could have the SS model though I would miss the mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 31, 2013

matt
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
It handles very well for a larger car.
Very comfortable ride and was affordable.
Gets pretty decent gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Chevrolet Impala?
Mine has the apparently typical head gasket problems. Car just hit 90k and I noticed a small leak the last time I checked the oil.
Fwd makes me burn tires pretty fast.
Could use cupholders in the back.
But all in all a awesome car.

2008 Chevrolet Impala Review:
Great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 12, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
It has lots of room.
It rides great.
Need to be careful about backing up.
I would park in a spot were there are less obstacles in your way to see, after all it is a big car. DUH!
Not a lot of leg room in back, but the trunk room makes up for it. If you have teenaged kids and go on long trips and they need leg room, this is not the car for you. But good for growing toddlers.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Chevrolet Impala?
Bigger mirrors.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 14, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Impala?
I love the way it looks.
It has exceptional power.
I LOVE the Bose stereo.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Impala?
Tire sensor system sucks and the tire stem valves break off and cost over $100.00 to replace...EACH.

It sucks in the snow.

2007 Chevrolet Impala Review:
I love this car. Mine is hot red. I had the windows tinted after market and you would not believe the compliments I get. It's a really cool car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 25, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Impala?
Good looking car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Impala?
Not.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 12, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Impala?
Very good engine and 300 hp make driving fun.
The SS package, sunroof, and Bose sound system with XM make for a great car.
Would buy another without thinking twice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Impala?
None.

2007 Chevrolet Impala Review:
Great American car. More people should buy American cars to help our economy. Buy American cars and save American jobs.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Chevrolet Impala Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2014 Chevrolet Impala?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2014 Chevrolet Impala? Cons: How would you improve your 2014 Chevrolet Impala? 2014 Chevrolet Impala Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2014 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2014 Camaro
2014 Corvette
2014 Cruze
2014 Equinox
2014 Express
2014 Impala
2014 Malibu
2014 Silverado
2014 Silverado HD
2014 Sonic
2014 Spark
2014 SS
2014 Suburban
2014 Tahoe
2014 Traverse
2014 Volt
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2017 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2014 Chevrolet Impala | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact