Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,551 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Toyota Rav4 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2013 Toyota Rav4

Vehicle Overview:
MSRP: $23,300 - $49,800
Invoice: $21,786 - $47,808
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 22-78/29-74 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 176HP
MOTOR 154HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 2 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Best Pick ?Consumers rated 2013 Toyota Rav4 in the top 10% of 2013 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2013 Toyota Rav4 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2013 Toyota Rav4 also consider:
Submitted Mar 6, 2014
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Toyota Rav4?
styling,,,,the standard features of the xle model for the $

Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Toyota Rav4?
maybe a liitle better ride quality

2013 Toyota Rav4 Review:
For me it was the styling,,,,standard features on the xle model for the $ spent,,,and the amount of cargo space to haul my camping gear in,,,its egxactly what i was looking for


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Nov 20, 2011

Midgy
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota RAV4?
Fuel economy.
Space.
Options.
Ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota RAV4?
Aux location.

2008 Toyota RAV4 Review:
I was in a 2009 Scion XD, which I had purchased brand new... and decided to trade it in for a Toyota Rav4. I went to the dealership looking to buy the base model 2011 Rav4, and ended up going for the Limited Edition 2008 Rav4 since it had extremely low miles and tons of extra features.

One great thing about Toyotas, is that the body style remains very similar from year to year, so your car never looks "dated." Also, Toyotas are highly re-sellable, so I didn't have to worry about buying an older model that I liked more.

I LOVE the ride, it is very smooth and quiet for an SUV - it's not a Lexus, so don't compare it to luxury cars, but it is a very nice little truck with a smooth ride. The leather seats and sliding/tilting moonroof are awesome, and I love the sound system in there - it's very good for a standard system. The truck is also pre-wired in case you should want to upgrade the stereo system. The only thing I didn't like is that the auxiliary port is inside of the glove box, but that's not a big deal.

Overall, I LOVE this little truck! Tons of space, tons of options, and a great ride! I get better gas mileage in this than I did in my little Scion XD brand new!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 30, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota RAV4?
The ride.
Look.
Power.
Leather.
Dual temp controls.
Heated seats.
Color.
Visibility.
Comfort.
XM radio.
110 power plug.
Flip down back seats with one pull of a lever.
Power seats.
Auto headlamps.
Fog lights.
Blue tooth phone...

Just about everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota RAV4?
Auto locking doors would be nice.

2009 Toyota RAV4 Review:
I had 5 CRVs since the first model came out about 10 years ago. At one time both my wife and I had CRVs. Basically the Honda sales manager was rude and very pushy so I went up to the Toyota dealer and they were having a great lease deal (It beat the CRV deal by almost $100 per month). In addition, I got leather and lots of extras that the EX CRV model did not have. When I saw the Toyota dealer a few days after the sale, he ask me if I liked the car and all I could say was that I loved it! I don't miss the CRV and I don't miss the pushy sales manager at the Honda dealership.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 26, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota RAV4?
I have had Hondas and Acuras since 1985 and switched to the Toyota Rav4 over the Honda CRV primarily because of the look, larger cargo space, V6 engine with better mpg than the 4 cylinder CRV.

It is a smooth and easy drive.

Haven't found it top heavy.

Back seat drop down is very nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota RAV4?
Really dislike the dealership and had horrible sales experience. If it weren't for the vehicle qualities, I would have sold the vehicle back. I asked for Bluetooth on the wheel and rear backup camera on navigation system. I was told both would be added but bluetooth capability was not available on the wheel and had to install after market navigation system to get bluetooth capability and backup camera on navigation system.

If you are over 40, backup camera on rearview mirror isn't good as looking in mirror from top of glasses does not allow for near vision viewing and is, thus, dangerous.

I haven't found road noise to be too bad but I do have a hearing problem. I will probably add another layer of undercoating to help with that for when I wear my hearing aids and for passenger comfort.

I am now concerned about the 2009 RAV4 accelerator safety issue.

2009 Toyota RAV4 Review:
It is a good vehicle, overall.

I did a very intensive comparison of the CRV and RAV4 before purchasing. If the CRV had a V6 option, better gas mileage, more cargo space, and body-colored lower body, I would probably purchase that in the future as I loved my Honda dealer.

I'm concerned about the RAV4 accelerator safety issue.

Would I purchase again-questionable at this point.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 25, 2010

lisa lisa
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota RAV4?
Gas mileage.
Quality of building material and assembly.
Maneuverability is good.
Convenience of placement of refill units in engine compartment.
Great ground clearance.
Front wheel drive is wonderful to drive in all different road conditions.

It's nice to just do basic maintenance and turn the key and go nothing broken, inferior, needing to be fixed every 3 miles. Reliability is a great breath of fresh air. Feels like you are driving quality.

LOVE the mini trunk, favorite part of extras!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota RAV4?
4 wheel drive. Who in their right mind wants 4wd to "automatically" pop out at 27 miles per hour,-says 30mph in handbook. That is just dumb. 4hi/4l would be nice, or auto shut off at 35mph. I live in mountains. I use 4low a lot. Heavier duty suspension to support 4wd more, all models, common sense here.

Very car like, hard to get used to. A little soft and loose in turns unless fully loaded up in back.

2007 Toyota RAV4 Review:
I have to say this is a sturdy little car. Went from driving serious 4wd, to this - took getting used to.

Has not disappointed me in its quality. Best car for its grouping.

Mileage, front wheel drive, and that darned mini trunk are my favorite things.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 22, 2010

Bernadette Grandoit
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Toyota RAV4?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Toyota RAV4?
Nothing.

2007 Toyota RAV4 Review:
This is my first Toyota I've had it for 4 months now, so far no complaints. Love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 13, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Toyota RAV4?
Smooth ride.
Great performance in snow.
Decent off road.
Good gas mileage with 4 cyl.
Roomy/versatile interior.
Comfortable seats.
Lots of cupholders & clever storage nooks & crannies.
Neat features.
Perfect size.
Good looking.
Economical.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Toyota RAV4?
The rear middle seat belt. It is stored in the roof above the cargo area and is weird to attach. With 3 passengers in the back, the seatbelt buckles kind of overlap and make it an awkward fit for folks back there. My tiny 2000 Mazda Protege fit three in the back better.

The spare tire unit also rattles and the audio system isn't all that.

2006 Toyota RAV4 Review:
I bought a used 2006 sport edition and overall, I LOVE it! It looks great inside & out, it's a lot of fun to drive and handles really well in a variety of conditions.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 14, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Toyota RAV4?
Great power with the v-6.
Love the 4 wheel drive - could not get it stuck in the snow and handled well on ice.
Love the handling - it accelerates and corners like a much more expensive sports car.
Good gas mileage.
Plenty of room for the family and the dog.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Toyota RAV4?
I wish they didn't have a limiter on the top end speed. 120 mph is as fast as she goes.

2008 Toyota RAV4 Review:
Great car. A little pricey but it is a Toyota and the reliability is worth a little more.
Will buy a new one once my 2008 gets too old.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 31, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota RAV4?
Architecturally designed.
Attractive and pleasing to the eye.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 30, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Toyota RAV4?
I don't know what everyone is talking about. I have owned two RAV4's. I bought one when they first came out and I just bought a new 2009 model and it is a DREAM to drive. The 2009 model is bigger all the way around than my older RAV4. It is a solid, dependable, sporty-looking sweet little SUV. Gets great gas mileage and has a luxurious feel to it (I purchased the Limited edition, 4-cylinder). It also has tons of cargo space with a hidden compartment in the back for extra storage. You get a lot of bang for your bucks with this car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Toyota RAV4?
I have to be careful when I corner, it feels a little top heavy, but all SUV's tend to feel this way. It is not intended to corner like a sports car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Toyota Rav4 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2013 Toyota Rav4?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2013 Toyota Rav4? Cons: How would you improve your 2013 Toyota Rav4? 2013 Toyota Rav4 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2013 Toyota Model Lineup:
2013 4Runner
2013 Avalon
2013 Camry
2013 Camry Hybrid
2013 Corolla
2013 FJ Cruiser
2013 Highlander
2013 Highlander Hybrid
2013 Land Cruiser
2013 Matrix
2013 Prius
2013 Prius C
2013 Prius Plug-in
2013 Prius V
2013 Rav4
2013 Sequoia
2013 Sienna
2013 Tacoma
2013 Tundra
2013 Venza
2013 Yaris
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2013 Toyota Rav4 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise