Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Sequoia Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2013 Toyota Sequoia

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 13/17-18 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.7L V8 381HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 1 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2013 Toyota Sequoia in the top 41% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Rank:
59%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Toyota Sequoia in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Toyota Sequoia also consider:
Be the first to review 2013 Toyota Sequoia!
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Nov 7, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Sequoia?
Plenty of power.

Red Rock leather interior is incredible.

Sound system is not bad for a factory system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Sequoia?
UNLOCK THE NAVIGATION!!!!!! The factory NAV is the worst NAV I have ever seen. Toyota's Legal Dept has taken over. The NAV locks out once the vehicle is in motion. So if you're on a trip (like I was last week) your passenger can't even input an address, search for food or fuel. So basically you have to pull over (which is illegal in most major interstates, not to mention very dangerous).

Gas MPG is not what is reported by Toyota. You will be lucky to get 14 MPG on highway........

The factory remote starter is a joke. After years of owning aftermarket starters, Toyota had totally dropped the ball on this one. The range of the Key Fob is very very limited, you practically have to be sitting in the truck for it to work. It only runs for 10 min before shutting off and as soon as you unlock the vehicle or open a door the thing shuts off. Bottom line....save $550 and go aftermarket.

2010 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Toyota doesn't care about its customers. I paid almost $60,000 for a vehicle, and after several calls and letters, Toyota could care less. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER TOYOTA after the experience I had.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 2, 2008
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
The engine, handling, ride, and towing are superior. These are the core strengths of the 2008 Sequoia. The fold flat third row is a must for anyone who actually plans to seat people beyond the second row. Access to the third row is very easy. There are a million storage bins and cup holders. Fuel economy is average to good for this size of a truck but considering the power of the engine, it is quite good. The tight turning radius of this big car has to be experienced to be believed. Anyone who has driven a lot of miles in a big SUV will appreciate this when parking it at the mall. The backup camera is great for hooking up trailers, or just backing up in a crowded parking lot. It is an excellent feature.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
Nearly all my suggestions for improvement for the 2008 Sequia involve the 'gadgets'. A lot of people complain about the long reach for some of the audio/climate controls but if equipped with steering wheel controls, this is a non issue. However, I can't understand why Toyota didn't back-light all the controls. For example... if you wish to adjust the exterior mirrors at night, you are out of luck as these controls are dark. worse yet, the home-link buttons are also not illuminated plus they are mounted on the mirror. If you are lucky enough to find them at night, you will likely push the mirror out of position as you activate them. The bluetooth functionality is very good and I haven't had any problems activating controls with voice commands. However, the navigation system overall does not compare to a much less expensive Garmin Nuvi. Back roads outside of the city are displayed but the system will not navigate on them. Ponds and small lakes are often excluded from the map (but are displayed on other GPS systems). When navigating, the system often selects slower, longer routes (compared to a Garmin) despite offering three choices.

2008 Toyota Sequoia Review:
This is a very solid SUV overall and after much research and test driving, I came to the conclusion it is the best big SUV on the market. Comfort, handling, ride, etc. can not be beat by other big SUV's. Overall I would still equip my Sequoia with the navigation system due to the way it integrates into the other voice activated functionality but I find it to be the biggest area for improvement. The Sequoia is an excellent choice for anyone who needs to both tow, and seat 5 or more people comfortably. You can't go wrong with the Sequoia.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 9, 2014

itanewme
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
Very roomy - got 5 kids and they love it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
I hear a rubbing sound sometimes when I stop but working to get it fixed.

2006 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Great truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 18, 2013

george
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Toyota Sequoia?
Powerful.
Handles well.
Great acoustics.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Toyota Sequoia?
Cannot get the map feature to go away when I don't want it. What do I do? It just keeps coming back when I want stations, etc.

2012 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Overall a great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 14, 2012

Tom
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota Sequoia?
Nav.
DVD.
Heated seats.
Room for three kids plus two more adult seating.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota Sequoia?
Gas mileage would be nice but that's not why I bought it.

2007 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Family of five love it, love it - had Land Cruisers for the past ten years and like the room of the Sequoia.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2012

Tommy
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Toyota Sequoia?
The ride is very nice on the platinum.
The laser cruise control is very good on a long trip.
Push button fold down or up third row seat.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Toyota Sequoia?
Don't like the navigation lock out when driving. It's the worst factory navigation.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 9, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
Very roomy and nice features.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
Getting in and out of the 3rd row seat.

2006 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Overall, we love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 4, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
Very nice overall.
Roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota Sequoia?
Fix the seat belts retractors. Every time a passenger gets out the seat belts do not retract & then make an annoying rattle against the seat or door.
The owner manual is worthless, especially the section on how to program & use the bluetooth.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 23, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
Everything is top of the line in quality and fitness.
Very dependable and easy to drive (operate), also about the clock (who really cares what time it is that much any way). Great resale value, this is our third Sequoia!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
Factory headrest DVD screens for second row w/center screen drop for third row only.

One inch wider running boards (less wear and tear on edges of seats).

Hybrid model would be nice.

2006 Toyota Sequoia Review:
Best SUV we have ever owned (even better than our old unstoppable 1996 Landcruiser). Buy one, even used is a great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 30, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
I love the space! It's the best vehicle I have ever owned. Our kids enjoy it also. It's sporty, controls wonderfully, and has the space of a mini van- without being one. :)

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota Sequoia?
I wish the back seat was a little easier to get in and out of, we have three car seats and the kids struggle with putting up and down the seat.

I also experience the jerking feeling while coming to a stop, and while I let off the brake to accelerate.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Toyota Sequoia Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Toyota Sequoia?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Toyota Sequoia? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Toyota Sequoia? 2013 Toyota Sequoia Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Toyota Model Lineup:
2013 4Runner
2013 Avalon
2013 Camry
2013 Camry Hybrid
2013 Corolla
2013 FJ Cruiser
2013 Highlander
2013 Highlander Hybrid
2013 Land Cruiser
2013 Matrix
2013 Prius
2013 Prius C
2013 Prius Plug-in
2013 Prius V
2013 Rav4
2013 Sequoia
2013 Sienna
2013 Tacoma
2013 Tundra
2013 Venza
2013 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Toyota Sequoia | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact