Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Volkswagen Eos Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2013 Volkswagen Eos

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 22/30 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 200HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 66 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Volkswagen Eos in the top 40% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
60%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Volkswagen Eos in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Volkswagen Eos also consider:
Submitted Nov 7, 2013

Thomas Zervas
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Volkswagen Eos?
I own a 2006 VW EOS. I was drawn to the exterior with the unique retractable hard top roof. I enjoy the driving experience every time I'm behind the wheel. The stereo is awesome and crystal clear. The gearbox is excellent and the handling is perfect. You feel very safe and confident behind the wheel and every passenger I've had left with a great experience.

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Volkswagen Eos?
I admit that I had experienced leaking with the roof and the dealership which I purchased it enraged me by offering absolutely no help and ridiculous remarks stating that's what I was to expect from a convertible. Fortunately, I went to another VW repair shop and met a mechanic who knew exactly where to pin point the problem and have had absolutely no leaks to this day. The interior plastic apart from the dash could be of a higher quality. It looks cheap.

2013 Volkswagen Eos Review:
Overall, I love my car and have thought of keeping it since I have experienced no mechanical problems at all and I have never experienced such a great ride in any car I have driven or ridden in lately. Any squeaks people refer too is logical considering the hard top seals need proper care and treatment with lubricant spray that is silicon free. Knowing your car, reading the manual and caring for it properly will guarantee the craftsmanship will endure. Also, driving with an ecological mindset will also ensure you won't spend a fortune on gas or unnecessary wear and tear on your vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
The looks and the handling. The ease and speed of the convertible operation

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
Improve the leaking issues and the rattling of the roof when cold.

2007 Volkswagen Eos Review:
this car is fun, great looking and handles very well. I have experienced plenty of leaking issues and the dealer seems un-equiped to correct the issue, although after the second try there was improvement. It is still not perfect. i am also surprized by the amount of rattling that occurs when the temp is below 40. I am very happy with the rest of the car and willing to put up with a little noise for the experience of the ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 2, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volkswagen Eos?
Upscale feel and look. Build quality as good as my BMW.
Fun and Sassy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volkswagen Eos?
More standard equipment. At this price, it is missing a lot of features that come standard in much lower priced vehicles.

2008 Volkswagen Eos Review:
Love it! Gives you a feeling of freadom, especially after a hard days work!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Apr 10, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Volkswagen Eos?
I love my EOS.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Volkswagen Eos?
Can be sluggish at times. Also drips while at car wash, but it is worht it.

2008 Volkswagen Eos Review:
I love the EOS. It is my first Volkswagen, and I am pleased. It really is a 2 seater with windsheild in place.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 10, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
Great

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
If possible..visibility,
storage


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 16, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
It's every thing!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
Easier closing doors.

2007 Volkswagen Eos Review:
More than I expected.Very quick w/ 3.2 & sport pkg.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 27, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
I like the sunroof a lot when it's raining. I love the ease of raising & lowering the top. The DSG trans is smooth. The car goes down the road very well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
Automatic headlights; glove box light; more room for drivers' right foot.

2007 Volkswagen Eos Review:
I've had my Eos for 14 months, and every day has been fun. The car drives well, steers well, stops comfortably, and gets 31 mpg on the hwy. It's a blast wih the top down.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 11, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
Everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
Blue Tooth

2007 Volkswagen Eos Review:
Been a loyal Toyota Customer since 1995 bought the EOS sold on VW no comparison to Toyota


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 28, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
style and road handeling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Volkswagen Eos?
low speed throttle lag with the 3.2 V6, more support from VW

2007 Volkswagen Eos Review:
great size car for around town, not good for long touring day, seats too firm for long rides, great style


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 20, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2007 Volkswagen Eos Review:
safety


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Volkswagen Eos Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Volkswagen Eos?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Volkswagen Eos? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Volkswagen Eos? 2013 Volkswagen Eos Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Volkswagen Model Lineup:
2013 Beetle
2013 CC
2013 Eos
2013 Golf
2013 GTI
2013 Jetta
2013 Passat
2013 Tiguan
2013 Touareg
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2017 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Volkswagen Eos | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact